Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.664 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(1409 reviews) 1409
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,409 reviews
5 Stars
324
4 Stars
148
3 Stars
190
2 Stars
225
1 Star
522
610 out of 1,388(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 101 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

Customer avatar
never
Posted08.05.2014
Charmin is the only tissue I use but it bothers me that every time I buy a new (large) package there is less tissue. I just checked a new roll and it is AGAiN narrower. I can't believe you don't make enough money without shorting the public frequently.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cut down in size

Customer avatar
11111111a
Posted08.01.2014
I use to buy Charmin but have since switched to Kleenix Cottenelle. As a consumer I am not satisfied with any company who switches the size and not the price. After 20 years I have moved on.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An AH-MAZING product!

Customer avatar
Shayleee
Posted08.01.2014
My absolute favorite toilet paper brand I've ever tried! It never rips, and has a nice and smooth wipe every time! The only thing that would make it better is coupons to go with the toilet paper!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dirty and Mildew

Customer avatar
Julia
Posted07.30.2014
The 24 double pack purchased from Target last week was full of dirt and mildew. Several 4 packs were not sealed which resulted in the mildew spreading. I always liked the product but not planning to use it even only pet bear!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed will look for a new brand

Customer avatar
Cindylb
Posted07.30.2014
I have been a fan of charmin for over 20 years. Just bought a new package and it is 1/2 inch smaller no longer the deal it was. Uncomfortable to hold, need more paper now. Very disappointing
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Will not buy again

Customer avatar
buns
Posted07.30.2014
Thought I was getting a deal when I bought a package of your 4=1 roll. Well, the rolls are so big, I cannot fit them on my toilet paper holders.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Where did the Mega Roll go? No longer Satisfied..

Customer avatar
Sheryl
Posted07.29.2014
First & foremost, let me begin by saying I have used Charmin toilet paper my entire adult life and as a child my parents purchased it (used to); however, now with the recent changes to the toilet paper sizes and removal of the Mega Roll-I believe I will be looking for a new toilet paper manufacturer. I probably spend about $175.00-$180.00/year on Charmin, but not now. You raised the prices (significantly) and reduced the product (shrinkage)-NOT COOL! Did you think we wouldn't notice the difference? I am aware that companies need to make changes/adapt to the economy; however, I feel this was a poor move on your part and now you've lost my business. By the way, I work in sales so my audience is pretty large. Best of luck to you! If you bring back the mega roll and return the prices, I'll come back, if not-see ya.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

Customer avatar
zule
Posted07.25.2014
BEST TOILET PAPER EVER!
its great i love it.
wouldn't buy anything else :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality went down the drain

Customer avatar
GreatlyDisappointed
Posted07.24.2014
Charmin you've changed for the worse! I was a loyal customer u but not anymore. Now only fills 3/4 width of the holder. Not nearly as soft as before. Can't separate the 2-ply like before which I really liked, now the 2-ply is fused together. You haven't improved the toilet paper and your "bottom" dollar won't be improved with all the lost previously loyal consumers. Go back to the old paper and I will start buying from you again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

1 UNHAPPY customer

Customer avatar
thumbsdown
Posted07.24.2014
Downsizing the roll is pathetic....won't be buying
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hate the new size

Customer avatar
TPuser
Posted07.23.2014
I have been purchasing only Charmin ultra soft for years. I am now very disappointed with the 1/2 inch down sizing in the width. I would rather pay a little more a roll because this isn't going to save any money when I just have to use more sheets to adjust for the width change. Why don't you just offer a option of the old size in your line of paper. I will be shopping around to change brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
EdwardinBB
Posted07.23.2014
I have been buying Charmin Ultra Soft for years. It truly was the softest compared to other brands until they changed it a few months ago. I don't know if the print design has made a difference but it is no where near as soft as it used to be! We are disappointed! After months of continuing to buy it we have given up and switched to Cottonelle. Cottonelle is still not as soft as the original Charmin Ultra Soft but it's softer than the current Ultra Soft that's on the market. Please change it back!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why'd you shrink the rolls?

Customer avatar
KatV
Posted07.20.2014
I won't be buying this product anymore. I've been buying Ultra Soft for many years, and now the rolls are an inch shorter! It appears all the charmin products have been shrunk. I buy this because it's a "premium product", it's never a factor of cost, it's that it was the "best product on the market" for its intended use. This is embarrassing that Charmin would ruin their flagship product like this. I've read the responses about how Charmin is claiming they're "improving" their product, but this is definitely not an improvement. Charmin, don't play dumb, you know what the score is. Bring back the old product and I'll come back to you!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Width Reduction

Customer avatar
AlanLovesCoffee
Posted07.19.2014
For many years I've used nothing but Charmin. The reduction in width reminds me of the cheap government issue tp we had in boot camp in the early 70's. Beyond that the narrow width makes using it uncomfortable. Last year this was a 5 star product. Now I'm looking for a replacement. You've achieved your goal of making your cost per roll less - wonder what will happen with the bottom line?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Downsizing Dealbreaker

Customer avatar
WideHands
Posted07.18.2014
I used to like this product until they reduced the roll width to under 4". Now I no longer buy it and I recommend other wider brands.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy

Customer avatar
mali
Posted07.17.2014
I recently moved and was not able to make it to Costco to buy they're Kirkland brand toilet paper. I thought that I made a wise choice in buying Charmin because it has been around forever, it must be good. But I was so wrong!! I will never waste my money on this garbage again. I paid a premium for this toilet paper that a roll does not last even a whole day. There are only 2 people in the house. I have never seen such a small roll of toilet paper in my life!!! I am disgusted that I paid money for this!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

recycling

Customer avatar
Sammops
Posted07.16.2014
I have been using Charmin Ultra Soft for a number of years and recycle the plastic wrapping. The last package has no recycling data on the inside package, i.e., hdpe 2.
Is this an oversight or will this appear in the future?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

to small of a roll

Customer avatar
joey9999
Posted07.16.2014
You cut down the size of roll, and how it wobbles on the roll and hits the side and the paper rips of before I need it to. I wish they would test there product . I'm sure it's to save the company money. I will change to other brands that fit my need.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hate the new rolls

Customer avatar
Omar
Posted07.16.2014
I have used Charmin and nothing else for over 20 years but am now switching to another brand since they have chosen not to follow all the bargain brands and reduce the width of their premium roll. A year ago you had a 5-star product. Now it is 1-star.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

From Preferred to unaceptable

Customer avatar
FloridaSteve
Posted07.16.2014
Making the rolls narrower makes them almost unusable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 71 next>>