Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.608 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1366 reviews) 1366
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,366 reviews
5 Stars
290
4 Stars
146
3 Stars
189
2 Stars
221
1 Star
520
574 out of 1,346(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 101 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Soft but not strong

Customer avatar
jagreene
Posted06.13.2014
I am a long time Charmin purchaser and I bought a large pack of the ultra soft/blue label by mistake. At checkout I figured i its Charmin so I know it will have the strength I depend on, but I have to say no. Yes it is soft, but for a family, not the better deal. I will stick to red label from now on.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smaller squares

Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted06.13.2014
Unless Charmin returns to their original tissue size I will be buying someone else's product. The squares are so small now they are barely usable. Use to be a 5 Star
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissatisfied

Customer avatar
Faye
Posted06.12.2014
I always buy Charmin Mega Rolls in the 16 count package. It is economical for us, ususally. The last pack that I bought has not been economical because the rolls are not perforated as they should be. When tearing the paper off the roll, there may or may not be a perforation for as many as 9 or 10 spaces when the perforation should be. This makes the roll spin on till there is a lot more tissue rolled off than is needed, An adult will roll the tissue back on the roll, children do not. I am very disappointed with this latest purchase of Charmin and wonder if I should purchase it in the future.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shorter and not soft

Customer avatar
Maria
Posted06.11.2014
I am totally unsatisfied with the shorter roll and the tissue is no longer soft. I would pay more money for the previous product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

shorter rolls

Customer avatar
annl
Posted06.10.2014
Exceedingly disappointed that you have changed the length (or width) of the rolls. I would be willing to pay more for the same size.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
While we did make slight changes to the roll, we feel our changes have only improved the quality of our TP. We’d love to chat with you more about this – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

toilet paper width

Customer avatar
Carlo
Posted06.09.2014
The shorter rolls do not fit my paper holder, they fall out! I will have to buy a new one! Don't want to do that. Does anyone still make the 4 1/2 inch rolls? I'll buy theirs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We know that with the new upgrades, our rolls may have changed but we hope that you’ll find the quality of the TP has only improved! Thank you for taking the time to review us!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very good item to use

Customer avatar
Pooja
Posted06.09.2014
very good item to usedg. highly impressed.fmkgj ferkfjr
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

New width is too narrow

Customer avatar
willson
Posted06.08.2014
New rolls are too narrow! They hardly cover my hand and wobble on the toilet paper holder. Please go back to normal size, I'll pay more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
While we did make slight changes to the roll, we feel our changes have only improved the quality of our TP. We’d love to chat with you more about this – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Completely Unsatisfied

Customer avatar
K1989
Posted06.05.2014
I have been very disappointed with the Charmin Ultra Soft toilet paper I have been using recently. I have noticed things like an half of an inch being cut off each roll. I have bought multiple rolls and it barely fits between the springs, when you pull on the roll, it pops right out of the thing. It is very disappointing to me. The wiping area is also different. One must be careful where one puts ones fingers with the shorter width. I'm not at all happy with the change, and as I recall, the price did not reflect the 18 inches of missing toilet paper. With the past couple rolls I have bought, I have been having pieces left behind. In addition, I have been having issues with my toilet clogging and I haven’t been using that much toilet paper. I am completely unsatisfied with this product and will never buy it again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We’re sorry that you aren't happy with our TP! While the roll is slightly shorter, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. We know cost is important and strive to provide you a great TP at a better value. We’d love to chat with you more about this – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

Customer avatar
Deebee
Posted06.03.2014
The product is fine, however the size is
way too small. I will be changing to a larger product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Skinny rolls

Customer avatar
kiny
Posted06.03.2014
I have used Charmin for several years. I am going to change brands. I do not like the skinny rolls at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why make Mega Rolls?

Customer avatar
Papa
Posted06.02.2014
Why would Charmin make Mega Rolls that will not fit on a standard holder? Now I cannot find an extender and our holder is useless until we have used 1/2 the roll. Stupid idea.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We know that with the new upgrades, our rolls may fit a little differently on your TP holder. We hope that you’ll find the quality of our TP has only improved. We hope that you’ll continue to choose us and keep us on your TP holder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The quality isn't there anymore!

Customer avatar
Fritzee
Posted06.02.2014
I don't like how you are changing your products. Why don't you just go back to a normal roll size? Your regular roll size is so small that I can't imagine that anyone buys those. Then you came up with a double roll size that is probably the size of the old standard roll. Now you have the mega roll. Those fit tight when they first came out, so you had an adaptor to use with those. Now those have shrank in the amount and also the last package I bought, I noticed that they have also shrank at least a 1/4 inch in width size. When are you going to quit playing these games? I also have noticed that since you put the designs on the sheets, they are not as sturdy or soft. I am thinking of looking for another brand that is soft and is worth the money. For years I have bought your brands and told people that I really liked them. I can't say that anymore! Why couldn't you leave the quality the way it was? Sometimes change isn't better!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing blowout

Customer avatar
qpncutr
Posted05.30.2014
It's really not hard to distinguish the paid reviews from real customer reviews.
Charmin has been in the house continuously for decades since the wedding. His job is to keep the toilet seat down, and my job is to supply the Charmin. Yes, Charmin brand.
I've been buying the Ultra Soft blue package for years. Within the past year, the roll width has become shorter. Not pleased, but fairly tolerable. The inside plies wrapped next to the cardboard middle is wadded and trashier to make the roll seam cushier. Yes, I see through that, too.
My biggest beef is ply taring. Not sure if the Ultra Strong does the same thing, but I can't seem to be able to tear off a ply cleanly at least 75-percent of the time. And, I'm being optimistically generous with the percentage. There's a jagged rip here and there. And then, there's the miracle strip. You know, you pull at the ply and you come up with an 8-inch to 15-inch long confetti string.
To production control -- come on guys, let's get it together. No woman in her right mind would approve of, or use such shoddy toilet tissue. It's time to get women in the boardroom and in quality control.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2 inch wide roll

Customer avatar
unusable
Posted05.30.2014
18 roll charmin ultrisoft had 1 roll that is only about 2 inches wide. Loyal customer but unhappy. How about a coupon for a whole 18 roll pack.
Retired and hate to waste any money even if it is for 1 two inch wide roll of toilet paper.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

narrow rolls

Customer avatar
MNLoyal
Posted05.29.2014
We've purchased your Mega Roll Soft 16 pack since it came out. I but 6-8 packages at a time. Everytime I buy a new group, the rolls get narrower. Pretty soon I'll just buy dental floss. It's gone down in width by over an 1" in under a year. Is this continuing? Should I start looking for dental floss in mega rolls or other brands of toilet tissue?
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
Thanks for the honest feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were recently disappointed. We hope you'll find that while we have made some changes to the rolls, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. Thanks for taking the time to review us and for the support, we appreciate it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Getting cheaper quality, why?

Customer avatar
Smiley
Posted05.28.2014
Always used Charmin but past year have been finding paper cut smaller and not as thick. Also whole roll is cut as tho some child is riding a car along the edges and dodging objects along his way - that wavey. Why is this cheaper quality on the market?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

size

Customer avatar
tamtam
Posted05.27.2014
the reduced size of your product is not for me. I will not purchase it again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

should have just used a finger..

Customer avatar
dlo95692
Posted05.27.2014
After years with angelsoft a local store had Charmin on sale, so i picked up a 24 pack and man what a mistake. The kids came to me saying Dad my fingers are going right through this toilet paper and getting everywhere. I would never buy this product again. ever!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

rolls have become narrow

Customer avatar
clinton
Posted05.27.2014
I have had the same free standing roll holder in a small bathroom for 15 years. This year, the rolls have become so narrow that they do not stay on the holder. I end up putting them on the floor. This is beyond aggravating. The holder is a high quality chrome stand by Samuel Heath. Can you please make the rolls conform to the standard size again? If you have a different holder it's less of a problem. Did you think we might not notice that you have narrowed the rolls?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 69 next>>