Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.646 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1201 reviews) 1201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,201 reviews
5 Stars
267
4 Stars
129
3 Stars
169
2 Stars
184
1 Star
452
520 out of 1,183(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 641 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a Happy Customer!

Customer avatar
shelliern
Posted10.29.2013
Everything is shrinking in the world!! Pay more and get less!! Now even your TP!! Absolutely ridiculous!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 642 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Used to be Terrific!

Customer avatar
Drkurt
Posted10.29.2013
I love this product...so why did you cut the size down!?? it was perfect as it was...now it is too small. I have to shop around. Wahh!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 643 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Return to previous width for Toilet paper

Customer avatar
BeninMissouri
Posted10.29.2013
I have used Charmin Ultra Soft for many years (before it was with Proctor and Gamble) because of its softness and absorbancy. Our most recent purchase was disappointing due to reduced width of the rolls. If it continues in the narrow format, we will be looking for an alternative. I don't have any control over what is used in public rest rooms but I do have control over what I purchase for home use. Others must feel the way I do.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 644 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Am switching to another brand

Customer avatar
bmergirlmn
Posted10.26.2013
Why did they cut 1/2" from the width of the roll? It doesn't fit on the dispenser. Was my favorite but not anymore. Extremely frustrating.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 645 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Former Charmin-Lover

Customer avatar
Kath13
Posted10.25.2013
I have undergone weeks of cancer radiation treatments to my abdomen. During and after these treatments, I suffered severe diarrhea. The only toilet paper I even considered using during these difficult days was Charmin Ultra Soft. It was gentle but strong and provided good coverage. I still suffer from bouts of diarrhea, but now that the Charmin rolls are much more narrow, they do not provide adequate coverage. Now, whenever I go to the bathroom and see the the dinky rolls of Charmin hanging on the toilet paper holder, I feel angry, disappointed and cheated. I used to love Charmin toilet paper so much that I would pack a roll when I went on vacation! Now I'm just plain disgusted with it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 646 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

quality has suffered this year

Customer avatar
steveinco
Posted10.25.2013
I've bought Charmin Ultra Soft for quite a few years and enjoyed its "sqeezablly soft" texture. However now it is much rougher and thinner. Perhaps you want to save in materials costs, however the reduction in quality simply isn't worth it in my view. Can you switch back to the way it used to be?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 647 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stop narrow sheets!

Customer avatar
Derf
Posted10.24.2013
For years we've preferred Charmin Ultra Soft, Ultra Strong, or even Basic over Northern and Angel Soft. We have a holder in our house with tabs on the sides from which rolls 4" or narrower fall out. Now you've narrowed all your products. We will be forced to use Cottonelle, Scott Ultra Soft, or White Cloud until you go back to the 4.2" sheets
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 648 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

Customer avatar
none
Posted10.23.2013
First I think it's interesting that Alec for CR is the only employee that use to respond to reviews. Second why doesn't anyone respond to the reviews that complain about the tp being smaller? I love Charmin but will no longer buy because of the smaller size and higher prices!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 649 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not recommended

Customer avatar
Shortened
Posted10.22.2013
I HATE the fact that at least 1/2" has been cut off of each roll of toilet paper. I LOVED the fact that you brought the extra fat rolls to us. I switched to Charmin about two years ago and loved it up until now. I would recommend it to everyone but since you shortened the roll I have recently been searching for a new toilet paper. Bring back what you had please. Thanks!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 650 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

Customer avatar
DisappointedKP
Posted10.22.2013
I have purchased Charmin for years, and years and year. This last one I purchased is small! I noticed it as soon as I took it out of the packaging and put on my roll. I measured and sure enough the rolls are thinner! I hate this new size. If it is not changed back soon, I will being shopping for new toilet paper!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 651 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

5" Standard Roll Holder, 3-7/8" Charmin roll

Customer avatar
OldSchool
Posted10.22.2013
What gives? The Charmin roll just keeps getting more and more narrow over the years. My recent purchase went from a short 4-1/4" width to an unbelievable 3-7/8" width. Charmin seems convinced they're fooling consumers by rolling more times around the cardboard with the paper, while shortening the width of the paper. Sorry Charmin, I'm boycotting you until the rolls go back to the "old school" width.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 652 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

You shrunk the Width

Customer avatar
Webb
Posted10.21.2013
Bad move to shrink the width of the roll 1/4 inch, now it doesn't fit the standard holder. Chintzy, (less paper but not lower price)- you are destroying your brand integrity forcing us to a competitor even though we did prefer Charmin.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 653 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What is the problem?

Customer avatar
notsogood
Posted10.20.2013
I have purchased Charmin Ultra Soft for a long time but the last two times the product has seemed defective. My last purchase (a little over a month ago) the rolls seemed to be cut incorrectly and a half an inch of tissues was always dangling from the roll. Today I purchased the same product and every single roll in the packet is cut very roughly and tissue is hanging off the rolls. What has changed with the production of this product? I might need to change brands next time I shop.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 654 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ultra Soft seems not so soft

Customer avatar
Lenny
Posted10.20.2013
We have always purchased Ultra Soft and even purchase/send it to my kids in college but the flower design seems to make it very hard/thick...almost like the basic product. Will try sensitive next time. Disappointed in a product we have used for many years.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 655 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointed

Customer avatar
katydyd
Posted10.19.2013
I'm very dismayed that your tissue rolls are getting narrower and narrower. I am going to try another brand as I feel cheated with your product. You use to be better!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 656 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Getting smaller

Customer avatar
Steveo
Posted10.17.2013
I'm afraid quilting does not make up for shrinking rolls. Soon the rolls will be smaller than your hand. Time to look at alternatives. Have used this exclusively for years but I feel a change coming soon as the last Mini roll is used up.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 657 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ultra Soft Mega shorter than Ultra Strong Megaroll

Customer avatar
lexilu
Posted10.16.2013
Why is Ultra Soft Megaroll 3/8" shorter than Ultra Strong Megaroll? I noticed on all the reviews referring to this problem there is no response from P&G explaining why. Ultra Soft costs more as well. Why is Ultra Soft shorter?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 658 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Narrow rolls

Customer avatar
Donna
Posted10.16.2013
Have used this product for many years. Now I notice the rolls in the package I just purchased are narrower. What's going on Why can't you leave a good thing alone.
Do I have to look for another brand now?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 659 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Enough is enough!!

Customer avatar
Enough
Posted10.16.2013
I am 49 years old and have used Charmin for as long as I can remember, including when I was a child. But in today's economy you continue to make the rolls smaller and smaller and now narrower. Not to mention the strange way the end of the roll is now. Its ridiculous and it wastes paper. Even though I paid more for years because we liked the softness of the product, your short changing the consumer in an economy such as we are in now says you are more worried about profit and your customers satisfaction !! The last package we bought is officially our last Charmin!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 660 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

bring back the old

Customer avatar
barbie
Posted10.15.2013
My husband is a big man and doesn't want to use a TP sized for a kid. we have been using charmin ultra for many years - and it has always been one of the higher priced papers. Now we are still paying the higher price and not receiving the value because not only did you make the roll narrower you also made the sheets shorter. So you can say that the roll has 209 sheets, but with the sheets smaller there is less paper in length as well. WOW! What a dissappointment in P&G. This may affect my other purchases as well. This is not the first time you have skinny'd the product but this is the most noticeable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 ... 61 next>>