Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
3.953 / 5
4
 / 
5
(3783 reviews) 3783
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 3,783 reviews
5 Stars
2,215
4 Stars
509
3 Stars
270
2 Stars
243
1 Star
546
986 out of 1,790(55%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 101 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft - The Pros and the Cons

Customer avatar
fromBrick, NJ
kslgizmo
Posted02.13.2015
As a BzzAgent I really enjoy (most of the time) the different products I receive directly from manufacturers. My current product I received directly from P&G. I received a 4 roll pack of Charmin Ultra Soft bathroom tissue/toilet paper. My family normally uses a different product from a major big-box store. We use their own brand of toilet paper which we have never had a problem with so I was curious to see how the Charmin compared. After using the Charmin Ultra Soft I noticed how thick the product was - much thicker that my normal brand. The product is also very, very soft and has a nice floral design. I was afraid that the paper would cause some clogs in our system but after several days of use we encountered no problems. I also learned that I could use less of the product because of how thick it is. My only complaint about the Charmin Ultra Soft is that the roll is about 1 inch narrower than our usual brand. It seemed odd at first but we quickly got used to it. I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More Than The Bare Necessity

Customer avatar
fromAlta Vista, KS
surae53
Posted01.25.2015
I received the mega-roll four pack of Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Tissue and, to start off, was a little surprised to see on the package that it took the place of 16 regular rolls of toilet paper. I'm still not convinced, based on our usage, that this is the case but I guess that is something that will vary among users. I see these kinds of claims on products frequently and I think it does an injustice to the consumer. The toilet tissue definitely is soft to the touch and I have very little 'break-through' when wiping unlike when using other products that claim to be extra strength. I do, in fact, use less paper per bathroom visit because it is much more absorbent than brands I have been using. I would like to see more, deeper embossing on the paper though because I feel the embossing helps in the wiping/cleaning process. The truth of the matter is that I'd almost rather use this Ultra Soft Charmin Toilet Tissue in place of my facial tissues just because it is so soft and strong at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Family's favorite toilet paper just got better

Customer avatar
fromCochranville, PA
Spkroneill
Posted01.30.2015
Toilet paper, just not something you usually think about. It's something you use many times a day in different applications, but not something people converse about. I received a four pack of Charmin Ultra Soft mega roll as part of a campaign. My first impression was "wow" it truly was a mega roll. I compared it to my usual brand and was really surprised as to how much more paper was on the roll. The next test was changing the rolls of our usual toilet paper and replacing with the Charmin ultra Soft mega roll and seeing if anyone noticed. My husband noticed that we didn't have to change the roll as often, and my kids said that the paper was softer, especially when using it to blow their noses.
I definitely see myself purchasing the Charmin Ultra Soft mega roll as a total replacement product in my house. The softness of the sheets and the amount of sheets on one roll sells the product wonderfully.
Even though we are presently Charmin users Charmin Ultra Soft is our new toilet paper of choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Softly Alluring - Charmin Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
fromEvergreen Park, IL
AraRod
Posted02.14.2015
A received a pack of the mega 4 rolls from Charmin to try, test and write my honest review on it. First, let me tell you that I have never in my life purchased Charmin toilet paper before. I have always stuck to one particular brand and have re-purchased it time after time. When I received my Charmin 4 roll to try, I was very presently surprised as to how bulky the pack was. I did use the pack right away even though I still had rolls of my other toilet paper that I was still using, I was very excited to test and try the Charmin toilet paper out. When I opened the pack up, I was once more presently surprised as to how soft and thick the roll was, and when I first used the roll, WOW, it was ultra-soft on my behind. However, without getting to graphic, I did notice that at times I would have some breakage while wiping, that I did not like. The thing that I loved was that the paper was very absorbent, I required less paper usage, and that there were no toilet paper fuzzes (lint) flying around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Quality

Customer avatar
fromVictor, NY
stephkuk
Posted01.18.2015
The other day I received a package of 4 mega rolls of Charmin Ultra Soft. I was super excited when I opened the box, I couldn't wait to try out my new TP. My first impression when I took it out, so soft. Charmin was right on when they say ultra soft. It felt like Chino fabric, or fleece like softness. Even though it is 2 ply, it is fairly thick and messes do not seem to soak through and the softness is insanely perfect. I have used toilet paper that has felt like it has given me a paper cut down there, but not with Charmin. It is thick and durable and it does not break apart leaving pieces of toilet paper behind, if you know what I mean. Its perfect to use on any part of the body. The package states that the toilet paper is "cushiony soft and you can use less". That statement is 100% accurate.
So, my review for Charmin Ultra Soft is a great one. I am completely satisfied with this product and will definitely chose this over my regular brand providing I have a coupon and/or it's on sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best brand for big families

Customer avatar
fromSpringboro, OH
CKCCC091114
Posted01.21.2015
I received this product free to try from Charmin.
As a family of 5, we go through a lot of toilet paper, literally a roll a day of the store brand stuff. The regular TP we use isn't the best quality either but since we use so much I am going for quantity over quality. Even when we buy the "double rolls" they hardly last any longer.
I never thought my family would have a preference for toilet paper brands but we do now! Charmin Ultra Soft exceeded our TP expectations. First, the roll is huge but still fits fine on the roll. One roll lasts us over two days, which is a record for this small bladder household. It does not fall apart when you take your squares off and even our 3 year old noticed a difference in the softness. It will actually save you double the money if you have little ones that need the flushable wipes. Because they are so soft there are no need for the wipes and you are getting more TP than other brands.
I will definitely be picking another pack up at the grocery store!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A roll that lasts longer in my house..

Customer avatar
fromSan Antonio, TX
infiniti0313
Posted01.23.2015
Well it's amazing, I have found a roll of toilet paper that lasts a little longer..we use a lot of toilet paper in our house, seems as fast as I put a new roll on the holder it's gone..when my husband is on the throne he tends to use a bit more tissue then the average person..hence we tend to go thru more and I must buy larger bundles to keep up with the demand..well I think I have found a great winner..Charmin ultra soft has saved the day or at least saved me some money..which is a great thing..the comfort one feels from Charming Ultra soft is amazing and I must say the quality is outstanding..no scratchy feeling and it holds up to the most demanding of clean ups too..(trying to be politically correct here) it's truly a wonderful thing to not run out of paper as quickly as I'm used to in my house..I think we have found a husband friendly toilet paper..woohoo..thank you Charmin Ultra Soft for saving the day or in this case week..# gotitfree free from Charming...#bzzagent infiniti0313
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW! FINALLY A PRODUCT EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED!!!

Customer avatar
fromMonett, MO
Anonymous
Posted01.23.2015
I am truly amazed at how this product holds up to it advertisements. I tried this campaign thru BzzAgents and I was a little skeptical on how well the toilet paper would hold up to it's adorable family bears commercial. First; Charmin Ultra Soft is super soft. Actually it is the softest toilet paper I have ever tried. Next, it does not leave any lint behind on the...well...the behind! It is double ply and very strong. We have tried Quilted Northern and although a good brand; does not hold up to Charmin Ultra Soft in durability. This does not tear through and a few squares goes a long way. This is also great on stuffy noses because it is very gentle and soft as well as strong. I highly recommend this brand to anyone because if they are like me, they will be very impressed with quality; quantity and presentation of this product. We will be switching to this brand and after passing out a roll to family and receiving their feedback, they also plan on switching to Charmin Ultra Soft!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Roll does Mega More!

Customer avatar
fromFpo, AP
Khouck27
Posted02.23.2015
We use toilet paper for EVERYTHING from in the bathroom to carrying it around the house catching sneezes, cleaning spills or removing messes. I'm so excited about Charmin Ultra Soft mega roll. This toilet paper is both soft, durable and comes with a beautiful flower design on the outside of the package that's imprinted on the paper. I tested the durability by spraying several surfaces to check if the paper would fall apart. After scrubbing the table the Charmin soaked up the water. After becoming VERY saturated it ripped due to scrubbing, but did not break into tiny pieces. A toilet paper holding up to messes and catching strong sneezes is a bonus. This quality of this toilet paper is amazing. I really like that there is four mega rolls which is equivalent to sixteen regular rolls. This means I'm changing toilet paper rolls less, I have more space in my cupboard and I have less trash to discard. I highly encourage you to try Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Roll because it does mega more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long Lasting

Customer avatar
fromBogart, GA
ldbarnes
Posted02.13.2015
We are not the type to stick with one particular brand so there's no loyalty to any one type. However, I have been surprised by the Charmin Ultra Soft.
On the positive note, this is definitely one tissue is that it is strong while still being soft. It gets the job done without having lint everywhere. Another thing is how long the roll lasts. Typically we go through a few rolls a week. These however have lasted up to four rolls in one title that they boast of. Another good thing is that while they last long, they still fit on the standard size roll.
On the negative, the toilet paper does seem to clog a little bit more than normal for us. After using a roll or two, this doesn't seem to be a problem anymore, but originally it was.
All in all, I would definitely consider picking up the the ultra soft brand in the store when we go in. Typically we do not go for the softer brands, but this one seems to fill a niche that has been left behind (no pun intended), from the other brands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Soft but Strong

Customer avatar
fromTucson, AZ
Garysgirl
Posted02.20.2015
Now that I've used the Charmin Ultrasoft for awhile, I am even more pleased with it's quality. I've always trusted and liked Charmin products so I expected only good things out of this latest product. My only concern at first was the narrowness of the roll. Would it be too narrow to handle easily on the roller? Would the size difference be an issue with keeping hands clean while using? Would I find myself using more sheets to make up for the narrow size? I can honestly give a big NO answer to all those questions. It's easy to manage on any standard roller so changing that is not an issue although Charmin might like to make an adapter that could come free included in their packages. I am not having problems with the sheet size being smaller and such, am not using anymore than usual. This Charmin paper is so soft and gentle yet it's strong enough to do the job. I will definitely be watching for this in stores and have let many people know what a great product Charmin has created.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft, amazing soft for your tush!

Customer avatar
fromHomestead, FL
jennieb1024
Posted01.18.2015
My family received this for free to review from Charmin. The sheets are plush and thick, and they are super-absorbent, therefore I find myself using less paper per trip to the bathroom. I have a toddler who is being potty trained and I have always used baby wipes to clean his butt, but not anymore this paper is extremely soft for his sensitive butt and does not break apart like other toilet paper. Charmin Ultra soft mega rolls last longer, I do not know for certain if this lasted longer due to the fabulousness of the Ultra Soft Charmin but I am sure that I can attribute the longer-lasting roll to the amazing softness of Charmin Ultra Soft. The only thing I can say is that it definitely lasts longer than a "regular" roll. I probably used half as much, on average. The roll of Charmin is larger, fluffier, and hands-down a much softer, quality product. This is a new favorite in our home and with it being septic tank safe as well, we will definitely be buying this from now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Meet my new BFF....Charmin Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
fromEverett, MA
Anonymous
Posted01.14.2015
Everyone gets excited to receive a toilet paper sample for review, right? Well as a mom of a toilet paper loving preschooler and the wife of a husband who enjoys his time on the throne I was thrilled.
Honestly, much to my husbands disappointment I usually buy whatever TP is on sale or store brand. After trying Charmin Ultra Soft we have been converted. The roll is huge, no really it's huge, one roll lasted just about a week in the bathroom that whole family uses. Sometimes the larger roles are thin, not the case here, it's thick and soft on the tushy. My husband actually said it doesn't irritate like other brands we have tried. My preschooler has been known to use more than his share of toilet paper and has clogged the toilet on a few occassions, not so with the Charmin Ultra Soft. Even when he uses more than necessary it flushes away with ease.
Give it a try, it can actually cost less than some bargain brands when considering the size of the roll and how long it lasts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my behind!

Customer avatar
fromSan Jose, CA
Anonymous
Posted01.21.2015
I got this free sample from Charmin and boy did it come right in the nick of time! Just as I ran out of my Quilted Northern TP. Despite the fact that it saved me a trip to the store that day, I was still fully prepared to write a review about how bad it was. However, it's actually pretty darn good! My fiance is a die hard Quilted Northern fan because it's 3 ply so very rarely do we buy anything different. The Charmin Ultra Soft is 2 ply but honestly I can't tell the difference, seems just as strong and sturdy as the QN 3 ply. It really does live up to it's name too! Right when I opened the package I noticed how soft it was...like rub it on your cheek, commercial style, soft. Side by side next to the QN, it's definitely softer. If my fiance doesn't convert, I just might continue to buy this for myself. All in all, good stuff!
Oh but there is one thing I definitely dislike about Charmin...those stupid bear commercials! Please get a new ad agency and change that up ASAP :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved the Velvety Softness

Customer avatar
fromJupiter, FL
butterfly777
Posted02.14.2015
Yes, I did the "Squeeze the Charmin" move as soon as I tore open the package!
Charmin Ultra Soft was everything it promised soft, thick and had a cushion like velvety feel. I was happy with Charmin "except" I noticed the rolls were shorter than my regular brand. I'm not really sure how this effects its performance but it was noticeable.
I did bzz with a few people at work about the product. It seems like most people already have a favorite TP and weren't really into discussing anything else. A lot of my coworkers and friends shop at warehouse clubs and buy the store brand, both for price and convenience, and they voiced that they are happy with that choice.
Although I was happy with the Charmin Ultra Soft sample, I would not change my present brand unless Charmin was less expensive.
I did bzz about the Charmin Relief Project and shared the website. I think its a GREAT idea and I hope it gets MORE advertisement.
Charmin Ultra Soft was Nice but not that different. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little piece of Heaven in Charmin Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
fromSanta Maria, CA
Jessica228
Posted02.03.2015
No one ever takes the time to write down their thoughts regarding toilet paper. Well, let me tell you about Charmin Ultra Soft. This stuff is the best there is. It is soft, durable, and has minimal lint. There are 5 people in my house and Charmin Ultra Soft rolls ensure we have toilet paper for days and days. The rolls are large enough that we don't have to replace the them too often but not too large so they still fit in the holder. The softness of this toilet paper is by far far superior to any of those off brands I've used in the past. Even though it's the softest toilet paper I have ever used, it does not lack any strength. I never have to worry about this stuff breaking apart or tearing. Thanks Charmin for sending me the awesome 4 pack of Charmin Ultra to try out, It's getting put to good use and it exceeds our standards for cleanliness! This is something that we have to have in our house and I absolutely love Charmin and will never use anything else in my home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Little Dab Will Do Ya

Customer avatar
fromBelle Plaine, KS
new10grl
Posted02.17.2015
I was skeptical about the claims for Charmin Ultra toilet tissue. After receiving samples from the company we put it to the test. It really is thicker and softer than any tissue I have purchased and tried. It took a while before I would remember to use less and after getting used to it, less works just as well. I'm just not sold on the claim of the roll lasting four times longer. By using less, yes, it does last longer, but not sure I could make it last four times longer. I also use it to apply desitin to our daycare children. I had to stop using some brands because it would fall apart as I would apply it but the Charmin Ultra is a lot stronger and hangs in there extremely well so I keep a roll in the nursery for the babies too. As far as anti-clogging goes, We have never had a problem with any toilet tissue clogging. I have mentioned the product to many friends and family members and told them they could get a coupon from coupons.com and try it out for themselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Be kind to your behind...?

Customer avatar
fromDe Pere, WI
Jen995329
Posted02.02.2015
I have already reviewed this product and had given it 5 stars. Now I have to change it due to what I have discovered. While I still believe the soft, silky sheets on these never ending rolls are "kind to your behind", I can tell you from experience that sitting on a utility bucket while the line to my sewer is being cleaned out in my one bathroom house is NOT a rear rewarding experience. I have come to enjoy my Charmin Ultra Soft mega rolls so it is with a heavy heart that I have to say that we'll have to part ways since my sticky old rooty pipes can't handle the Charmin. I know it's not entirely the TP's fault, but when the man who controls when I will get to enjoy indoor plumbing again tells me not to exacerbate a recurring problem with thick slowly dissolving TP, I listen. So if you don't live in a 100+ year old house, I'd love to trade my remaining rolls of high end wipe for some cheap stuff that is willing to leave without being forced out by a machine.
Response from CharminBy AdabelleCR02.04.2015
We're really sorry to hear that! While Charmin is not expected to cause any problems in a properly functioning system, some backups can occur in the toilet itself if too much paper is flushed at once. The most common cause of pipe and sewer clogs is something in pipe that doesn't belong. If you'd like to discuss this further, please give our customer service a call at 1-855-236-3353, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST. Thanks for reaching out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice clean tushies here!

Customer avatar
fromPortland, OR
petshopchick1
Posted01.23.2015
We received a free sample pack of Charmin Ultra Soft in exchange for a review and I have to say our family LOVES Charmin Ultra Soft. The mega rolls last us about 4-5 days for our family of 5. It is soft, so no sandpaper scratchy feeling and strong so we can use less to get the job done. It's a money saver because we get more use from every roll than other brands and a time saver because we make less trips to the store for tp! Our littlest one is potty training and I know his sensitive little tush won't hurt after wiping with Charmin Ultra Soft and I can teach him to use less from the get go because it's so effective. Everyone should pamper their tushies and use Charmin Ultra Soft. More money saved means more to spend on so e family fun time and less trips to the store means more time for fun! I reccomend everyone go out and at least try it, you'll be glad you did! Thanks Charmin for the free sample and thanks bzz agent for the chance to join this campaign!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

DISAPPOINTED - IT ISN'T MR WHIPPLE'S TP ANYMORE :o(

Customer avatar
BucksMimi
Posted04.20.2014
Ok, so I've been complaining to my husband for many months now about how Charmin has changed and not for the better. I finally took the time today to Google it to see if it was just my imagination. Based on all the negative comments I see, obviously NOT!! I am 60 years old and grew up with Charmin and Mr. Whipple. My mother was loyal and so have I been. But suddenly, the rolls are narrow AND two people are going through a roll a day. In this day and age, we are all busy. So we don't need to have to be adding just one more thing to our daily "to do" lists. AND, we need coverage. I would never have thought about changing from Charmin, but I'm going to start looking at the competitors. BRING BACK the old Charmin. I'd rather pay more and maintain product quality. Consumers are not blind and stupid!!! Very disappointed, but judging from all the negative comments, I doubt my review will do anything other than make me feel better for having been able to vent. :o(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 190 next>>