Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.602 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1325 reviews) 1325
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,325 reviews
5 Stars
280
4 Stars
140
3 Stars
186
2 Stars
211
1 Star
508
558 out of 1,307(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 641 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

do NOT like new width of toilet paper

Customer avatar
Matilda
Posted03.24.2014
I have bought Charmin for many years. What's the deal with this new width? It looks stupid on the toilet paper holder. Please make the rolls smaller in length if that is what you need to do. I will continue to search other brands until I find one that still has the standard width of paper. Also, my brother has to buy a new toilet paper holder to fit these---insane!!!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR04.03.2014
We hate to know that you’re considering switching brands! We know that with the new upgrades, our rolls may fit a little differently on your TP holder. We hope that you’ll find the quality of our TP has only improved. We hope that you’ll continue to choose us and keep us on your TP holder.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 642 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

First time disappointed

Customer avatar
Chich
Posted03.21.2014
We have been happy Charmin users for many years, but this last package was a disappointment in that the tissues did not tear easily. Have you changed the process? I bought the 9=20 at Sams.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR04.03.2014
We’re so sorry that you're not happy with us and we’d like to make this right for you! Would you reach out to our team at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 643 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Yes, I noticed the narrower width

Customer avatar
DisappointedOne
Posted03.15.2014
Charmin Ultra Soft and its predecessors have been the tissue of choice in my home for over 30 years. Last month, I purchased a new pack of mega-rolls and found that the rolls have been cut more narrowly in an apparent cost-saving measure. Although it's still soft, my luxurious Charmin now looks and handles like the abysmal, useless dirt-cheap narrow tissue found in truck stops and airports. Please hike the price five cents and keep selling the luxurious product that Charmin has always been. Please keep the product worthy of the brand you've built. Thanks for listening.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 644 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

my value of your product is now 2

Customer avatar
JCSX
Posted03.07.2014
Oh Charmin, what have you done? The rolls are a whole inch more narrow. Did some executive get a great bonus for this? Well, I hate it. Now, I have to go find another product and you have been my favorite for years and years. Dagnabit anyway... Value is 2.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 645 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Unhappy with size change

Customer avatar
Ooheeooh
Posted03.07.2014
I've always loved Charmin. Even shipped it to my daughter when she was at college. Now, I am switching due to the narrowing of the roll. My hand gets wet when using the new size. Please change back and I will come back, but for now, I'm switching.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 646 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

complaint

Customer avatar
bowlers111
Posted02.27.2014
I do not like that yall have made the roll 1/2 " shorter
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 647 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Put them back!

Customer avatar
BummedAboutNewSize
Posted02.25.2014
I like this stuff better than any, but the new size doesn't fit the dispenser and seems like a slimy way to save a few bucks. Put the size back please!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 648 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheaply made rolls

Customer avatar
Layla
Posted02.22.2014
I have used this product for many years, but am really disgusted by the company's decision to make the narrower rolls to save money. This is bad enough, but the cardboard inside the roll is lighter weight and will not hold its shape. I will move on to another product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 649 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Your new size

Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted02.20.2014
Has anyone noticed that the lasted rolls of Charmin are narrower than they have ever been. Do they think we are too stupid to notice.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 650 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What's Happening?

Customer avatar
coyotehunter
Posted02.19.2014
After years of joy. My recent experience of your Charmin Ultra Soft has been anything but stellar.
The rolls are smaller, many are crushed. The glue used to anchor the first sheet of paper is glued down so it tears multiple sheets trying to get it unstuck from the rest of the product. What is happening? Quality control, or management needs to re-evaluate the packaging and/or marketing of this otherwise fine product. For now, you've lost me. And my Dollars!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 651 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Paper flakes when tear off the roll

Customer avatar
jena
Posted02.17.2014
It is so soft that the paper flakes onto the floor and clothing when a piece is torn off the roll. It makes a mess unlike past product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 652 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

sloppy packaging

Customer avatar
deeanner
Posted02.17.2014
I buy Charmin in the big bulk packages for convenience. But the last couple of packages have been packaged terribly and I am unable to use several of the rolls. The center cardboard rolls are squished beyond repair and one roll was missing the cardboard altogether. Love the softness of the toilet paper but if I can't put it in the holder it does me no good. Very disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 653 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

unhappy

Customer avatar
iris925
Posted02.10.2014
I have used Charmin Ultra Soft for years because it was the only TP I could find that gave me the comfort for my extra sensitive skin. I didn't mind paying the extra for it since it was what was needed. Now I find that you have changed the roll size, it causes problems because I really don't like to have the reason for using the paper 'on my hands'!! Making the roll smaller (less wide) creates problems. Why don't you just raise the price a bit if that is what is wanted and leave us the luxury of the wider roll?? We already pay more, so why not a bit more instead of making problems for your customers??
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 654 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too narrow

Customer avatar
Homemaker
Posted02.08.2014
I have used charmin for many years,it is the toilet paper I preferred. I am very disappointed in your product now because you have made it narrower.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 655 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the public is not going to be happy with the smaller size.

Customer avatar
1oldstick
Posted02.07.2014
The soft size that's says that you can use less, is a fact because it's a 1/2 inch narrow and 1/8 inch shorter If I don't buy it anymore I will use a lot less.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 656 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

smaller size not helpful

Customer avatar
reviewer51
Posted02.02.2014
The smaller size rolls are a big mistake from my point of view. I would willingly pay a higher price for the 'original' size. Maybe you could give your customers a choice if you are stuck on the smaller sheets. I will have to switch to a different brand if the smaller sheet is all I can get from you. Even if they are more expensive. You have removed a benefit from this product which in my view adversely affects its place as a high quality product, it is worth a lot less to me now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 657 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

won"t buy anymore

Customer avatar
chick
Posted02.01.2014
Have bought Charmin for ages,the last rolls are paper thin and the price is the same. No,I would not tell anyone to buy this product. So disappointed!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 658 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mega Rolls

Customer avatar
lonn
Posted01.24.2014
do not like the smaller size in Mega Rolls. I made a special effort to find Mega Rolls but do not like size now
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 659 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Changing to another brand - new size ridiculous!

Customer avatar
378b315d
Posted01.24.2014
What next? Rolls the size of adding machine tape? And not only does the width seem smaller - the rolls seem to run out very quick. Provide a quality product, charge a reasonable price and I'll use the product. But after buying Charmin as long as I can remember I'll now be looking for a new brand. Have heard that Target still sells a "normal" sized decent product. So will be trying that brand instead of Charmin.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 660 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smaller roll

Customer avatar
Salgal831
Posted01.23.2014
I have a flange type roll holder that you bring the roll up thru the bottom and the flange pops into the roll and holds it. Since you cut the width of the roll it won't hold the roll into place. Do I have to go to another brand? I have bought Charmin for years but this is a deal breaker! MAKE EM WIDER!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 ... 67 next>>