Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.608 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1366 reviews) 1366
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,366 reviews
5 Stars
290
4 Stars
146
3 Stars
189
2 Stars
221
1 Star
520
574 out of 1,346(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 101 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

poor quality control

Customer avatar
Grizz
Posted10.16.2012
I have purchased Charmin tissue exclusively for more than 15 years. I recently bought two large cases of the toilet paper at Costco. The cylinders are completely crushed and there is no way to hang them on the hanger. We have to leave the rolls setting on the counter which is awful. As the roll gets used, the paper is almost in shreds. I paid good money for this product and I am hugely disappointed. What has happened to your quality control? These rolls should have never left the manufacturing facility.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team10.22.2012
15 years - Wow, thanks for being such a loyal consumer. We have very strict quality controls. I am sorry to hear the rolls are in this condition. Please give us a call at 800-777-1410 with one of the rolls handy so we can help.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissatisfied with Charmin Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
msddmom
Posted11.14.2013
I have purchased Charmin for years. I have always been willing to pay more since the quality was great and it was very soft. I even overlooked the fact that the rolls didn't seem to last as long the last few years. But the last package purchased I was very disappointed. The rolls are much narrower and it is not as soft as before. So I purchased Angel Soft this time and it lasts much longer, has larger rolls and is the same quality as the new Charmin you now sell. The new product is now my old product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large vs Small bundles

Customer avatar
jackrabbit
Posted07.07.2013
We love your TP and have used it for years. We are having a problem with it now and have for a while. The large bundles seem to have very different consistencies with the rolls, as some are very smooth and soft, while others are rough and not as smooth. We are wondering why all the rolls are not the same in the bundle. Is there a reason for this? The small bundles seem to be the soft and smooth rolls without the rough rolls in them. Can you make sure the large bundles are consistent (soft and smooth)?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR07.12.2013
We're very sorry to hear that, we definitely want you to find the same quality in every Charmin product you get. Please make sure to give us a call at 1-800-777-1410 Monday - Friday, 9am to 6pm EST. Thank you for being a dedicated Charmin customer, and for taking the time to point that out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Attention Quality Control. Problem at the Factory

Customer avatar
QualityControl
Posted08.10.2014
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I looked for a "contact us" #, so as to inform about a defective product without having to leave a nasty review. However, there is no "contact us" (which, in and of itself, requisites a negative review), so I am left with posting on the reviews that the Charmin Soft I bought at my local Walmart was defective. The end of the rolls were extremely jagged and cut strangely. 1st roll, no big deal, 2nd roll, hmmm...., by the 3rd, thought you should know that someone at your factory was dropping the ball.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
EdwardinBB
Posted07.23.2014
I have been buying Charmin Ultra Soft for years. It truly was the softest compared to other brands until they changed it a few months ago. I don't know if the print design has made a difference but it is no where near as soft as it used to be! We are disappointed! After months of continuing to buy it we have given up and switched to Cottonelle. Cottonelle is still not as soft as the original Charmin Ultra Soft but it's softer than the current Ultra Soft that's on the market. Please change it back!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rolls have been shortened

Customer avatar
NotBuyingAnymore
Posted02.14.2014
I noticed several months ago that the quality of the paper was reduced but it still wasn't terrible. Now I have noticed that the rolls have been shortened, my TP holder is the kind where one end opens out by the press of a button and the TP just falls out of the holder now. I refuse to change all the TP holders in my home and business just because Charmin chooses to shorten their rolls. I will switch to Cottonelle Ultra! Their paper quality is preferable anyway and they didn't shorten their rolls!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the same

Customer avatar
Notthesame
Posted02.19.2013
I have been a Charmin customer for many years. I have been very upset lately at the product. The quality of the paper just isn't the same that it use to be. I also began to notice that I am using more and more rolls. I started digging in the back of supply of Charmin and compared the rolls. I noticed the cardboard in the center has gotten bigger so therefore the amount of paper is less. I am going to be searching for an alternative product. Not only am I using more Charmin it is costing more also.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shrinking Roll

Customer avatar
WDEL
Posted11.18.2013
I have used Charmin for as long as I can remember. I never shopped toilet paper by price. I like Charmin and up until now that is what I have always purchased. Now the roll is smaller/narrower. It looks awkward on the holder. I have always been happy with the product even with the higher price. Now Charmin has too many choices so I quess they are cutting cost by making the roll smaller. Except for the imprints it is not any better. In my opinion let the stockholder lose and not the customers.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR11.27.2013
We're sorry to see you disappointed with our new Charmin. We'd like to chat with you personally, would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks and we hope to hear from you!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't like the change. Looks like cheap TP

Customer avatar
mrsd
Posted09.14.2013
I have been an exclusive Charmin Mega roll user since it came out. I purchased 3, 12 roll packs this morning. Upon opening the first package, I was surprised AND disappointed to find the rolls 1/4 inch narrower than the usual Charmin Mega roll. What was the reasoning behind this change? Not only does the roll look tacky on the dispenser but the quality has gone down in the softness of the tissue. This used to be a "five star" product but we will be using another brand after these are used up.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

charmin

Customer avatar
joe38
Posted07.18.2012
Hello
For more than 30 years i was a Charmin fan. I thought it was the best TP by far. I would even give it as a gift to close friends. I was really into Charmin. About 6 years ago (not sure exactly what date - time goes so fast) you did something to Charmin. I do not know what, but the product changed. I no longer buy Charmin. You need to find out what you did to your product to cheapen it. I would like to go back to Charmin, but not until you go back to the lovely TP that you use to make.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just not sturdy enough anymore

Customer avatar
Wolfpack
Posted12.03.2013
My brother & I have always purchased Charmin Ultra Soft from the Warehouse stores but we have noticed for some time now that when we wipe we leave TP behind or our hand goes through it. Whats up with that? Did something change? We have noticed the size difference but all products cut down or raise their price but your product just does not seem sturdy enough anymore. You won't be able to show that commercial anymore with the little bear with nothing on his behind after he uses your product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

higher and the package is smaller and

Customer avatar
Rose
Posted12.26.2012
I've been using Charmin for as long as I remember, but in the last couple of years every time I purchase the price is higher and the package gets lower. I recently purchased supposedly 12 double roll packs that looked so small to me, so when I got home i compared with the package that I had purchased 3-4 weeks ago, the two new ones had 16 sq feet less then the previous package the sale price I paid was $6.99 and the paper is not double and too hard. I will consider other brands next time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Damaged rolls

Customer avatar
DaveP
Posted02.06.2013
We always buy the large ultra soft packs from Sam's. I purchased a package in December that over half of the rolls were damaged. I have pictures I can show you, but some rolls were smashed, some had paper that wasn't in squares (which made it unusable), and some that didn't have the cardboard tube. Since the outside rolls were ok, by the time we figured out about the damages, we had used too many to take the product back to Sams. If you want the pictures, let me know where to send them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team02.11.2013
Thanks for contacting us. We would like to get some additional details from you. Please give us a call at 1-800-777-1410.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

How could you increase price and reduce product...shame!

Customer avatar
BobandFrank
Posted04.23.2014
To whom it may concern
Quality, what a shame, we as consumers, expect to pay more for the same item as time goes by. Everything goes up, but when the quality goes down and the price goes up, then that's another story. Cutting back on the width of your product is just like cutting back on the quality. There is no difference! I have only used charmin in my house forever. I never liked any other brands. I really thought Mr. Whipple was my friend! What a shame! Bye to an old friend, Frank
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.19.2014
We’re sorry that you aren’t happy with our TP! While the roll is slightly shorter, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. We know cost is important and strive to provide you a great TP at a better value. We’d love to chat with you more about this – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad change

Customer avatar
mrfoxote
Posted01.09.2014
For whatever reason you elected to reduce the size and thus total area per role, I am totally displeased with the result. Yes, your product is VG and I have used it for many years, but I no longer like the quantity received for the price paid.I believe the value to me is much less than previously and I am looking to try other brands. Price is not a major concern to me, I would rather pay more than accept less for the same price. I believe your pricing strategy is incorrect on this one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Agree with this review!!!!!!!!!!

Customer avatar
HelpUsPlease
Posted10.08.2013
We loved the Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Rolls in the Blue package. We didn't like the Red package because of the sculpted design in the paper. Now we find the design has moved to the Blue Soft package also. (The rating is for the smooth paper rolls only) Please go back to the smooth surface paper. We have looked at other brands and can't find anything as good as the old Mega Rolls with the smooth design. What can we do to get you to go back? A lot of people with GI problems depend on you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The "New" Charmin

Customer avatar
Vortexrider
Posted12.06.2013
I've been using Charmin since Mr. Whipple was a whipper-snapper. I wouldn't buy anything else. I even took a supply with me when I traveled. Since the latest change, I’m looking for a new brand. I don’t particularly like the new embossed paper, but it is something I could live with. What is totally unacceptable is the reduced roll with. We’ve got to get designer roll holders now because so much of it is now exposed. A constant in the universe falls by the wayside. Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What is the problem?

Customer avatar
notsogood
Posted10.20.2013
I have purchased Charmin Ultra Soft for a long time but the last two times the product has seemed defective. My last purchase (a little over a month ago) the rolls seemed to be cut incorrectly and a half an inch of tissues was always dangling from the roll. Today I purchased the same product and every single roll in the packet is cut very roughly and tissue is hanging off the rolls. What has changed with the production of this product? I might need to change brands next time I shop.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good but expensive

Customer avatar
brkwalton
Posted11.18.2012
My famly and I love your product. We are very loyal when it comes to using the charmin product. But wih prices rising and income not coming in, it is difficult to afford at times. I do wish Charmin had coupons that had at least a $2 saving. We do use the other coupon but with only a 50cent saving it is still almost $3 more then other leading brands. I do highly recommend Charmin for the softness and quailty, but when it comes to prices, sometimes the competitors have the upper hand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

smaller size not helpful

Customer avatar
reviewer51
Posted02.02.2014
The smaller size rolls are a big mistake from my point of view. I would willingly pay a higher price for the 'original' size. Maybe you could give your customers a choice if you are stuck on the smaller sheets. I will have to switch to a different brand if the smaller sheet is all I can get from you. Even if they are more expensive. You have removed a benefit from this product which in my view adversely affects its place as a high quality product, it is worth a lot less to me now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 69 next>>