Customer reviews for Charmin Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
3.958 / 5
4
 / 
5
(3854 reviews) 3854
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 3,854 reviews
5 Stars
2,262
4 Stars
519
3 Stars
275
2 Stars
247
1 Star
551
995 out of 1,812(55%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 321 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Queen to the Throne

Customer avatar
fromLewes, DE
lmulvehill
Posted01.14.2015
While there has been numerous names for the toilet, I now believe throne is very suitable when discussing Charmin. She is truly a queen to the throne. I have a septic tank which was something new to me. My very first year in my home was full of clogged toilets and backed up septic system. The repair men suggested I use a single ply toilet paper...I laughed and said that was what I was using. That night while watching TV I saw a Charmin ad which said it was clog free and safe for the septic system. I went out and bought Charmin Ultra Soft. Finally softness and it was good for the septic too. I am happy to say that my septic problems have decreased dramatically and now Charmin Ultra Soft is the Queen to my throne.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 322 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

-5 stars

Customer avatar
ShariPDX
Posted11.01.2013
We have been using Charmin Ultra Soft for 10+ years. We even put up with their narrower, shorter rolls, and their repackaging to hide the cost increases, but now their alleged two-ply is as thin as a normal one ply and it's super linty and irritating.
I can document the changes listed above because we have 2 older packs of "emergency" Charmin Ultra Soft that we brought in from the garage and we compared
them to the ones we recently bought. The old packs had 12 rolls, the new packs had 9 rolls. The sizes and thicknesses were completely different. The newer edition is a totally cheap imitation of the original
Charmin and it's now also irritating as well.
In fact, it's so irritating that we can never by it again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR11.27.2013
We're sorry that to see such a 10+ years customer unhappy with Charmin lately. While we did reduce the size of our rolls by 3/8ths of an inch, we invested back into the product so we're concerned that you're seeing a negative change in quality. Would you please give our customer service team a call at 1-800-777-1410, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? We'd like to discuss this further. Thank you for reaching out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 323 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft. . . maybe a little too soft?

Customer avatar
fromNew Martinsville, WV
Kdslater88
Posted01.19.2015
We received a package of Charmin Ultra Soft toilet paper from Charmin. I have to say I was pretty excited to receive it. I did some research and people seemed to have good things to say about the brand.
We received our package and opened it up. The entire family has tried it. My 5 year old claims it's as "soft as a fluffy pillow" My husband also enjoys it! He's pretty particular about what touches his tush! However, I don't like it! I think it's just a little too soft. While a little goes a long way, I don't feel that it leaves you as clean as my regular brand.
It does have it good points though! A little goes a long way, the roll itself is very large and has lasted a good while longer than a normal roll of TP!
Response from CharminBy AdabelleCR01.22.2015
Thank you for your review! We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with Ultra Soft. If you prefer TP that is not as soft, you should try Ultra Strong. Thank you for your feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 324 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

On A Roll!

Customer avatar
fromBladenboro, NC
maribethsmom
Posted01.20.2015
We had a retirement party last night for my brother who is retiring after 45 years from First Citizens Bank. I took my last two rolls of Charmin Ultra Soft and put in the bathrooms at the reception hall. I was positive they would be large enough to handle the 275 guest that were invited and they were!! With left over in the men's! (of course!) I got to BUZZ 8 ladies I over heard talking about The Venue using 'the good' toilet paper! I loved it! Two used Charmin Basic, but the other 6 used
Angel Soft. They were all impressed with the size of the roll and the soft thickness. We all have septic tanks, so I told them since you don't use as much it won't clog. I have some converts!! And maybe hopefully new members!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 325 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ole Softie

Customer avatar
fromReading, PA
acelove50
Posted02.13.2015
I have finally used my Ultra Soft tissue. I have this opportunity by #Charmin and I #gotitfree. I have found the quality of the tissue to be very good and strong. I loved the softness and it has great durability in those times that nature really calls. You do not need to use much of it to get the job done. My family loved it as well. My children tended to use too much at one time. Due to the thickness of the tissue it did tend to slow our plumbing system and required extra flushes. Overall the product is a quality product soft and didn't leave residue on the rear end. I would recommend this product for anyone. Unfortunately for my plumbing system and younger children it would not be a future purchase for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 326 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft is great!

Customer avatar
fromNitro, WV
shunt1988
Posted01.17.2015
Before I got Charmin ultra soft I wanted to know if it really was as great as everyone says. I have to say it is BETTER. It is so soft on the bum and the face. It has a great texture and is very durable while still being soft. It leaves you feeling clean without using a lot of toilet paper. I have never noticed toilet paper having a smell, but as soon as I opened the bag there was a light clean smell that made want to smell the roll. I use to use the cheapest toilet paper I could find because I thought "what does it matter it's just toilet paper" and I was so wrong. You really have no idea what a difference Charmin ultra soft makes until you try it! I am definitely not going back to cheap toilet paper again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 327 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save Your Butt!!

Customer avatar
fromHarrisburg, IL
volunteeriga
Posted01.30.2015
I Really Love the new Charmin Ultra Soft! I received a Mega 4 Roll from Proctor and Gamble to try out their Product and give my opinion. A 4 Roll Mega package is the same as 16 rolls of another brand of Paper. Charmin is So soft and thick enough that you only need about 4 squares to get the job done. There is no need to double up on it as it is fine as is. The Mega roll lasts for a long period of time and saves the dreaded "Oh no, Out of Toilet Paper Stress"
when sitting on the Toilet.
Try out This Mega Roll package and to receive a $1.00 Coupon on Charmin and at the same time send a roll free to a Fire House please register at CharminReliefProject.com. Help a Butt that saves your friend and family's Butt!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 328 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Strong Charmin! Awesome!

Customer avatar
fromLake Mary, FL
MomOfTwoBoys2014
Posted01.18.2015
I received this product to try and I really liked it. I typically purchase really inexpensive toilet paper, so this was a real treat for me. What I really liked most is that right off the bat you could tell that it was strong paper by just touching it. When I used the toilet paper, it didn't break, which is what I usually encounter with the cheaper brands I use. It also was extremely soft and as a woman who drinks a lot of water and has to use the restroom a dozen times in two hours, I felt that was extremely important! The double rolls would make it last longer, which could save on cost. I would definitely lean towards replacing my current toilet paper with Charmin if I had coupons to bring the cost down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 329 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft has facial quality softness!

Customer avatar
fromWebster, WI
WeLoveOur4Cats
Posted03.16.2015
There are some household items that must be chosen on quality alone and one of those items is bathroom tissue. There is one bathroom tissue that truly stands head & shoulders above ALL the rest. Once you try Charmin Ultra Soft it will be the ONLY bathroom tissue you will ever buy! I have tried most brands & have been dissatisfied because of the lack of softness, strength & overall quality. Besides being the softest tissue there is, you use fewer sheets of Charmin Ultra Plush because of its strength. Run, don't walk to your nearest grocery store & treat your bottom to a package of Charmin Ultra Plush, you will not be sorry!
I received a free package of this product from Charmin to try & am in love with it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 330 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy butts!!!

Customer avatar
fromArvada, CO
denellej
Posted01.21.2015
First I want to thank you guys for the sample, I was only expecting maybe one to two rolls of toilet paper and was surprised when I recived a whole four pack. I switched out or other tp right away. We usually buy Charmin basic, but now that we have had the pleasure of super softness we will probably change to the Charmin ultra soft. It has just the right amount of fluff that your bottom needs. I have also noticed that my kids have used way less since they think they are getting more, do to the softness of Charmin Ultra Soft. I know that my nose likes the softness to, yes I blow my nose with tp sometimes(I know a lot of people that do also). I will definitely be telling all I know about Charmin Ultra Soft.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 331 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feeling betrayed by my familiar friend

Customer avatar
Carlyjack23
Posted12.16.2013
For as long as I can remember I have used Charmin. When I go to other people's houses I judge them based on if they use my kind of TP. My TP has been there for me, through thick and thin. Seeking further ease to have my friend Charmin simply delivered I discovered the sad truth. That Charmin doesn't want to be there for me through the "thick" difficult times, only the thin. Standard size square of TP is 4.5x4.5" but slowly Charmin is leaving me to clean up this on my own. My new rolls are only 3.8" thick com paired to my older stockpiled ones of 4.25". No wonder I've had such difficulty lately, Charmin has left part of my hand uncovered. Stop cheating me Charmin, we've been together too long for this.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 332 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin ultrasoft

Customer avatar
fromNew York, NY
ny2la18
Posted02.07.2015
Great toilet paper from Charmin. Thanks to the company for the opportunity to try it..The ultra soft toilet paper is just that . So very soft. It does not irritate delicate areas at all. I have tried so many different brands that claim to be soft but CharminUltra Soft is that and so much more.
The roll is huge and we have found that it lasts longer than our bargain roll did. In price checking it does cost more per sheet per roll but for my husband and I the increase cost was well worth it.
I ran out of cotton balls to use my make up remover and used a few squares of the toilet paper. It was strong and held up without ripping at all. Great product. Will definitely recommend to my friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 333 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love for my Bum!

Customer avatar
fromGenoa, OH
Valwidmer
Posted01.31.2015
I got a sample of the new Charmin ultra soft toilet paper from them. I used to be a Charmin user, but switch to a storebrand to try and save a little extra money. it has been quite a while since I have used Charmin. When I got my sample, I was excited to try it again. let me tell you, I now remember why I used to love it! I like Charmin toilet paper because 1. it is super soft and not scratchy and 2. it is thick and it never breaks when you're using it. Nothing is worse than when you're using toilet paper, and your finger breaks through it. I will highly recommend Charmin to all my family and friends. I will start buying it again myself too, because it truly is the best toilet paper I have ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 334 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posterior Reflection

Customer avatar
fromFountain, FL
Leathatsme2014
Posted01.21.2015
I recently received a package of Charmin® Ultra Soft from the manufacture to try it out. First off let me tell you the package I was given was a quadruple roll size. Meaning that the single roll in my package was equivalent to 4 regular rolls of toilet paper. This was beneficial because the rolls lasted longer requiring less changes and not to mention more product for the value.
I have sensitive skin and so being clean and dry is super important. This toilet tissue is strong and very absorbent. I didnt feel the need to over use because I was able to feel clean and dry the first time. The tissue is also very soft and not abrasive on your bum. I would highly recommend the use of this product to anyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 335 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE the SOFTNESS

Customer avatar
fromOkatie, SC
gfyogamom
Posted01.30.2015
Our family received a 4 pk of Charmin Ultra Soft (Mega Roll) toilet paper free to try from the brand. I found truth in advertising in that it was by far "ultra soft" and "mega" in size. Not only was the super soft texture much appreciated on the tush, but my oldest daughter (7 y/o) found it perfectly soft and absorbant for a sore runny nose and I used it repeatedly to wipe my youngest daughter's (5 m/o) drool soaked face. The "mega" rolls were almost too thick to fit on our toilet paper holders and lasted significantly longer (at least 2x, if not more) than the "double rolls" of our usual brand. Not only is there more TP/roll, but the quality/thickness allows for significantly less sheets used/wipe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 336 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why my son LOVES Charmin Ultra soft

Customer avatar
fromPrimghar, IA
IAmAlwaysMe
Posted02.23.2015
I know everyone is always looking for the softest toilet paper. Not just for your bottom- but sometimes for your nose too (darn flu season). This product is great! I love my Charmin Ultra Soft, and so does my son! I am so glad Charmin sent it to our family to try.
So the other day, after sneezing about 5 times in a row, I told my son to go go blow his nose already. When he came back he told me he LOVES this toilet paper, it made his nose "feel nice" and we should get it from now on- since it was his favorite. Quickly correcting himself to say that the color blue is his favorite. Then after a moment of thought, he decided... "If they made this toilet paper blue then it would be my double favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 337 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin' My Pants Off

Customer avatar
fromNicholasville, KY
MissTara
Posted02.21.2015
I have spent years pampering my face, my hands and my skin. Always choosing the best products I could afford and keeping everything nice and clean. I didn't realize that I had been overlooking a very important part of myself, my bum! After I extended many apologies to my backside and overcame the guilt I had incurred, I decided to treat my seat to some much deserved TLC. Charmin' was nice enough to offer us a free sampling of their Ultra Soft Bath Tissue. Wow, what a difference one change can make. Bathroom visits have become much like a daily spa trip for my buns. I'm quite frugal, but there are some things in life worth paying a little extra for and Charmin' Ultra Soft is definitely one of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 338 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Charmin Ultra soft Bath Tissue

Customer avatar
fromOntario, CA
pixiedeenie
Posted02.02.2015
I recently agreed to try the new Charmin ULTRA SOFT Toilet Paper and have to agree, it is super soft and cushy. Because of its thickness, you do use less than thinner toilet paper brands.
However, I noted that the rolls are getting narrower and narrower, even if by minute degrees. The reason I noticed it is that we have a toilet paper holder that the rolls snap into, thus revealing when they are narrower than usual. The difference is only fractions of an inch narrower than normal brands, but enough to make the rolls fall down on our holder, so that it's hard to roll the paper easily.
Soft and cushy, definitely, but I don't think the price is very competitive. If it were, I would definitely switch!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 339 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DO SQUEEZE THE CHARMIN !!!

Customer avatar
fromLos Angeles, CA
lauriejoke
Posted01.22.2015
I know it sounds silly, but yes I do have a favorite national toilet paper brand - and it is not Charmin! However, I gave it a try, since the Charmin people were nice enough to send to me - it came from Charmin HQ, not from BzzAgent.
Yes, the Charmin is "squeezably soft", as in those old commercials. And it's not scented, which would have been a big dealbreaker for me...so that's a major plus!
Sure, it's soft on the tush...but I don't know that I am willing to pay any extra for that since my usual brand does fine in that department also. I have to admit I am not yet convinced to make the switch. Charmin is usually more expensive than my brand, so I'm not quite ready to jump ship over to Charmin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 340 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper....Cloud Soft!

Customer avatar
fromLas Vegas, NV
Patypatty
Posted02.14.2015
I received my 4 pack for review and I want to say it was the softest toilet paper that I have used in quite sometime. I did tear one piece of my usual brand and a piece of the Charmin and I could feel the softness and thickness compared to my regular brand. The Charmin was a tiny bit small wide wise but the thickness makes up for it. The rolls are quite large as well, at first I thought it would not fit on the roller but did very nicely. I noticed I was not using as much so the roll lasted longer than my regular roll. I was hoping I would of received some coupons once we finish with these 4 rolls to purchase additional packs. I can say that I will purchase this in the future.
One happy camper!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 193 next>>