Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.642 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1208 reviews) 1208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,208 reviews
5 Stars
267
4 Stars
130
3 Stars
170
2 Stars
186
1 Star
455
522 out of 1,190(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 101 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

rolls too narrow

Customer avatar
alamedakid
Posted02.14.2014
I have bought Charmin for years without complaint. The new rolls are narrower and the cardboard insert is bigger so you get less toilet paper but you spend the same money. Very deceptive Charmin. I'm going to Northern Toilet paper.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rolls have been shortened

Customer avatar
NotBuyingAnymore
Posted02.14.2014
I noticed several months ago that the quality of the paper was reduced but it still wasn't terrible. Now I have noticed that the rolls have been shortened, my TP holder is the kind where one end opens out by the press of a button and the TP just falls out of the holder now. I refuse to change all the TP holders in my home and business just because Charmin chooses to shorten their rolls. I will switch to Cottonelle Ultra! Their paper quality is preferable anyway and they didn't shorten their rolls!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Clogger

Customer avatar
bmints
Posted02.12.2014
I've used store brands for years, and never had a clog. Upgraded to Charmin Ultra Soft (which is as advertised -- very soft), and now at least 1 out of 5 uses requires a plunger.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

You ruined your tissue

Customer avatar
desertchris
Posted02.12.2014
What happened to your Ultra Soft? It is now similar to the cheapest rough tp made, at a premium price. It is now "quilted" and doesn't even compare to your old product. Did you close a plant somewhere? Forget this product!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ultra soft

Customer avatar
ilovepoop
Posted02.12.2014
i love this product it is really soft on my tooshie and on my baby boys butt.. i even made a little pick up line that actually works!!!! if you were toilet paper you'll be ultra soft<33333
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible

Customer avatar
roes
Posted02.12.2014
not absorbent even in toilet, sits on top of water.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size Does Matter

Customer avatar
Nickname222
Posted02.10.2014
After buying Charmin for decades, we are switching to a competing brand due to your decision to cut almost half an inch from the size of the sheets. You will lose both market share and reputation from this ill-considered decision.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

unhappy

Customer avatar
iris925
Posted02.10.2014
I have used Charmin Ultra Soft for years because it was the only TP I could find that gave me the comfort for my extra sensitive skin. I didn't mind paying the extra for it since it was what was needed. Now I find that you have changed the roll size, it causes problems because I really don't like to have the reason for using the paper 'on my hands'!! Making the roll smaller (less wide) creates problems. Why don't you just raise the price a bit if that is what is wanted and leave us the luxury of the wider roll?? We already pay more, so why not a bit more instead of making problems for your customers??
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rolls are shrinking...

Customer avatar
Tangi
Posted02.09.2014
Rolls are narrower less tissue vertically they are shrinking...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
notsohappy
Posted02.08.2014
Have been using for years but am disappointed that they have made the roll not as wide. Will check out other brands if they do not go back to the old width.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too narrow

Customer avatar
Homemaker
Posted02.08.2014
I have used charmin for many years,it is the toilet paper I preferred. I am very disappointed in your product now because you have made it narrower.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

New roll width

Customer avatar
unhappybear
Posted02.07.2014
I have been buying Charmin for as long as I have been on my own and buying products from a grocery store. Now you decide to shorten the width of the roll!!!! Why? It looks dwarfed on the TP holder. It takes more tissue to get the job done because it doesn't feel like the right amount in your hand and it's width is shorter and doesn't get the job done. Why does everyone feel the need to fix what isn't broke? Can't you just leave it alone? Now I have to search for another paper to fit the roller and do the job it is meant for. I am not happy! Not at all! Use to love your product. Not anymore!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the public is not going to be happy with the smaller size.

Customer avatar
1oldstick
Posted02.07.2014
The soft size that's says that you can use less, is a fact because it's a 1/2 inch narrow and 1/8 inch shorter If I don't buy it anymore I will use a lot less.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

softy.

Customer avatar
gypsylady
Posted02.05.2014
I love this toilet paper! Its soft and it works great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Softness

Customer avatar
Scarl
Posted02.04.2014
My 30 year old daughter called me the other night and asked what kind of toilet paper I used. I answered "Charmin is all I ever buy" and she said her 4 year old daughter told her to call and ask me, because she said "Papa has the softest toilet paper ever and you always buy the hard stuff" Out of the mouths of babes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Where's My Charmin?!!!

Customer avatar
Cynthia
Posted02.04.2014
I have been arguing with my husband because the past several times he has purchased Charmin Ultra Soft toilet paper, I tell him it is the WRONG toilet paper and NOT the normal, soft, absorbent, and pattern free Charmin Ultra Soft we have been purchasing for many years! What happened to the tradition soft Charmin we all grew up using and loving?! I hate this new Charmin Ultra Soft! Don't fix it if it isn't broken people!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

roll cut short

Customer avatar
Terry132
Posted02.03.2014
I use your product a lot but the last pack of 36 rolls had a roll that was only 3 inches wide. I think your quality control had a glitch.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

you have lost a customer

Customer avatar
Seth
Posted02.03.2014
So narrow as to be useless. . Will not allow for good hygienic protection.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

smaller size not helpful

Customer avatar
reviewer51
Posted02.02.2014
The smaller size rolls are a big mistake from my point of view. I would willingly pay a higher price for the 'original' size. Maybe you could give your customers a choice if you are stuck on the smaller sheets. I will have to switch to a different brand if the smaller sheet is all I can get from you. Even if they are more expensive. You have removed a benefit from this product which in my view adversely affects its place as a high quality product, it is worth a lot less to me now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Paper Quality has gone down!

Customer avatar
Charmane
Posted02.01.2014
Our household have been a loyal Charmin Ultra user since forever due to the softness of their paper but pretty much disappointed with the recent quality changed. They're not as soft as they used to be.
Add me to list of people that will be switching brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 61 next>>