Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
3.796 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(3093 reviews) 3093
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 3,093 reviews
5 Stars
1,692
4 Stars
391
3 Stars
235
2 Stars
236
1 Star
539
931 out of 1,729(54%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 101 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Achooo, oooohhh so soft

Customer avatar
fromAva, MO
Anonymous
Posted01.18.2015
I received my BuzzKit today, a 4 pack of Charmin Ultra Soft, and was excited to try it out. 1st of I would like to make a disclaimer that I normally do not tend to sniff my toilet tissue. With that being said you need to know in case you need to use it for your nose... it happens. Not only does this tissue smell good, even though it is unscented, it is mega soft. It is cold an flu season and sometimes bathroom tissue is better, especially if it is this soft.
Aside from its softness I love the 4=16 rolls, less changing the roll; which in this house seems to happen all too often with regular and even double rolls. I also love the fact that it claims to be clog and septic safe, I have yet to test this out. I am not a big fan of purposefully clogging my toilet. If anyone gets to test this feature out I would like to know how well it works.
All and all this family would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disatisfaction

Customer avatar
Fritilaria
Posted11.30.2013
I am aware my opinion doesn't make any difference but I feel impelled to voice it anyway.
I love this toilet paper brand but, for the first time in decades I bought a different one when it was time to re-stock the product.
Why? Because its size has been changed.
I find the company decision of diminishing its width by one cm insulting to the consumer.
Insulting because it has been assumed that this apparently insignificant difference will go unnoticed by the client. It doesn't. Not when one is using the product; not when placing the roll on the tissue holder.
The difference, though, is huge to the company in terms of profits and this is why I find it even more insulting to the consumer, who has been underestimated in his/hers ability to notice any difference and not care. Especially when there was no alteration whatsoever on the product's final price to public.
Shameful, to say the least.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a lost customer yet!

Customer avatar
1998HarleyMan
Posted01.28.2013
My family has been using Charmin Ultra Soft for many years and very happy with it. Every time we visit "others" or in public restrooms my family always comments later that "we have the best T paper in our house". Also I must add that I have neglected my septic system for more than 10 years and fully expected a major problem when I recently had it pumped. To my surprise after 10 years of neglect with 6 person family there were no issues. Your product broke down as expected and as advertized. Now the only complaint! We have noticed in the past year or so it is very difficult to get a new roll of paper started without considerable damage and excessive waste. I would highly recommend your fix this problem in your manufacturing operations and introduce an "Easy Start" campaign to restore my confidence and many other customers. I look forward to hearing about your product improvement effort.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Roll Means Family Business

Customer avatar
fromEast Chicago, IN
trackbar20
Posted01.20.2015
When it comes to "family business" at my house, there are alot of demands. I must have a toilet paper that is strong,yet soft. It has to not fall apart or leave little clumps when it gets wet. It must be safe to flush. It has to not cost a fortune. It has to be white and fragrance free. Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Roll is four large rolls, {amazingly enough,the equivalent of 16 regular rolls. It's true!} it's the perfect toilet paper for my family. Charmin Ultra Soft is very soft and has a very nice texture. Its white, fragrance free, and even has a beautiful flower pattern on each square (which appeals to my soft side). It is a solid toilet paper and I can use it to take makeup off, wipe little faces, and it's more gentle than most tissues for runny noses. And one roll goes a long way! Charmin Ultra Soft is now my new favorite helper when it comes to my family's "family business"....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really is CLOG FREE!!!

Customer avatar
fromPleasant Hill, IA
Kmrol32
Posted01.21.2015
A week ago I received a four pack of this super thick, cushy toilet paper from Charmin (Charmin Ultra). I was skeptical reading the package as it stated it is clog free. I live in an old house that still has a very old toilet, so,I have always bought the cheapest, thinnest, scratchiest, toilet paper possible because EVERYTHING clogs this toilet.
I also have two young children that forget to flush and sometimes we end up with TP overload trying to flush.
The first time I awaited with the plunger in hand, because the in no doubt in my mind that this thick toilet paper will flood the toilet, and much to my amazement, it didn't flood!!! No kidding, I'm super excited by this. Amazing product! I have no idea what's different that this toilet paper doesn't clog, but it doesn't, and it's AMAZING! It's soft, thick, doesn't clog, doesn't smell like perfume. I'm hooked! Way to go Charmin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Charmin Ultra Soft!!!

Customer avatar
fromTitusville, PA
kdittman23
Posted01.22.2015
Thank you Charmin for choosing me to test out your Ultra Soft Mega Rolls. I'll admit, at first I was thinking toilet paper is toilet paper, right?! You've used one, you've used them all. But boy, was I WRONG. I was first of all, wowed at the size of those rolls!! And secondly, how soft and cushion like they felt. Next up, to replace my usual roll and give it a try. HEAVEN! I only had to use about a third of Charmin compared to my usual roll to get a clean feeling. It's so soft, strong, and a roll lasts forever! I was pleasantly surprised. It's seriously the perfect combination of softness and strength. I didn't think that was possible. I've used millions of rolls of the other stuff and either had to sacrifice softness for strength or vice versa. I am definitely a Charmin Ultra Soft girl for life! I will never go back to any other brand. Thank you from me and my happy hiney :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels So Good!

Customer avatar
fromSharples, WV
tattoodmommy
Posted01.26.2015
First when receiving this product I was thinking this isn't going to last long.I bought A Charmin Toilet product before and one roll lasted three business wiping's.So I had no good reviews of it before.Well I open the product and took it out first off it was so soft, I mean soft as someone had put creamy velvety lotion in it.It felt nice. Also when using it felt the same as creamy velvety lotion. It has a good texture to it,also there is plenty of toilet paper left after 4 family members used it,probably a good 7 more uses out of a roll.So I would say there is a good 10-15 uses out of a roll.I also used it to remove make-up and it did the job,no holes left in it from facial cleanser,it is tough enough to go through a facial cleaning.This product does it's job far and beyond expectations.I would buy this product if the price is right,also recommend it to friends and family...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, Strong and Long

Customer avatar
fromSaint Petersburg, FL
Egarofalo
Posted01.19.2015
So as a Buzz Agent, I got a sample pack of Charmim Ultra Soft Mega to try from Charmin-Ya know the one with the bears that enjoy the go. The promise of longer lasting rolls coupled with softer tissue that won't clog pipes is pretty appealing. I will say that I have had a favorite club store brand, that has been kind to our pipes a major concern in a house with a 2009 facade over 1960 pipes. So far, so good. I have used the same roll for more than 3 days and seriously that is at least a full day longer than usual. I KNOW it is just the two of us, but we do go through it. It is wonderful for wiping your tush, as it should be, but it is also soft enough to use for when you need a tissue. AND it is strong enough use with a sprayer to wipe a small spill off the vanity. Much better at all three of those than my last brand. It remains to be seen whether our sewer pipes stay free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge Savings

Customer avatar
fromTaunton, MA
suezz
Posted01.18.2015
When I picked up the box containing the Charmin, I was surprised that it was so large and when I opened the box, there was no filler, just the huge toilet paper package. I looked over the front and it said that this Mega roll package was equal to 16 rolls!!! That is 4 packages of toilet paper.
What a wonderful savings in wasteful packaging---just one plastic overwrap rather then 4 and only 4 cardboard rolls rather than 16.
All this made me feel very positive toward the product beore I even used it. Since I hate how quickly a normal roll of toilet paper runs out, I was hopeful to get several days worth of usage with one roll.
I have not been disappointed as I am still on the first roll. Being as thick and soft as it is, you can actually count out the number of sheets you would need.
I like the product-- both in savings of packaging and the actual toilet paper usage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Way better than what we are used to!

Customer avatar
fromStephens City, VA
rbishop85
Posted01.21.2015
I am really happy with Charmin Ultra Soft, and so are the other 7 butts in this house!
Charmin sent us a sample package for review, which I thought would be one roll, but was actually 4 full size rolls! In a house of 8, that gave us plenty to all use and give an opinion on.
We are accustomed to warehouse club brand toilet paper, which don't get me wrong, we love, but Charmin Ultra Soft has really upped the anty! We all recommend it!
First of all, the rolls seem to last longer than what we are used to which is a plus around here. Second, the tissue doesn't break apart, even when my 3 year old twins use it. Third, and I don't know how much this bothers others but it sure bothers me, the tissue pulls apart at the perforation every single time. I can't stand when someone tears it at a non-perforated seam.
We will definitely be purchasing Charmin Ultra Soft in the future!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

new cheaper product line

Customer avatar
ashethedivine
Posted11.19.2013
I have noticed at all the supermarkets in my area are now carrying the new cheaper charmin. I have always purchased charmin ultra soft for years now, but when I opened the latest purchase on the holder, I immediately noticed that the rolls are now about 1/2" shorter in width. You wouldn't think that would make a difference, but it absolutely does. weather you are a folder or a baller, the usage goes way up to make up for their cut in cost on their product line. Prices are still the same, but I would pay more for the product I have always used. Luckily there is still Costco that carries the "wider roll" a full 4.5." The max I see in supermarkets is 4" and down to 3.8" wide. Please Charmin, bring back your standard width and don't follow the cost cutters before you loose all your customers. You cant "enjoy the go" if the toilet paper is too narrow to fit in your hand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin works for moms

Customer avatar
fromSevern, MD
Hanamom
Posted01.19.2015
I received a few rolls of Charmin as samples to try. As a busy mom, I am always looking for the best product to save money and get the "job" done. We've tried all sorts of toilet paper through the years. This includes the commercial grade thin sandpaper, soft with lint left behind and the easy to tear and not absorbent types.
I have to give Charmin credit. I only needed a little bit to wipe the bare bottoms of my children. This is a big deal! I am the parent that will create a small snowball in order to ensure it absorbs everything. The last thing I want is to feel moisture from the cheek I am wiping.
For more heavy duty cleaning, I dampened it slightly and used it to wipe away the mess with no problems. It is strong enough to be used damp and can take the place of a toilet or baby wipe. The perfect solution for adults and kids all with a lovely cushy feel!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft as a Cloud, Strong as Nails

Customer avatar
fromWenham, MA
neversaydiebeauty
Posted01.19.2015
For years, I used the value brand that came in colors that matched my bathrooms, but each sheet was practically see-through it was so thin. Fortunately, the colored tissue was discontinued, and I decided it was time for a change.
Enter Charmin'. I received a package of Charmin' Ultra Soft Bathroom Tissue from the folks at Charmin'/P&G to try. OMG, what a difference! Charmin' Ultra Soft is just that: almost as soft as a handkerchief. Amazing. No scratching, just softness. And it's thick and strong. I probably use 1/5 the number of sheets I used before. This premium bath tissue turns out to be the real bargain.
Speaking of bargains, I received Mega rolls. Each roll is equivalent to 4 regular size rolls! These are so thick they just make it on my tissue container, lol. But that's not a complaint.
Now that I've tried Charmin' Ultra Soft, there's no going back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft: is it worth it?

Customer avatar
fromOrlando, FL
binkibink
Posted01.19.2015
I recieved a gift in the mail, yeah! it's Christmas again! I did not expect the package to be so firm. Yes, firm. I usually find toilet paper to be squishy and loose but the package of Charmin Ultra Soft wasn't. It is however 4 rolls wrapped into one. Why do you suppose it has taken so long to figure out that we really hate running out of tp and having to replace the roll so often? This great news for our household. I wish the center of the roll was smaller, about half the size. It is nice to have a large roll and not to have to change it so often but this was so large I had to squish it into the holder and then it wouldn't turn for the first 5-6 uses.
It is definately soft to the touch. However, I don't care for it as it leaves particles behind and tends to fall apart after one wipe.
Won't be buying this anytime soon. Needs to be stronger and no residue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why I love Charmin's Ultra Soft toilet paper

Customer avatar
fromKissimmee, FL
mlevy01
Posted01.26.2015
Recently I received samples from Charmin® of their Ultra Soft Mega Roll. Right off the bat I was impressed that they sent me a 4 pack, not just one single roll. I have got to say, Charmin's has got it right with this one.
The sheets in this roll were very durable and soft. Surprisingly, the first thing that came to mind was the commercial of the bear family. You know how they focus on the fact that there is no fuzzy residue after wiping your bum. Well, that is actually true (sorry for the TMI moment).
The girls even loved how soft it was and immediately took a roll to their bathroom. Not only was the roll soft and durable, but you were able to use less at a time because it is also very absorbent. This is great because it helps you save money. The Charmin® brand has become our preferred brand of toilet paper. In my opinion, it beats out all the rest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Srong..soft too

Customer avatar
fromClinton, TN
iblani1
Posted01.19.2015
After being very disappointed in the brand of tissue we've used for years and then trying the brand variations; then on to other brands - I was glad for a chance to try my childhood brand - Charmin.
Talking about the issues of tissue is probably unnecessary however, it's part of our daily lives and well, can cause issues. That said, the Charmin Ultra Soft holds up well, is soft, but doesn't fall apart or leave behind unwanted "residue". In short, it cleans up well.
I do think the roll is a little large - it fits into the tissue slot - but barely.
Being home sick with the flu, I was also grabbing it for sneezing and snotting, because I wasn't well enough to run out to buy "kleenex". It held its own once again! It also has not left my nose raw, which is a miracle in itself.
So, I think I have found our new regular tissue - welcome home Charmin Ultra Soft!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft yet strong

Customer avatar
fromFairfax, VT
Vtmommy
Posted01.18.2015
I received a free sample of this product from the manufacturer. I've used Charmin in the past, but have recently switched over to another brand due to the cost. This sample came at a good time. Charmin is soft enough that I don't feel like I won't be able to walk properly on the days my medication makes me visit the bathroom more than usual. I also have no problem using it to replace tissues when necessary.
My two young boys (5 and 8 years old) don't have any complaints, but I do have to keep an eye on my youngest so he doesn't put too much into the toilet. It's thick enough where it could clog the toilet if they're not careful. On the other hand, the other brand is thin, so you have to use twice as much and it doesn't always protect your hand.
I subtracted a star due to the occasional fuzzy white remnants that can be left "behind" (pun intended).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this tissue is so soft

Customer avatar
fromBear, DE
songbird2007
Posted01.21.2015
Oh My Goodness, I couldn't wait to try Charmin ultra soft. I thought
it would be interesting talking about toilet paper. Well, let me tell
you, I could not wait to try it out. When I opened the package and took out the first roll I said to my husband, I like it already. I have not been disappointed with it. It is very soft to feel and also soft to use.
I notice it flushes very easy to. Some toilet paper I've used when
you flush the toilet some of the paper comes back up. I have not had
that problem with Charmin. I have been using another name brand toilet
parer for years but, I might have to switch to Charmin. I have mentioned this toilet paper to others as well. I am quite impressed with the softness of it. I remember years ago the Charmin commercial
" Please don't squeeze the Charmin. Well, I have to squeeze the Charmin because it is soft.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cushy for your Tushy

Customer avatar
fromSpring, TX
themunchtx
Posted01.27.2015
I'm actually a die hard Charmin fan already, but am dedicated to the red Strong variety. I remember trying the Blue soft variety once years ago, but it wasn't as strong, so I stick with the red. I don't know if Charmin has changed it's Blue soft since I last tried it, but it's very strong and extremely soft. More so than the Red. And THICK. I didn't know TP could come that thick! It's great stuff. No pilling, no breakthrough, and soft, soft, soft.
With two little kids, I love the mega rolls because they last a lot longer than a regular roll. BUT...with little kids, they don't understand that thicker TP means they can use much less of it. They could easily get away with one square, but pull off a was of 5. So for us, this Charmin isn't the best choice, but I highly recommend it for anyone without small children who want a high quality TP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WE LOVE IT!

Customer avatar
fromDurant, IA
sfusco98
Posted01.17.2015
My husband and I officially got our Charmin in the mail and we didn't hesitate to use it! Why not be super excited? We are die hard fans now! The toilet paper itself is soft and durable. There is no tearing while using it! Charmin definitely gives you a lot of toilet paper in just four rolls! Looks like about an inch and a half of just toilet paper on one roll!
One thing that I am hesitant about is if they are really giving me more toilet paper in four rolls. Every roll looks a lot shorter in length, but when I look at the width, it appears that there is a lot of toilet paper there! That is just something that I would like to know before getting this product; am I really getting "Mega" rolls?
Despite the one concern I have with the product, my family and I love it so much and it is a great product! Soft, durable, and does it's job! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 155 next>>