Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.641 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1210 reviews) 1210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,210 reviews
5 Stars
267
4 Stars
130
3 Stars
170
2 Stars
187
1 Star
456
522 out of 1,192(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 101 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Used to be better!

Customer avatar
Jenk
Posted12.13.2013
I am a total cheapskate but toilet paper is one of those things I splurge on. I have been a toilet paper snob for years, and this is the only one I buy. However, they seem to have changed their product in recent months, and I really don't think the name "Ultra Soft" is really applicable any more! Still good toilet paper, but no longer stands out to me as super-awesome like it once was. I'm actually considering trying other brands - for the first time in probably about 10 years...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smaller rool

Customer avatar
Skippy
Posted10.13.2013
I have used charmin for years. It is the only toilet paper I have wanted in my house for at least 25 years. This smaller roll has me looking for a new toilet paper. I will be recommending to the rest of my family to buy a different toilet paper, along with extended family and friends. The reason who wants to use a toilet paper that has an increased chances of human feces getting on your hand when used. Return Charmin back to the proper size and I will go back to loving Charmin.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointed

Customer avatar
MDBEAN
Posted03.30.2014
For years I have been paying the higher price for Charmin's good quality. Imagine my surprise when I recently purchased a package from my local grocery store only to put it on the holder and see that it slipped back and forth. The next time I went to use some, I instantly understood why....the roll was significantly narrower! So much so, that it was uncomfortable to use, for fear that I'd actually be wiping with my hand! I will be looking for another brand for my family of 5!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Just our oppinion, Take it for what is's worth.

Customer avatar
des1414
Posted01.28.2014
Product #9051U02080601. We have been using Charmin since the "Mister Wipple" days. This product I have listed above is the worst Charmin we have ever used. The rolls are so small a family would need to use at least one roll per day if not more. They are also much narrower than previous ones. I need to put a spindle in my two roll holder in order to keep thrm from falling out. Less product for more money. If you keep up this practice, it's a sure way to loose loyal customers.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

awful

Customer avatar
momov2
Posted04.15.2012
I purchased this product because of the claim that it was soft and there would be little to no paper left on little bottoms. I have a 2 yr old going through potty training and has the mentality that she wants to do it all by herself. This product leaves such a mess for me to try to clean off of her. Its awful....and turning potty training into a real mess.
I unfortunately purchased this in bulk, but it's the LAST time I purchase this product. I'm sorry it didn't impress me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

New Ultra (Soft)

Customer avatar
Kenneth
Posted10.30.2013
My latest purchase of the Ultra Soft was very disappointing. The reduction in size I can understand (you save 8% of the paper cost). I will not accept the change in the paper with the sculptured flower in it. If you compare the old soft to the new they are totally different. I have been using Charmin for about 30 years and would purchase nothing else. I will now start purchasing different brands to find a replacement. You have put Charmin back in the pack of other tissues.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very disappointed

Customer avatar
KimK
Posted10.26.2012
I have been buying Charmin Toilet paper for years. The past few times I have been somewhat disappointed. It's not preferated so it does not tear off easily, it's not as soft as it used to be and the layers come apart. I always by the ultra soft and lately it has been like using the Charmin Basic, which I have tried and do NOT like. Have you changed the product because the quality is not there anymore and the price keeps going up and the quality going down.
Sincerely,
Kim
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team10.30.2012
I am sorry the quality does not seem up to our standards. We would like to get some informanion off of one of the rolls so we can get this reported and replaced for you. Please call us at 800-777-1410.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I've changed my mind.

Customer avatar
Liza
Posted11.19.2013
After using Charmin Red for decades, (the best TP on the market) I've decided to try some others. You have carried shorting the customer to new heights. Your product was the only one I had found that I could count on not irritating my bum. Now I'm on a mission to find another. The size cut in the sheets was just too much. Cutting the number of sheets was bad enough. So I'm on a new adventure. Looking for the new TP for my family. Sorry we had a good time while it lasted.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shortened roll

Customer avatar
Bfdodd
Posted10.22.2013
I love charmin tissue and have been using it exclusively for many years. However, the last time I purchased it and put it on my holder I realized it was a shorter roll and will not fir on my holder. I am very upset because I am now unable to use it I have antique toilet paper holders that only goes part way into the roll and now they are too short. Wondering if anyone else has this problem. Love my antique holders and refuse to replace them hope you change the size back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Feel Good Product

Customer avatar
aklovebug
Posted12.22.2012
I love this product! I LOVE the softness and the clean!!!
Growing up we had a large family and the cost was a huge factor in what brands we got. I hated that I felt I was whipping with my hand and not the T.P. it never did its job! When I started to look around as a young adult I tried other brands... nothing came close to the soft clean feeling I got from this product! I will not purchase anything other then this product EVER!
The bears on the package are a great bonus!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a Happy Customer

Customer avatar
Grands
Posted06.15.2012
We have used Charmin for years and until are latest purchase were extremely happy. This package of Charmin Ultra Soft 24 Double Rolls was unbelievable. There were loose pieces and odd shaped pieces on every roll. You could not pull more than one or two consecutive pieces off at a time. This is not the product that we expect from you. We think maybe you should check on your Quality Department and how they could let a product like this leave you plant. Please send a reply.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

roll to short (narrow) to fit holder

Customer avatar
Sadly
Posted10.19.2013
I have used Charmin for many years. I have always been satisfied, except many years ago, you changed the roll width. Then you sent a mistake corrector, it was a plastic hanger to make the roll fit. I've been satisfied until i bought my last 3 packs of "72 rolls". now they are shorter (too narrow) to stay on any holders we have except the one you all sent as mistake repair.. if you can't solve that trouble, I will have to go to another product.. I do NOT want to do that.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tears, layers don't line up

Customer avatar
Michellemybell
Posted11.26.2012
We have always used Charmin and for the past several years we've used Charmin Ultra Soft. I don't know what or why Charmin changed the formula on this product. Since it's changed, I notice the layers are uneven and don't line up right, they split and don't tear off together, it tears and shreds leaving paper everywhere. To make matters worse, we (2 adults) buy in bulk from wholesale big box stores so we are stuck with this for a long time. Why oh why Charmin:( GO BACK
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team12.06.2012
I am sorry the sheets are not lining up properly. Here’s an easy fix if the plies aren't lining up:

•Hold the roll in front of you with the paper winding over the top.
•Pull the top ply up and drop it back behind the roll.
•Its perforations should match with the layer that's now on top.
•Tear away the excess and you're good to go.
If we can help or answer any other questions please call us at 1-800-777-1410.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Unhappy with width of rolls of tp

Customer avatar
Jayze
Posted12.03.2013
I have always enjoyed using your tp, but I'm not at all happy with the decrease in width of the rolls. You make no mention of it on the packaging and I think you have made a mistake in changing the product. On the tp holder, it looks silly now to have a gap where there never was one before. I'm quite sure this reduction saves your company millions of dollars in paper costs, but I think it's a poor choice and I hope you will consider going back to what you had before.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unhappy with the change, "comfort cushions" are exactly the opposite of their name

Customer avatar
AmandaSG
Posted10.03.2013
I've been using Charmin Ultra Soft since I moved out on my own and began buying my own toiletries, but that's ending now with the change in quality. What I had known to be actually pretty darn soft is now rough and tough, and those hilariously-named "comfort cushions" are anything but! I didn't tend to experiment with TP brands before, but I figure now is the best time to go check out my local store's generic brand, since what I had been using doesn't exist anymore.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HATE THE SIZE CHANGE

Customer avatar
pvmomontherun
Posted09.29.2013
I can't believe that you reduced the size of this toilet paper by a 1/4 inch. I have a toilet paper holder that does not have a bar between the two posts so it uses the toilet paper roll as the bar to hold it up. Now that is shorter by a 1/4 inch it just falls through. I have been purchasing this toilet paper for over 10 years and I am so mad about it. Did you guys really think we wouldn't notice the difference?. I would rather pay more... BRING BACK THE OLD SIZE>>>
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR11.07.2013
We're sorry to see you upset by the new size of our rolls. As a long-time fan, we hate to know we disappointed you. We appreciate that you took the time to write a review and share your thoughts. Please know your feedback is valuable to us and that we're sharing this with our team. If you'd like to talk to one of our team members, please give us a call at 1-800-777-1410, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bring back the original Charmin please!

Customer avatar
fan4charmin
Posted12.04.2013
I have always only used Charmin - loved Charmin. BUT you have made the roll short now and I do not like it. It makes my tissue holders look funny and it flops around on the holder. At first I thought I had bought a run of tissue that was a mistake but now I see all of Charmin is too narrow for my tissue holders. If you ever return to the original 4" roll I will be delighted to return to Charmin but until then I will buy another brand that is the conventional size.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I vote for Charmin!

Customer avatar
Bruno2013
Posted12.22.2012
Charmin altra soft is my #1 tp brand of all time! I tried alot of brands but about a decade ago I tried Charmin and it's the only kind I get unless i'm short on ca$h or have to borrow or go with what's available. That's not often, usually I make sure I stack up Charmin....I prefer altra soft, but before that I took the altra strong, I tried the others too...as long as it's Charmin I love all the kinds they have, I'll take anything Charmin, it's the best out there!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed in the changes

Customer avatar
mobysmom
Posted10.23.2013
I am VERY disappointed in the recent changes, the loss of the at least 1/2 inch off the width, and the new "thickness" are totally unacceptable!
I had to look at the package to make sure I bought the right brand! This was like industrial tp before they changed over to shoe box tissue! Charmin has gone from luxurious home tissue to porta potty issue! I was hoping this was an equipment malfunction, with all the recent negative reviews, I guess not, and I am sad. :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the toilet paper. HATE the flowers.

Customer avatar
Monkeegirl
Posted08.19.2013
Charmin is the ONLY toilet paper I ever use. I NEVER buy anything else - until now. Charmin is the best toilet paper around and I have always loved it. Please bring back the smooth Charmin that you have been known for. The flowers have got to go. If you think it doesn't make a difference, you're wrong. I've always been willing to pay a little more for a quality product. But if you're going to just become like every other product, then I'll save myself some money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR08.28.2013
We're truly sorry to hear you aren't happy! Definitely not something we want from a loyal fan. Would you mind giving us a call at 1-800-777-1410 Mon-Fri, 9am to 6pm EST? We want your feedback to be heard! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing Charmin!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 61 next>>