Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.608 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1351 reviews) 1351
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,351 reviews
5 Stars
287
4 Stars
143
3 Stars
189
2 Stars
218
1 Star
514
569 out of 1,332(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 101 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

rolls have become narrow

Customer avatar
clinton
Posted05.27.2014
I have had the same free standing roll holder in a small bathroom for 15 years. This year, the rolls have become so narrow that they do not stay on the holder. I end up putting them on the floor. This is beyond aggravating. The holder is a high quality chrome stand by Samuel Heath. Can you please make the rolls conform to the standard size again? If you have a different holder it's less of a problem. Did you think we might not notice that you have narrowed the rolls?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

skinny rolls

Customer avatar
thc1
Posted05.27.2014
thought the price had gone down, but just to find out, we were just getting less for less. use to use nothing else, now have switched to costco brand because it is wider. 1/2 inch is not worth losing all you customers.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Roll Has Been Narrowed

Customer avatar
JimP
Posted05.27.2014
In the last few months Charmin, in an effort to cut costs, has narrowed their rolls of TP by about 1/4 inch. This means that the TP holders that depend on a certain width of roll to work correctly do not now hold in the paper rolls securely. I loved the old Charmin Ultra Soft product, but it’s hard to love this new narrower roll when it won’t stay in the holder. At the very least, Charmin should make a device to attach on to and extend the width of the roll so it would fit snuggly into existing TP holders of this type.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the softness

Customer avatar
shellbell123
Posted05.22.2014
I love using this durable soft tissue it works really well :) thanks again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is horrible

Customer avatar
NotHappy44444
Posted05.21.2014
I love Charmin products but not the ultrasoft. It doesn't do what a good toilet paper should do. Get rid of this product. No one likes it. Bad job.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice tissue, skinny rolls

Customer avatar
geolaiks
Posted05.20.2014
UltraSoft Charmin is very soft and pleasant to use, but the skinny rolls--called Mega, for some unknown reason--are very annoying & have to be changed constantly. Charge more and bring back the larger size!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ms

Customer avatar
hill
Posted05.18.2014
have brought charmin for years. the last several 9 roll packs I brought have at least one cut short roll. Rolls that are half the size of a regular roll.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

floats for several minutes

Customer avatar
jimbob
Posted05.18.2014
after using will not flush, floats for several minutes. this is not good leaving dirty paper in bowl and flushing 2 times or more to get it to go down
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unhappy with changes

Customer avatar
Lovedpreviouscharmin
Posted05.17.2014
Loved the Charmin before you changed it. Not all changes are for the better!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't like the narrow rolls.

Customer avatar
birdylady
Posted05.17.2014
We have always used Charmin but have to decided to change brands because we like the full sized rolls. We feel slightly cheated and furthermore the little rolls don't fit our toilet tissue holders.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best paper but please bring back the wider rolls

Customer avatar
Jordij
Posted05.16.2014
This is my favorite paper and historically the only one we would ever use. But I am so devastated about the shorter width I have been exploring other options. I think we would all be willing to pay a little more for the wider rolls. It really is the best paper.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What happened to my Charmin???!!!

Customer avatar
birdie
Posted05.16.2014
I have used Charmin Blue for years and years. This last winter, we were in Arizona - - - bought some Charmin Blue - - - I thought my husband had picked out the wrong toilet paper. It was so small, I couldn't believe it! Now back in Minnesota, I am using my "old" Charmin, only to find out that every roll is the same small size. Previously, I would rate Charmin Blue at a 5-star, but in my mind, you have really slipped. Thank you for listening - - - I want my old Charmin back!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small

Customer avatar
Marsh
Posted05.15.2014
Please go back to the REGULAR SIZE ROLL!!! This little roll is tooooo small!
I am looking every where for the old style!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't like your new product/packaging

Customer avatar
mamadd
Posted05.14.2014
We do not like your new roll size & packaging. The 1/4 to 1/2 inch of product against the roll is just fluff/folded/stuffed onto the roll. We have been die hard Charmin users for YEARS but I feel like I am not getting the quality product that we have been used to. Maybe time to find a new TP - one that is rolled neatly all the way to the core.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
Thank you for your continued support over the years. It hurts us to know that you are considering switching brands. Our goal is to provide a quality TP that you can trust and use less of. While the roll is slightly shorter, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. We hope you'll continue to choose us and keep us on your TP holder.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Big drop in softness and quality

Customer avatar
MovingOn
Posted05.14.2014
As a family of 6 we have purchased a lot of Charmin over the years. But the current UltraSoft isn't nearly as soft as it used to be, so it's time to find a different brand. You ruined a great product. :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We appreciate your support over the years and are sorry to hear that you are considering switching to another product. While we did make slight changes to the roll, we feel our changes have only improved the quality of our TP. We’d love to chat with you more about this – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No More !!

Customer avatar
Bigboy
Posted05.13.2014
After having used this product for many years I am now changing to another product. The last Charmin Ultra Soft I purchased I was VERY disappointed . The rolls are 1/4" inch narrower and they look like they we're cut with a chainsaw. Will never buy Charmin again!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We appreciate your support over the years and are sorry to hear that you are happy with our current TP. While we did make slight changes to the roll, we feel our changes have only improved the quality of our TP. We’d love to chat with you more about this – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

do not like the new size

Customer avatar
nananana1
Posted05.13.2014
Not fooling anybody with the MegaRoll. They are more narrow. and look silly.on the paper holder.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We're sorry to hear that you are happy with our current TP! While we did make changes to the roll, we also invested in the product to bring you a better quality TP. We appreciate you reaching out and sharing your thoughts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a sturdy product

Customer avatar
Jodibar
Posted05.12.2014
This paper is ultra soft as you say but comes apart when it is wet. almost dissolves in your hand and leaves little pieces of paper like lint on your skin. I will not buy the ultra soft again. I hope the ultra strong does not do this.I will give it a try
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We’re sorry that you aren't happy with our TP! Dissolving paper should never be a quality of Charmin. We’d love to chat with you more about this – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Irritated

Customer avatar
Lila
Posted05.12.2014
Irritated at the new narrower rolls. Ridiculously narrower than before at the same price. Previously loyal but will explore other brands now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We hate to know that you’re considering switching brands! We know that with the new upgrades, our rolls may have changed but we hope that you’ll find the quality of the TP has only improved! Thank you for taking the time to review us!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Charmin Sensitive

Customer avatar
bunsmith
Posted05.09.2014
I have used the Charmin sensitive for a lot of years. Over the past few years you guys have continually changed first the size, then the quantity of size of the roll and now the quality of the paper. The last few I bought, the paper was so thin it tore in pieces when you tried to use it and the 2 ply wasn't even lined up correctly on the roll..when you tore it off it was uneven. You have constantly increased the price but lowered the quality as well as quantity and Id am terribly upset. There are only two brands that have the aloe in it. If you guys can't get it together and get this product back to what it was then I will be switching. We are paying way too much for a product that has consistently been reduced to inferior.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 68 next>>