Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.642 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1209 reviews) 1209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,209 reviews
5 Stars
267
4 Stars
130
3 Stars
170
2 Stars
187
1 Star
455
522 out of 1,191(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 641 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

what happend?

Customer avatar
exloyalcustomer
Posted11.03.2013
Have only used charmin for 20+ years. has always been the best.
Now the roll is so small it looks rediculas on roll holder and is harder to use. This was my last purchas of higher priced, less product, new, and not improved charmin.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 642 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

change in size

Customer avatar
coop
Posted11.03.2013
I have liked the Charmin Ultra Strong for some time. But the decrease in size does not make sense. I will now buy other brands !
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 643 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

quit buying-

Customer avatar
sheron
Posted11.01.2013
Rolls are getting smaller every time I buy. they must have cut 2 inches off the roll- it looks naked on the roll. didn't get any cheaper. finding new brand to use.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 644 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

New Ultra (Soft)

Customer avatar
Kenneth
Posted10.30.2013
My latest purchase of the Ultra Soft was very disappointing. The reduction in size I can understand (you save 8% of the paper cost). I will not accept the change in the paper with the sculptured flower in it. If you compare the old soft to the new they are totally different. I have been using Charmin for about 30 years and would purchase nothing else. I will now start purchasing different brands to find a replacement. You have put Charmin back in the pack of other tissues.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 645 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too narrow

Customer avatar
red34
Posted10.30.2013
you lost a customer when you started making your product so narrow.Bad move on your part.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 646 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a Happy Customer!

Customer avatar
shelliern
Posted10.29.2013
Everything is shrinking in the world!! Pay more and get less!! Now even your TP!! Absolutely ridiculous!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 647 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Used to be Terrific!

Customer avatar
Drkurt
Posted10.29.2013
I love this product...so why did you cut the size down!?? it was perfect as it was...now it is too small. I have to shop around. Wahh!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 648 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Return to previous width for Toilet paper

Customer avatar
BeninMissouri
Posted10.29.2013
I have used Charmin Ultra Soft for many years (before it was with Proctor and Gamble) because of its softness and absorbancy. Our most recent purchase was disappointing due to reduced width of the rolls. If it continues in the narrow format, we will be looking for an alternative. I don't have any control over what is used in public rest rooms but I do have control over what I purchase for home use. Others must feel the way I do.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 649 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Am switching to another brand

Customer avatar
bmergirlmn
Posted10.26.2013
Why did they cut 1/2" from the width of the roll? It doesn't fit on the dispenser. Was my favorite but not anymore. Extremely frustrating.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 650 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Former Charmin-Lover

Customer avatar
Kath13
Posted10.25.2013
I have undergone weeks of cancer radiation treatments to my abdomen. During and after these treatments, I suffered severe diarrhea. The only toilet paper I even considered using during these difficult days was Charmin Ultra Soft. It was gentle but strong and provided good coverage. I still suffer from bouts of diarrhea, but now that the Charmin rolls are much more narrow, they do not provide adequate coverage. Now, whenever I go to the bathroom and see the the dinky rolls of Charmin hanging on the toilet paper holder, I feel angry, disappointed and cheated. I used to love Charmin toilet paper so much that I would pack a roll when I went on vacation! Now I'm just plain disgusted with it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 651 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

quality has suffered this year

Customer avatar
steveinco
Posted10.25.2013
I've bought Charmin Ultra Soft for quite a few years and enjoyed its "sqeezablly soft" texture. However now it is much rougher and thinner. Perhaps you want to save in materials costs, however the reduction in quality simply isn't worth it in my view. Can you switch back to the way it used to be?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 652 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stop narrow sheets!

Customer avatar
Derf
Posted10.24.2013
For years we've preferred Charmin Ultra Soft, Ultra Strong, or even Basic over Northern and Angel Soft. We have a holder in our house with tabs on the sides from which rolls 4" or narrower fall out. Now you've narrowed all your products. We will be forced to use Cottonelle, Scott Ultra Soft, or White Cloud until you go back to the 4.2" sheets
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 653 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

Customer avatar
none
Posted10.23.2013
First I think it's interesting that Alec for CR is the only employee that use to respond to reviews. Second why doesn't anyone respond to the reviews that complain about the tp being smaller? I love Charmin but will no longer buy because of the smaller size and higher prices!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 654 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not recommended

Customer avatar
Shortened
Posted10.22.2013
I HATE the fact that at least 1/2" has been cut off of each roll of toilet paper. I LOVED the fact that you brought the extra fat rolls to us. I switched to Charmin about two years ago and loved it up until now. I would recommend it to everyone but since you shortened the roll I have recently been searching for a new toilet paper. Bring back what you had please. Thanks!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 655 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

Customer avatar
DisappointedKP
Posted10.22.2013
I have purchased Charmin for years, and years and year. This last one I purchased is small! I noticed it as soon as I took it out of the packaging and put on my roll. I measured and sure enough the rolls are thinner! I hate this new size. If it is not changed back soon, I will being shopping for new toilet paper!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 656 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

5" Standard Roll Holder, 3-7/8" Charmin roll

Customer avatar
OldSchool
Posted10.22.2013
What gives? The Charmin roll just keeps getting more and more narrow over the years. My recent purchase went from a short 4-1/4" width to an unbelievable 3-7/8" width. Charmin seems convinced they're fooling consumers by rolling more times around the cardboard with the paper, while shortening the width of the paper. Sorry Charmin, I'm boycotting you until the rolls go back to the "old school" width.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 657 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

You shrunk the Width

Customer avatar
Webb
Posted10.21.2013
Bad move to shrink the width of the roll 1/4 inch, now it doesn't fit the standard holder. Chintzy, (less paper but not lower price)- you are destroying your brand integrity forcing us to a competitor even though we did prefer Charmin.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 658 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What is the problem?

Customer avatar
notsogood
Posted10.20.2013
I have purchased Charmin Ultra Soft for a long time but the last two times the product has seemed defective. My last purchase (a little over a month ago) the rolls seemed to be cut incorrectly and a half an inch of tissues was always dangling from the roll. Today I purchased the same product and every single roll in the packet is cut very roughly and tissue is hanging off the rolls. What has changed with the production of this product? I might need to change brands next time I shop.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 659 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ultra Soft seems not so soft

Customer avatar
Lenny
Posted10.20.2013
We have always purchased Ultra Soft and even purchase/send it to my kids in college but the flower design seems to make it very hard/thick...almost like the basic product. Will try sensitive next time. Disappointed in a product we have used for many years.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 660 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointed

Customer avatar
katydyd
Posted10.19.2013
I'm very dismayed that your tissue rolls are getting narrower and narrower. I am going to try another brand as I feel cheated with your product. You use to be better!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 ... 61 next>>