Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
3.689 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(2772 reviews) 2772
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,772 reviews
5 Stars
1,441
4 Stars
335
3 Stars
225
2 Stars
236
1 Star
535
918 out of 1,715(54%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 101 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Soft

Customer avatar
fromRocklin, CA
blueshrk
Posted01.26.2015
I was pleasantly surprised at Charmin's Ultra Soft toilet paper. It is super soft yet holds up well in use. It's also really nice to use to blow your nose. It's super soft on your nose and doesn't leave little fluffs all over your face. I would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin is charmin'

Customer avatar
fromWest Valley, UT
Anonymous
Posted01.26.2015
I received Charmin Ultra Soft from BzzAgent and I love it! It is a thicker tissue so I use less and, plain and simple, it feels better on my behind. It is very soft. Because a little goes a long way, I use less. In fact, it is good to be aware of how thick this stuff is, because if you use gobs and handfuls like with other, single-ply brands, you are apt to clog the toilet. Don't just tug the roll and tear it off when it stops spinning! A few sheets is like a wad of the other stuff and feels like pure luxury in comparison. It really is that nice. Also, when they say "mega roll", they mean it. Instead of replacing the roll about daily, this stuff is lasting 2-3 days. Amazing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super soft

Customer avatar
fromStockton, CA
pmellow
Posted01.26.2015
I've been using Charmin for about as long as I can remember but this package of Charmin seemed to be even more soft than I have ever experienced before. This product is super soft, thick, and luxurious!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft true to its name.

Customer avatar
fromDubuque, IA
Kpmomatron
Posted01.26.2015
When my free sample of Charmin Ultra Soft came in the mail my young boys couldn't wait to open it. They were less enchanted when they saw that it was only toilet paper but I was excited!
As soon as my previous toilet paper was finished I replaced it with the Charmin Ultra Soft MEGA roll. And it is MEGA, it didn't fit in my toilet paper roll holder. My TP roll holder is built in from when the house was originally built in the 50s so this problem might be fairly uncommon but when they say mega they mean MEGA. Now the plus side to the size is that it certainly does last longer. I noticed that it's size is in fact due to more volume rather than just bulky/thick toilet paper so that's a big plus.
This toilet paper lives up to its name because it is definitely ultra soft. It has a plush cotton feel that is also smooth. It's almost too smooth, it would benefit from a little more texture to add some gripping power.
I'm two rolls in and enjoying our experience so far. I would buy this but I might to see if they have a non mega roll.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy hiney!! Ultra soft toilet tissue

Customer avatar
fromKennewick, WA
cherrelle517
Posted01.26.2015
Omg I have never felt a softer bath tissue! Just by touching it you know its a quality product! It's soft enough to use on all your sensitive areas! Including my nose! Being a person with year round allergies I would by a special soft face tissue because my bath tissue was just too rough on my nose! Not Charmin ultra soft, it felt so soft and gentle on my nose. So now I only need to by one brand of tissue that is gentle enough for your nose to your hiney!! Love it I always thought the ultra soft was just a ploy to get you to buy it, but no it really is soft!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes some Adjustment

Customer avatar
fromGardner, KS
gwhiz2001
Posted01.26.2015
Received the pack and immediately changed out the roll on the holder for a new roll of Charmin Ultra. First adjustment is to use considerably less than the brand usually used due to clogging up the toilet and creating the need to plunge. Generally for a #1 only need 4-6 squares and for #2 6-7 at the most, maybe twice. TP is soft and absorbs well, just need to remember what paper is in use.
Ran into a friend at a store in the TP aisle and discussed brands. She was already getting Charmin, didn't have to convince her....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean and soft

Customer avatar
fromToledo, OH
brandygirl614
Posted01.26.2015
I love how soft this TP is. I first noticed how large the roll was it ALMOST sisnt fit on the roller, once I used it I couldn't believe how soft it was. It didn't leave me feeling "linty" , I was clean and dry. I love the size and feel and will be buying this in future
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels So Good!

Customer avatar
fromSharples, WV
tattoodmommy
Posted01.26.2015
First when receiving this product I was thinking this isn't going to last long.I bought A Charmin Toilet product before and one roll lasted three business wiping's.So I had no good reviews of it before.Well I open the product and took it out first off it was so soft, I mean soft as someone had put creamy velvety lotion in it.It felt nice. Also when using it felt the same as creamy velvety lotion. It has a good texture to it,also there is plenty of toilet paper left after 4 family members used it,probably a good 7 more uses out of a roll.So I would say there is a good 10-15 uses out of a roll.I also used it to remove make-up and it did the job,no holes left in it from facial cleanser,it is tough enough to go through a facial cleaning.This product does it's job far and beyond expectations.I would buy this product if the price is right,also recommend it to friends and family...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pottytastic

Customer avatar
fromLa Vista, NE
Akrumbholz
Posted01.26.2015
I tried the Charmin Ultra Soft Mega roll toilet paper for free through BzzAgent and it was one of the best toilet papers we have used. It truly is ultra soft and super absorbent, you only need a few squares instead of half the roll like in other toilet papers. The mega roll makes it really nice not to have to change the roll all the time and with 2 little kids that's a big deal. I would say it definitely worth the money to buy this again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super soft for sensitive skin!

Customer avatar
fromTheodore, AL
jblrousseau
Posted01.26.2015
It is always exciting to receive free things in the mail, so I was thrilled when Charmin sent me a pack of their Ultra Soft toilet paper to try! Living with a family of 4, with one of them being special needs, our budget is always tight. Needless to say, toilet paper has not been one of our priorities, so we have usually gone with whatever was on sale or cheapest. When the Charmin Ultra Soft came in the mail, I was so excited to try it out and see what the family thought! When I first opened the package I was surprised to see how large the roll was! It was at least twice the size of a regular roll of toilet paper.
One thing I have noticed with other brands is that they tear so easily when wiping. With the Charmin I immediately noticed that it did not tear at all! I also noticed I was not having to use as much as I did with the other brands. My 8 year old daughter also noticed that it wasn't tearing for her, and she also was not having to use as much, which meant she was no longer stopping up the toilet with toilet paper! This was a regular occurrence with her before the switch! My 5 year old son is special needs, and still has trouble wiping, and would sometimes cry or say ouch whenever someone else would wipe him. Let me tell you he LOVES the Charmin! He does not fuss with it at all since it is so soft!
I have to say, after trying Charmin Ultra Soft I am a believer! Toilet paper will now become a priority in this house! No more other brands! We are a Charmin family all the way!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow Charmin Ultra Soft is my new brand

Customer avatar
fromWhite City, OR
Anonymous
Posted01.26.2015
When I got my free sample from bzzagent I was a little skeptical but wow I am very impressed with charmin ultra soft!! my whole family has had a stomach bug for a few days now and our backsides are not in the best of conditions as embarrassing as it is to say, but with charmin ultra soft I hear no more complaints even from my 5 and 6 year olds who have been dreading the sandpaper like toilet paper we were using before. I cant even imagine buying another type of toilet paper!! even if you don't buy it for every day use I would highly suggest having it on hand for those occasions when you your stomach isn't in the best of moods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Softest Ever

Customer avatar
fromNashville, TN
nwempe
Posted01.26.2015
I always thought the name brand toilet paper was all the same. The sample of Charmin Ultra Soft proved me wrong. It isn't just much softer than others, it is so thick and strong that you can use less! Now I have a brand of choice in the toilet paper aisle!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin toilet paper

Customer avatar
fromEatonville, WA
Pamelajh
Posted01.26.2015
I loved it very soft and when I reached over to tear some off it caned off easy. It was perfect I wo definitely buy this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely Ultrasoft!

Customer avatar
fromSaucier, MS
baylensmommy
Posted01.26.2015
I got 4 rolls to try for free, and I am not disappointed. This toilet paper is super, super soft. It felt great when wiping and did not cause any irritation.
Because it is so soft and thick, I found that I used less than with bargain brands.
The only complaint I have is that my husband used too much each time and did clog the toilet several times. If I can train him to use it properly, we will be switching to this as our go-to toilet paper brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Velvety soft and strong

Customer avatar
fromColorado Springs, CO
joyjar51
Posted01.26.2015
I hadn't used a Charmin product in a long time and was very pleased to be invited to try the Charmin Ultra Soft brand. It is a very soft tissue, gentle for my skin, yet strong, but not as thick as some other papers I have used. That is a very good thing since even a small amount of the thicker tissue will clog my toilet! The only concern that I have is the width of the rolls; there is an inch and one half gap between the paper and the sides of the roller holder. Maybe this is because these are test rolls, but they are definitely more narrow than the store brand of tissue that I have been using which has comparable sheet counts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Charmin TP is no pain in the butt!!

Customer avatar
fromMonmouth, ME
mfortin
Posted01.26.2015
We received our Charmin Ultra Soft toilet paper in the mail last week. My kids were thrilled as we're used to cheap toilet paper that is super rough! This soft toilet paper has been a welcomed addition to our bathrooms! The rolls are HUGE, and, because they're so soft and thick, it only takes a small amount to feel clean. I would highly recommend Charmin Ultra Soft Mega rolls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

CHARMIN ULTRA SOFT

Customer avatar
fromHillman, MI
olsonab4
Posted01.26.2015
When the toilet tissue arrived I was amazed at the size of the roll. It stands up to its name it is very very soft maybe a little to soft. It was very absorbent but left you with an uncomfortable feeling because it was the softest toilet tissue I have ever used so if you want soft this would be a definite buy. I guess it didn't have the feel of wiping with paper thats why it felt so uncomfortable because its so soft. I prefer the paper feeling not soft cloth.
Response from CharminBy AdabelleCR01.27.2015
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you were unhappy with our TP and it was too soft. Perhaps you'd enjoy our other Charmin products such as Ultra Strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

less is more

Customer avatar
fromElizabeth, NJ
dfrenchkis
Posted01.26.2015
You can use less and have more left over then most other bath tissues because it is so absorbent. It is very soft and doesn't leave any paper behind. I think this is a very good product and have used coupons to get a good deal on the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring on the mess!

Customer avatar
fromMarshall, MN
MiaElayne
Posted01.26.2015
My husband was rather skeptical when I got our sample of Charmin Ultra Soft TP. However, we both were extremely amazed how great it is! The package had 4 rolls in it...usually that would last us about a week if we were lucky, but it lasted much longer! We are only just starting to use the 2nd roll now and had gotten this about 3 weeks ago!
It is perfect for both tender noses and bottoms. Soft but durable, we are certainly sold on it.
No clogging of toliets, as others have mentioned.
You have to try to to believe it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST TP EVER!!

Customer avatar
fromWeatherford, TX
txcharley
Posted01.26.2015
I am "frugal" and had always bought another brand that offered more sheets per roll. BUT, with this, I find I am using 1/2 to 1/3 fewer sheets. AND it is SO SOFT!! Even my hubby, who never notices things like TP, commented on how soft it is!!
I have found a new fave and am changing buying habits of several years!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 139 next>>