Customer reviews for Charmin Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
3.975 / 5
4
 / 
5
(3939 reviews) 3939
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 3,939 reviews
5 Stars
2,331
4 Stars
531
3 Stars
276
2 Stars
248
1 Star
553
995 out of 1,813(55%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 101 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

deteriorates in the process of cleansing oneself

Customer avatar
lint
Posted03.19.2015
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The paper deteriorates while wiping. As a result fingers go through the paper and paper fibers are left in the area being cleansed. I will no longer purchase this brand. Cottonelle at least won't fall apart before the paper work is done.'
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AdabelleCR03.25.2015
We are so sorry you are having issues with our product and are unhappy. Please contact us at 1-855-236-3353 Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM ESt so we can make this better. Thank you for reaching out, we will share your comments with our team.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glue holding initial sheets

Customer avatar
Bettie
Posted03.17.2015
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The glue you have changed to to hold the initial sheet to the rest of the roll is horrible. I tear up several layers trying to get the roll started ll. I don''t know why you changed but I wish you would go back to whatever you used before.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Charmin Toilet Paper

Customer avatar
fromChino, CA
DeannaCD
Posted03.17.2015
I normally use Charmin toilet paper so I knew it was going to be a product I liked. Charmin toilet paper is double-ply, so you don't use as much as a single-ply brand which will save you money overall. I usually purchase the stronger version, so I was interested to see how this one would be in comparison. It was good, but I still prefer the stronger version. I would recommend the Charmin brand over the others because it is stronger overall and let's you use less. I believe the type of Charmin you choose is up to personal preference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft on sensitive tushy

Customer avatar
fromPekin, IL
CSmith83
Posted03.17.2015
My youngest son sufferes from eczema severely on his tushy. Charmin ultra soft was sensitive enough that he never complained when having to wipe his bottom. We also seemed to use less toilet paper than normal. We have officially switched brands since receiving our trial package from Charmin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pamper Your Butt with Charmin Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
fromJefferson, WI
PatriciaS
Posted03.17.2015
I had heard this was great toilet paper, soft and strong. I was a tiny bit doubtful as products do not always live up to their claims. Well, howdy, was I shocked when I opened the package of Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Rolls that I received for free from Charmin.
The first word that came to my mind was "luxurious", a word that I never expected to use in reference to toilet paper. Thanks to the quality, you need to use less toilet paper per bathroom experience. And mega rolls (4 rolls in one), means you have to change the rolls less frequently.
Charmin Ultra Soft is far and away the most luxurious toilet paper I have ever used. Soft and strong for sure! Every time I use it, I marvel at the softness. This toilet paper is outstanding!
Go ahead, America, pamper your butts!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved byy the toilet paper

Customer avatar
fromBuford, GA
Deltacrzrl
Posted03.16.2015
The same day that my Charmin arrived, my husband had just fussed at me about the current brand of toilet paper we were using. It was one ply and literally falling apart on the toilet paper roll. It was coming off in strips instead of pieces. Thankfully, the mailman delivered my bzz box that afternoon and low and behold was the pack of Ultra Charmin. I have never seen any one so pleased as my husband to try out new toilet paper. He loved the thickness of it, the pattern on the actual paper, and most of all the sturdiness and reliability of the pieces of toilet paper. I have been told to only buy Charmin Ultra Soft for now on. Thank you Charmin for making my husband a happy man.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft has facial quality softness!

Customer avatar
fromWebster, WI
WeLoveOur4Cats
Posted03.16.2015
There are some household items that must be chosen on quality alone and one of those items is bathroom tissue. There is one bathroom tissue that truly stands head & shoulders above ALL the rest. Once you try Charmin Ultra Soft it will be the ONLY bathroom tissue you will ever buy! I have tried most brands & have been dissatisfied because of the lack of softness, strength & overall quality. Besides being the softest tissue there is, you use fewer sheets of Charmin Ultra Plush because of its strength. Run, don't walk to your nearest grocery store & treat your bottom to a package of Charmin Ultra Plush, you will not be sorry!
I received a free package of this product from Charmin to try & am in love with it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great TP for sensitivity

Customer avatar
fromSilver Spring, MD
fgcastillo
Posted03.16.2015
My children & husband have very sensitive bottoms & rough toilet paper irritates them a lot. This toilet paper was great for their sensitivity! My only complaint would be that it might be a little too soft as it rips easy. I also love how "fluffy" it is because it makes the kids feel like they are grabbing more, when really they are grabbing less because it fills up their hands faster!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what your tush has been asking for!

Customer avatar
fromElizabeth, NJ
Liliay
Posted03.16.2015
My family is very picky when it comes to toilet paper, we have been using the same brand for years and we are not very willing to try other brands. SO when I received a free sample of Charmin Ultra Soft we were all a little hesitant to try it. But it only took one sheet to change our minds, this paper is soft and gentle where you most need it but at the same time it's strong enough to give you a good clean without having to use a bunch of sheets. My husband was the ultimate judge and he decided we are not going back to our old favorite, Charmin Ultra Soft has become our number one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't beat this softness.

Customer avatar
fromElizabethtown, KY
lcbarno
Posted03.16.2015
We have used Quilted Northern toliet paper for quite awhile now. I haven't bothered checking out other brands because it seemed to be getting the job done. Plus, I buy in bulk at a Sam's since you can never have enough toilet paper.
Charmin sent me a sample pack of their Ultra Soft Mega Roll toilet paper (4 rolls). When I received them in mail, I immediately compared it to our regular toliet paper. Charmin had a slightly bigger roll, but definitely softer than our normal brand. On the front of the package it says "clog safe" so I wasn't worried about my kids using too much.
Everyone in our house picked Charmin over Quilted Northern.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and Strong but doesn't last that long

Customer avatar
fromRedondo Beach, CA
thebramble
Posted03.16.2015
I really like Charmin Ultra Soft toilet paper and was fortunate to try it for free as part of a BzzAgent campaign. I was sent a 4-Mega Roll package as part of my Bzzkit. What I liked about Charmin Ultra Soft was that it really was soft and gentle on my privates and bottom. It didn't leave residue and wasn't linty. There was the appropriate amount of cushion and absorption, and it was strong enough to do the job without tearing or shredding. It didn't take a ton of sheets to get me clean. It left me feeling fresh. What I didn't like about it so much was that Charmin's "mega" roll felt more like the competitor's double rolls. Charmin's rolls didn't last as long as the competitor's double rolls and not as long as I would expect something termed MEGA to last. Additionally, Charmin is always priced quite s bit higher than the competition. Top that with the competition who offers much higher value coupons than Proctor & Gambles' small 25-cent coupon, the competitors become a much better deal. If you don't care about money, you'll be happy with Charmin, just as you'd be happy with the Ultra/Soft varieties of competitors. I think it comes down to personal preference. I personally did like the softness and strength of Charmin Ultra Soft and that it didn't chaff my skin nor clog up my sewage. If you need to watch your budget, then you might be happier with a competitor whose ultra product is comparably soft but yet has a lower price and offers more cents-off savings in their coupons. I think this would be better labeled a double roll to have a more honest feel (at least to me).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Complaint

Customer avatar
Flower
Posted03.15.2015
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why has it gotten so hard to unroll? Wastes several wraps trying to get the roll started. Too much glue?
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AdabelleCR03.18.2015
Hi, thank you for reaching out. We are sorry you are having this issue. please contact us at 1-855-236-3353 M-F 9AM-6PM EST so we can make it better. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft Has Me Sold!

Customer avatar
fromPembroke Pines, FL
newtome
Posted03.15.2015
I've been very skeptical of brands that have the word "soft" in them because most products should just claim they are less abrasive. My main concern, and the reason I waited to write this review, was for my sewer system. My current home is over fifty years old and the plumbing has always been an issue. Charmin Ultra Soft passed, literally, with flying colors. Charmin Ultra Soft is the first toilet paper I can endorse as economical, not necessarily for intial cost, but for overall satisfaction and plumbing free problems. This is what makes Charmin Ultra Soft very affordable in the long run. I will continue to use, and recommend, Charmin Ultra Soft to everyone. Thank you Charmin for the opportunity to try this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so soft and absorbent

Customer avatar
fromBoiling Springs, SC
tqmnurse
Posted03.15.2015
Really? Who wants to discuss toilet paper? But, I have a great story to tell. I have my 83 year old mother in law lives with me. She exceeds the maximum use of TP in our household...(We have a septic tank and need to be cognizant of the amount of tissue being used). Once I gave her this sample, she actually commented she could use less TP now...YEAH!!! no more pumping the septic twice a year...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

Customer avatar
fromNovi, MI
cat191
Posted03.15.2015
Having tried many soft toilet paper products in the past, I was somewhat surprised with the softness of Charmin Ultra Soft. This product was not only soft but strong and sturdy. Other soft toilet paper products didn't flush as easily as Charmin Ultra Soft did and that's a real plus in my book. The roll as lasted much longer than other products that I've tried before. I will definitely be purchasing Charmin Ultra Soft toilet paper in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holds up very well

Customer avatar
fromNewberg, OR
bawanab1
Posted03.15.2015
Well, when trying this product, Charmin Ultra Soft. Just so happen to have a bout of flu/sickness in the house. This held up very well without leaving "pieces" behind. Leaving you clean. Got to love getting the free sample to try. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These rolls are serious business

Customer avatar
fromAsheville, NC
Anonymous
Posted03.15.2015
I don't use Charmin very often but it is one of my go to brands. I buy my toilet paper from SAMs Club so it's sometimes a hit or miss with what special savings and brands they have going on. Before I used Charmin Ultra Soft I was using Quilted Northern. When I put the Charmin rolls in my stacked toilet paper holder they literally did not fit, I had to stuff them in there, that told me how thick the toilet paper was before I even used it. When it was time to put the product to the test I was pleasantly surprised at how little I had to use and how soft the feeling was. I thought Quilted Northern was soft but I was mistaken, because compared to Charmin it's basically sandpaper. I will now purchase Charmin from SAMs regardless if it's on special savings that week or not because of the quality and longevity of the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feeling good from top to bottom

Customer avatar
fromBeaumont, CA
JFletcher
Posted03.15.2015
The Charmin Ultra Soft product makes your daily business transaction a much nicer experience. PG generously provided a sample pack of this product for me to try. It was excellent on days when things were not moving the way they should and pampered my tush on those days that it needed a little extra softness. I have been telling friends and family that this is one to stock up on. I just bought some megarolls last week when they were on sale at my local store. I am now prepared for whatever gets moving. This is a brand that I will be loyal to for quite a while. If you want to feel good from top to bottom, get yourself some Charmin Ultra Soft and enjoy the softness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft & Sweet

Customer avatar
fromNorth Reading, MA
debell92
Posted03.14.2015
I have long been a single-ply kinda girl. I have tried Charmin products in the past, and have always found them to be of the best quality. But single ply was never an option, so I never really kept to them.
I received four rolls of Charmin from the company to test. While they were not single ply, they were septic safe, which was also a requirement.
Oh how I loved them. Double-ply = super duper softness. I forgot. Charmin helped me to remember.
I asked my family to share their thoughts -- which made for some funny looks then funny conversations. The votes, however, were unanimous. Charmin wins - hands & butts down. We used all the words generally heard in commercials - sort, absorbent, strong. Those things matter. On the flip side, we went through the four rolls far faster than usual. Maybe it's because everyone loved it so much. Or maybe it's the other issue with double-ply -- it seems to go faster.
In any event, this campaign reminded me that Charmin is so popular for a reason. We have made the switch over and will become a Charmin family. Quality and a name I can trust matter most and I found that with Charmin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So soft and comfy!

Customer avatar
fromTampa, FL
sweetiecm
Posted03.14.2015
Charmin provided me with a complimentary package of Charmin Ultra Soft Mega rolls for my evaluation. Testing this product was a very pleasant and delightful experience. Gone are the rough and harsh toilet papers from my life because I have fully welcomed Charmin Ultra Soft into my life. I really did need to use less because each square is so thick and soft. I was worried that there would be small paper debris left from the thickness of the paper because I have experienced this with other thick toilet paper brands, but this is not the case with Charmin Ultra Soft. It's just a clean and comfy experience and I have found myself truly enjoying the go!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 197 next>>