Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.667 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(1413 reviews) 1413
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,413 reviews
5 Stars
325
4 Stars
149
3 Stars
191
2 Stars
226
1 Star
522
613 out of 1,392(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 101 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Barbie Doll Size Toilet Paper

Customer avatar
Charmin20
Posted08.09.2014
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
From 4 to 3.92 might not seem like a lot until you find you have to use part of your hand to compensate. Whose brilliant idea was this, and how much of a bonus did they get.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted08.08.2014
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I absolutely love Charmin Ultra Soft. I just wish that it was a little more price friendly or at least there were a few more coupons out there for it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So much lint

Customer avatar
none999
Posted08.08.2014
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I usually purchase the ultra strong but all the store had was ultra soft. I figured since it was Charmin it still would be good. This paper is not strong at all (even weaker than the cheapo brands) AND seems to leave a ton of 'lint' behind. It is like wiping with clustered up dust particles. Very disappointed and now stuck with $20 worth of Mega sized rolls that are unusable.
Total waste of money since I cannot return an open package.
Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

Customer avatar
Honolulu
Posted08.07.2014
You shrank the width of the toilet tissue by almost a half inch which makes it feel like the cheap ones in malls, etc. So disappointing!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

Customer avatar
never
Posted08.05.2014
Charmin is the only tissue I use but it bothers me that every time I buy a new (large) package there is less tissue. I just checked a new roll and it is AGAiN narrower. I can't believe you don't make enough money without shorting the public frequently.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cut down in size

Customer avatar
11111111a
Posted08.01.2014
I use to buy Charmin but have since switched to Kleenix Cottenelle. As a consumer I am not satisfied with any company who switches the size and not the price. After 20 years I have moved on.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An AH-MAZING product!

Customer avatar
Shayleee
Posted08.01.2014
My absolute favorite toilet paper brand I've ever tried! It never rips, and has a nice and smooth wipe every time! The only thing that would make it better is coupons to go with the toilet paper!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dirty and Mildew

Customer avatar
Julia
Posted07.30.2014
The 24 double pack purchased from Target last week was full of dirt and mildew. Several 4 packs were not sealed which resulted in the mildew spreading. I always liked the product but not planning to use it even only pet bear!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed will look for a new brand

Customer avatar
Cindylb
Posted07.30.2014
I have been a fan of charmin for over 20 years. Just bought a new package and it is 1/2 inch smaller no longer the deal it was. Uncomfortable to hold, need more paper now. Very disappointing
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Will not buy again

Customer avatar
buns
Posted07.30.2014
Thought I was getting a deal when I bought a package of your 4=1 roll. Well, the rolls are so big, I cannot fit them on my toilet paper holders.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Where did the Mega Roll go? No longer Satisfied..

Customer avatar
Sheryl
Posted07.29.2014
First & foremost, let me begin by saying I have used Charmin toilet paper my entire adult life and as a child my parents purchased it (used to); however, now with the recent changes to the toilet paper sizes and removal of the Mega Roll-I believe I will be looking for a new toilet paper manufacturer. I probably spend about $175.00-$180.00/year on Charmin, but not now. You raised the prices (significantly) and reduced the product (shrinkage)-NOT COOL! Did you think we wouldn't notice the difference? I am aware that companies need to make changes/adapt to the economy; however, I feel this was a poor move on your part and now you've lost my business. By the way, I work in sales so my audience is pretty large. Best of luck to you! If you bring back the mega roll and return the prices, I'll come back, if not-see ya.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

Customer avatar
zule
Posted07.25.2014
BEST TOILET PAPER EVER!
its great i love it.
wouldn't buy anything else :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality went down the drain

Customer avatar
GreatlyDisappointed
Posted07.24.2014
Charmin you've changed for the worse! I was a loyal customer u but not anymore. Now only fills 3/4 width of the holder. Not nearly as soft as before. Can't separate the 2-ply like before which I really liked, now the 2-ply is fused together. You haven't improved the toilet paper and your "bottom" dollar won't be improved with all the lost previously loyal consumers. Go back to the old paper and I will start buying from you again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

1 UNHAPPY customer

Customer avatar
thumbsdown
Posted07.24.2014
Downsizing the roll is pathetic....won't be buying
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hate the new size

Customer avatar
TPuser
Posted07.23.2014
I have been purchasing only Charmin ultra soft for years. I am now very disappointed with the 1/2 inch down sizing in the width. I would rather pay a little more a roll because this isn't going to save any money when I just have to use more sheets to adjust for the width change. Why don't you just offer a option of the old size in your line of paper. I will be shopping around to change brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
EdwardinBB
Posted07.23.2014
I have been buying Charmin Ultra Soft for years. It truly was the softest compared to other brands until they changed it a few months ago. I don't know if the print design has made a difference but it is no where near as soft as it used to be! We are disappointed! After months of continuing to buy it we have given up and switched to Cottonelle. Cottonelle is still not as soft as the original Charmin Ultra Soft but it's softer than the current Ultra Soft that's on the market. Please change it back!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why'd you shrink the rolls?

Customer avatar
KatV
Posted07.20.2014
I won't be buying this product anymore. I've been buying Ultra Soft for many years, and now the rolls are an inch shorter! It appears all the charmin products have been shrunk. I buy this because it's a "premium product", it's never a factor of cost, it's that it was the "best product on the market" for its intended use. This is embarrassing that Charmin would ruin their flagship product like this. I've read the responses about how Charmin is claiming they're "improving" their product, but this is definitely not an improvement. Charmin, don't play dumb, you know what the score is. Bring back the old product and I'll come back to you!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Width Reduction

Customer avatar
AlanLovesCoffee
Posted07.19.2014
For many years I've used nothing but Charmin. The reduction in width reminds me of the cheap government issue tp we had in boot camp in the early 70's. Beyond that the narrow width makes using it uncomfortable. Last year this was a 5 star product. Now I'm looking for a replacement. You've achieved your goal of making your cost per roll less - wonder what will happen with the bottom line?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Downsizing Dealbreaker

Customer avatar
WideHands
Posted07.18.2014
I used to like this product until they reduced the roll width to under 4". Now I no longer buy it and I recommend other wider brands.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy

Customer avatar
mali
Posted07.17.2014
I recently moved and was not able to make it to Costco to buy they're Kirkland brand toilet paper. I thought that I made a wise choice in buying Charmin because it has been around forever, it must be good. But I was so wrong!! I will never waste my money on this garbage again. I paid a premium for this toilet paper that a roll does not last even a whole day. There are only 2 people in the house. I have never seen such a small roll of toilet paper in my life!!! I am disgusted that I paid money for this!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 71 next>>