Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.605 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1302 reviews) 1302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,302 reviews
5 Stars
275
4 Stars
139
3 Stars
183
2 Stars
207
1 Star
498
550 out of 1,284(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 101 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheaply made

Customer avatar
blanche
Posted04.16.2014
This is the worse product (Charmin Basic) that I have ever tried in my entire life. It's so thin you can see through it. I would NEVER buy this product again. Wasted money on 24 rolls that I ended up giving away to a homeless shelter.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Why did you change on me?

Customer avatar
softee
Posted04.15.2014
when Ultra Soft first came out I told everyone who would listen how great this new tissue was, the softest I had ever used, why did you change it?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

awesome roll!

Customer avatar
slipperydan84
Posted04.15.2014
Wow just wow am I glad i wiped with this roll. My behind feels fresher than ever
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So sad

Customer avatar
Bogieone
Posted04.14.2014
I have always used Charmin but since you made it smaller, I have switched to another brand. So very disappointed in your decision to do this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Used to be best product

Customer avatar
Rose5
Posted04.14.2014
Have used Charmin Soft for YEARS. Was a faithful consumer, but am about to find another product. The roll is now so small in width it takes almost twice the amount. Come on Charmin - you are better than that! PLEASE go back to your original size.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats love it too!

Customer avatar
alison
Posted04.13.2014
Today I came home to a pile of unrolled toilet paper-again. Charmin, my cat prefers you to all others. Soft enough to sleep on, but strong enough to give my cat a pillow that is about 45 ft long.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.05.2014
We're so glad to soft and strong enough for you and your little buddy! Next time feel free to send us a photo on your Facebook page! Thanks for taking the time to review us and for choosing Charmin, we appreciate the support!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Charmin Ultra Sofr Toilet Tissue

Customer avatar
Catari
Posted04.13.2014
The width has been shortened AND the sheets are SMALLER. I can't believe this. Would rather have paid 4 cents more a roll. This is unsatisfactory.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

size of rolls

Customer avatar
vbljt57
Posted04.13.2014
I am so unhappy with the company that you took away the width of the roll It moves all over the toilet paper roll and you have to use more I'm thinking about changing brands please get the width back in the rolls
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.05.2014
We’re sorry that you aren’t happy with our TP! While the roll is slightly shorter, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. We’d love to chat with you more about this – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

CHARMIN ULTRA SOFT CHANGED!

Customer avatar
Ginn
Posted04.12.2014
Have bought Charmin Ultra Soft for several years and always grateful for it's soft, strong qualities. Until now - 4/5/14.
What have you done to this great product? This new bonus pack bought at CVS Drug - w/20 double rolls#4027U020411258 (and label also in French and Spanish) is 2 ply, thinner and more abrasive. Is this something special intended for another market? BRING MY CHARMIN ULTRA SOFT (3 ply?) BACK, PLEASE, PLEASE.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.05.2014
We're so sorry to have disappointed you! Our goal is to provide a quality TP that you can trust! Would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri so we can help further assist you? Thanks!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

unhappy with new roll

Customer avatar
softtp
Posted04.12.2014
I have used Charmin for years and I am extremely unhappy that your company thinks reducing the width of the roll is acceptable. I would much rather have had you increase the price than change the roll.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.05.2014
Thank you for your support over the years! While we have made some changes to the rolls, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. We’d love to chat with you more about this. Would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks for taking the time to review us.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smaller rolls

Customer avatar
Daytime
Posted04.12.2014
Our family has been using Charmin for over 30 years and since you have made the rolls smaller, I will be buying another brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shrinking roll width

Customer avatar
Restore
Posted04.10.2014
I have used Charmin for 45 years -- ever since I set up housekeeping. Always considered it to be the best product on the market. Give us back our standard width rolls that fit our dispensers. It's hard to believe that you would make a change that would affect so many people with so little foresight. You keep making the rolls fatter and fatter--I had to put an extender on my dispenser to accomodate the fat rolls. But there is no way to fill the ugly gap left by the skinny width. Bring back the width, and if you must save, reduce the size or number of sheets. Better yet, raise the price a little and give us both the size and width.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Charmin is now a bad product

Customer avatar
loisy
Posted04.10.2014
We have been using Charmin for 20 years, but now that the quality and quantity are poor, we will switch to Costco brand, as there doesn't seem to be any difference now, and Costco's brand is cheaper
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.05.2014
Thanks for the honest feedback. We're sorry to hear that you will be switching brands. We hope you'll find that while we have made some changes to the rolls, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. Thanks for taking the time to review us and for the support, we appreciate it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Width change from 4.5 to 4 inch

Customer avatar
Jim48
Posted04.09.2014
I have used ultra soft exclusively for years. Your latest product change to a 4 inch wide roll made Charmin just another TP. You are just part of the crowd and no longer stand apart for the consumer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.05.2014
Thank you for the support over the years. We’re sorry that you were recently disappointed with us! We hope you'll find that while we have made some changes to the rolls, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to review us!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No perforated sheets...

Customer avatar
Kasoares
Posted04.08.2014
I really liked this product before. But unfortunately the last Charmin package (12 = 48) that I bought came without the perforated sheets in many rolls. I got really disappointed and annoyed and I didn't enjoy at all.
I don't know if I ever will buy this product again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too narrow

Customer avatar
baxter
Posted04.08.2014
We have used Charmin Ultra Soft bought at Costco for at least 20 years
but will no longer buy it because you have narrowed the with much to much. Will now but the Costco house product "Kirkland" Goodby Charmin...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Less than good

Customer avatar
Joya
Posted04.07.2014
What happened to the sizing? Are you producing "rollettes" instead of full-sized rolls? It seems to be about an inch smaller than it used to be. Less is NOT more in this case.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.05.2014
We’re so sorry that you were disappointed with us! While the roll is slightly shorter, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to review us!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too narrow

Customer avatar
bushhog
Posted04.06.2014
If you continue to cut this product to a narrow roll, I will switch to a different brand. This new size is too narrow.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.05.2014
We hate to know that you’re considering switching brands! Our roll may fit a little differently on your TP holder, however we hope that you’ll find the quality of our TP has only improved. Please feel free to reach out to our team our team at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri. Thank you for taking the time to review us!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Narrow Rolls

Customer avatar
macksmom
Posted04.06.2014
I have purchased my last package of Charmin. Although they have made the rolls bigger (Mega Roll) they have also made them narrower. The narrow rolls don't stay on my paper holder.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.05.2014
We're sorry to hear you're having problems with the TP fitting your TP holder. While our rolls may fit a little differentely, we have improved the quality.Thanks for taking the time to review and whope that you’ll continue to choose us and keep us on your TP holder!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I do not like the new packaging or the rough texture of the paper

Customer avatar
Jananded
Posted04.05.2014
I have been buying Charmin for as long as I can remember! I absolutely hate the new packaging. It doesn't fit my dispenser. The rough texture of the material is something I will not tolerate. I have purchased my last bundle of Charmin at Costco I will have to go with another company. I have talked to several people and they all agree,
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 66 next>>