Customer reviews for Charmin Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
3.987 / 5
4
 / 
5
(4009 reviews) 4009
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4,009 reviews
5 Stars
2,384
4 Stars
545
3 Stars
278
2 Stars
248
1 Star
554
995 out of 1,813(55%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 641 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Impressed

Customer avatar
fromHomewood, IL
sbabwb
Posted02.03.2015
Typically I have to roll the tissue 3x around to get a comfortable amount of tissue, but Charmin Ultra Soft... it only required 3 sheets... amazing!!! My husband told me that from now on this is the only brand we're getting... it's worth the money. We're not going through rolls of toilet tissue anymore. My mother has purchased it for herself and has told her friends to not miss out on this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 642 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ONLY TP

Customer avatar
fromFramingham, MA
Hmf1025
Posted02.03.2015
Charmin Ultra Soft is the only toilet paper for us! It is soft, durable and does the trick! The larger roll means that it doesn't need to be replaced as often. The softness is the thing that keeps me buying this product. It is the only toilet paper we will buy!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 643 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
fromPhiladelphia, PA
happycatt77
Posted02.03.2015
I loved my sample of Charmin Ultra Soft which I received from the manufacturer. The rolls were larger so they lasted longer and they were so soft. I would definitely buy this product in the future. Thank you Charmin Ultra Soft for such a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 644 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Little Bit of Heaven!

Customer avatar
fromOrmond Beach, FL
surfsup
Posted02.03.2015
Was very excited to receive my Charmin Ultra Soft BZZ kit. Soft yet strong. NO LINT! You only need 1/2 the amount as compared to Scotts. Pretty design as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 645 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tested and Approved

Customer avatar
fromCicero, IN
caker333
Posted02.03.2015
I recieved this for free to try and review. Value is always important to me. I am the mom of 4 kids and toilet paper is something we go thru like crazy. My 3 year old is recently potty trained and tends to use WAY to much T.P. when he goes #2 and clogs the toilet often. Charmin Ultra soft is thick, soft and the roll is a good size. Not once thru our trial use did the toilet get clogged! It really does flush easily even though it is so thick. I reccomend you try it and compare to your usual roll. I am impressed and will be buying it for our home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 646 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super soft

Customer avatar
fromSan Diego, CA
Dreamz1031
Posted02.03.2015
Not one to shop by brand, but usually by sale price, this is my first time trying Charmin Ultra Soft...and man is it ULTRA SOFT.
Not sure that I would've tried this had it not been provided as a sample. However, I love it! I was worried about "cushion particles of the paper" being left behind when wiping, as has happened when purchasing "soft" brands, and this was not the case. It has a super soft texture which feels great whether used for wiping my nose or being used for the restroom and does not leave any paper particles behind.
I do and will recommend this to all my family and friends. Super soft and a great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 647 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whats soft and plushy on your Tushy?

Customer avatar
fromRosamond, CA
mruiz323
Posted02.03.2015
I first thought that toilet paper and a bit odd to try out. I assumed allpapers were thsame and usually bought what was on sale - we're just going to flush it down the toilet, right?
but this Charmin Ultra Soft really was amazing.
The first thing I noticed was how thick and luxurious it was. Not only did it feel softer when being used, I felt like I needed less so each roll lasted longer than our normal brand. There's some definite money savings right there.
I also have a small child who needs help in the bathroom. This was way better at cleaning her and giving be a good barrier while helping her wipe.
The pattern was adorable, the 2-layers held up well, and the softness made it far more comfortable than our usual brand! I think we will be making a change!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 648 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin - soft but tough

Customer avatar
fromNew Milford, CT
KT5298
Posted02.03.2015
I received a sample of Charmin Ultra Soft. I was so impressed with how soft this toilet paper is. Especially considering how tough it is too. I'm a convert, I loved my experience with Charmin Ultra Soft. I only wish it was a bigger pack!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 649 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin ultra soft is awesome

Customer avatar
fromFayetteville, NC
kayleesmom2005
Posted02.03.2015
This product is awesome. It is very soft to the touch and absorbes very well. I would recommend this item to everyone. I will not buy anything other the Charmin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 650 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wipe on a cloud

Customer avatar
fromTyler, TX
Kanola
Posted02.03.2015
Toilet paper is a necessity. It may be easier to go with the cheaper, or the biggest rolls to get the biggest bang for your buck! I usually look for sales and corresponding coupons. However, sometimes there are products you just can't sacrifice on! I have been apt to buy the cheapest for the kids because they will waste it, and try to upgrade a bit for the adults, but knowing the best is not something I could answer until I tried Charmin Ultra Soft. If there's better, I haven't tried it. As I said, I have tried a lot of things. There hasn't been brand consistency, because with the way I shop, there often isn't a brand that is consistently the cheapest. Charmin Ultra Soft is the first kind that I feel confident I can use less of, without worrying about it's strength. There are just certain things I don't want to touch, so using more toilet paper to protect my hands is a waste when I can buy Charmin Ultra Soft toilet paper. It is soft and strong! I have had some meet one or the other qualities, but not both. When they are strong, they often leave toilet paper fibers all over the toilet seat because they easily break apart. While I have septic and that quality isn't so bad, I don't like dusting my toilet seat, and Charmin Ultra Soft is just as good for the septic, without the dustiness. Overall, a great product that I usually can find for sale at major retailers and can often find coupons to pair with it. I may pay more on occasion, but the cost is worth it to me for the quantity! Now to teach my kids what quality toilet paper can do for them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 651 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOFT, SOFT... Did I say SOFT?

Customer avatar
fromCharlotte, NC
yunuen82
Posted02.03.2015
And who doesn't like soft when going to the bathroom. This is the softest and strongest toilet paper you will ever find.
I have already written a review before but reading other reviews they mention how they use this to clean runny, stuffy noses and let me tell you. They are right!!!
With this winter that seems is not going away soon (At least where I am from) we have been fighting colds day and night. We run out of tissue paper and decided to give CHarminUltraSoft a try and what a surprise!! It feels sooo good, it's not rough to the nose at all and doesn't fall apart! I know this is not the intended use but It 's good to have the option.
Love it either way!! You need to give it a try, you won't regret the change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 652 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Rolls

Customer avatar
fromAndover, KS
LindsT
Posted02.03.2015
We really enjoy Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Rolls. They are super soft and the rolls last a very long time, well over a week. These are very important with our family of 5!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 653 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

UltraSoft...check. Thicker than expected...check.

Customer avatar
fromRockvale, TN
iammee
Posted02.03.2015
I received a sample of Charmin UltraSoft Mega roll for review. I am the type who is a middle of the road toilet paper person. I don't want the cheapest toilet paper, due to the scratchy, sand paper-like feel, but I also don't want to use the most expensive and feel like I am using golden leaves. I compared this Charmin with my current 2ply toilet paper and was surprised to find that the thickness of the Charmin 1ply was as thick (if not thicker) than my 2ply current brand. On top of that the Charmin was more cloth-like; however, I did not feel like any lint would be left behind (excuse the pun). The mega roll was definitely larger than a double roll, but still fit nicely on my toilet paper holder, without need of an extender. We do have a septic tank so I left a piece of toilet paper in a toilet (clean toilet water) to see if the paper would start to dissolve/disintegrate. After 12 hours, the Charmin still looked like it had just been placed there. I am not sure what the clog-safe claims are based on. I did not want to test those claims with more toilet paper. Overall, my family were pleased with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 654 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sensitive Situation

Customer avatar
fromCollege Station, TX
rickschick
Posted02.03.2015
As i have seen the tv commercials, i have wondered how difficult it must be to write about such sensitive situations as using the bathroom and talking about which tissue to use. But, i received a package from Charmin that included Charmin ultra Soft toilet tissue, so i exchanged the tissue that was on the roll for the new tissue. Charmin ultra soft is, as advertised, ultra soft. Soft and strong are usually thought of as opposites, but in this case, these words are synonymous. We had company and i had the tissue in the guest bathroom, so i asked what they thought of the tissue. they loved it and asked what kind it was. since we are on a fixed income, i usually opt for whatever brand for which i have a coupon, or those which are on sale, but this experience has changed my mind. the only thing that i don't like is the flower design on the tissue. i have a very masculine-design in the guest bath, and i could do without the flowers. thanks Charmin ultra soft.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 655 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft! Because that's How We Roll!

Customer avatar
fromFuquay Varina, NC
JoyceBzz
Posted02.02.2015
What's soft and plush and full and doesn't require daily attention?? Charmin Ultra Soft! I received my sample product and can confirm all it attributes. Best of all it is large enough it doesn't require frequent changing -- especially since I am the only one in the household of 4 that knows how to change the roll (smile). The TP is all they say it is and more -- a nice plush soft feel that does the job. What else could you want?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 656 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft is W-o-n-d-e-r-f-u-l-l-y Soft!

Customer avatar
fromMachesney Park, IL
kareysmiles
Posted02.02.2015
"Wow! This is really soft, Grandma!" That's what my 4-year-old granddaughter said the first time she came to my house and used my Charmin Ultra Soft. For a child to notice a difference in toilet paper, it's got to be good! It's thick and plush and puffy feeling. It feels gentle on your skin. But what I like equally well is the fact that it's really absorbent. Moisture just does not break through. I've seen their ads that say you can use less paper, but I've always thought you would just use the same amount of paper as usual. But now I believe that you can use less if the toilet paper is this soft and plush. I used to buy whatever brand was on sale or that I had a coupon for. But now I'm sticking with Charmin Ultra Soft. They made a believer out of me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 657 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the softness

Customer avatar
fromOrchard Park, NY
Booper1
Posted02.02.2015
This tissue is so very soft and really comfortable. I will definitely purchase this toilet tissue on my next shopping trip. I have only one com and that is the roll is so thick it just about fits the toilet paper holder, still that will not stop me from buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 658 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Lasting Rolls, Soft and Strong

Customer avatar
fromAnn Arbor, MI
jcsrfun
Posted02.02.2015
I'm amazed and not only the quality of Charmin Ultra Soft, but also how long each roll lasts! I am the re-supplier of the TP rolls around the house and even my husband commented on how long each roll lasts! I love it for the guest powder room so that I don't worry about it running out when we have company. It's soft, strong and saves time on re-stocking. I'll be buying more Charmin Ultra Soft - Thanks Charmin for the free sample!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 659 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Softly Strong

Customer avatar
fromCaguas, PR
Madela50
Posted02.02.2015
I receive the CHARMIN ULTRA SOFT Mega Roll a week ago and inmediatly started using it. From the first day I wanted to tell every one how soft,cushy, strong and absorbent it is. Doesn't leave residues and it really last more because I use less sheets. I was afraid my old apartment pipes clogs, but didn't happens. I enjoy the opportunity to try it and truly recommend it. Thank you P&G.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 660 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin review

Customer avatar
fromCOLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Beryl123
Posted02.02.2015
I received the Charmin toilet paper from Charmin. I first noticed the roll was not as wide as regular rolls of toilet paper. This did not seem to change the use of the product it was very soft and absorbent. I found that I was able to use less of the toilet paper than other brands because it was so soft and absorbent. I really enjoyed the fact that it last so long. I was pleased with the overall use of this product and would recommend it to my friends and family. The Charmin toilet paper is very high quality when it comes to toilet paper and I enjoyed trying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 ... 201 next>>