Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.893 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(1587 reviews) 1587
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,587 reviews
5 Stars
477
4 Stars
159
3 Stars
194
2 Stars
231
1 Star
526
778 out of 1,565(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 641 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lost me as a customer

Customer avatar
jaycee49
Posted11.18.2014
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We have been users of your product for over 14 years. But I get very tired of product downsizing. I would pay a few more cents per roll than the same price as before for the narrow rolls.
When I first discovered the change I ran around town stocking up on the old size, but alas, the last of my hoard has finally run out.
As much as I like the texture, I do not like the practice of treating consumers like we won't notice.
I will go shopping tomorrow for an alternative product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 642 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Leaves too much lint.

Customer avatar
GrammyB
Posted09.08.2014
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have used Charmin Ultra Soft for a while now and have recently started having a problem with lint. Also, I'm not very happy that you have cut the height of the roll so much.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 643 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

WASTE

Customer avatar
NORMAN
Posted08.27.2014
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PURCHASED FAMILY PACK AT BJ,S
END OF ROLLS NOT ATTACHED TO CARDBOARD. 15 -20 SHEETS BUNCHED UP AT END OF ROOLS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 644 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tp shrink wrapped to tight

Customer avatar
VicT
Posted08.24.2014
the product is fine it's the packaging that I have a problem with it shrink wraps the toilet paper so tight it misshapes every roll even if you try to make the tube round again it still doesn't roll easily
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 645 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

Customer avatar
Twinkle
Posted08.11.2014
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have used Charmin all my life. Shame on P&G for drastically cutting the roll size. It is extremely noticeable and looks ridiculous on the holder. It is no less than an inch narrower. Sad that the price was not reduced for less product. I will be shopping for a normal size roll of another brand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 646 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Going Broke By Going To The Bathroom

Customer avatar
Gman
Posted08.10.2014
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As far as the product doing the job, there is no competition.
But I have to major issues with the product.
First is the price. Seems like every time I purchase another pack of this tissue the price just keeps going higher and higher. Almost to the point I might have to find another that's a little more affordable.
Second issue is and it's been getting worst is the new rolls are stuck together at the beginning and you end up with unusable shredded tissue for the first 3 or 4 feet of the roll trying to get it to unroll properly.
To me for the price of this tissue every inch of it should be usable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 647 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Barbie Doll Size Toilet Paper

Customer avatar
Charmin20
Posted08.09.2014
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
From 4 to 3.92 might not seem like a lot until you find you have to use part of your hand to compensate. Whose brilliant idea was this, and how much of a bonus did they get.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 648 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unhappy Former Customer

Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted07.14.2014
Please let the financial genius who decided that you could increase your profit margin by making your roll 11% narrower that such logic is predicated upon the belief that customers will continue to purchase your product. AINT GOING TO HAPPEN!!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 649 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too narrow for holder

Customer avatar
bigmamma
Posted07.09.2014
I like the Charmin ultra soft but I find the rolls are to narrow to stay on my old and beloved holder. It is one of the ones without a full cross bar. This problem has only cropped up in the last year.. Otherwise I like the product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 650 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Incredible Shrinkage

Customer avatar
Monticello42
Posted07.07.2014
Regarding the $12.99 16 roll package of toilet paper (Charmin Ultra Soft) purchased today at Winn-Dixie today: each roll is both one half inch shorter as well as one half inch smaller in diameter than that purchased at Costco recently. While this remains a good product, perhaps you shouldn't advertise them as double rolls as they are only 80% of their former selves.In the future I will not choose Charmin as the value is shrinking as quickly as the product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 651 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

read below

Customer avatar
marcelle
Posted06.20.2014
I love the product but I do not like the glue that you use to seal each roll.. I spoil the beginning of the roll every time .Please do something about it ...thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 652 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Change

Customer avatar
Essie
Posted06.19.2014
Overall my family likes ultra soft Charmin. But recently we have noticed that the width has been shortened, enough for us to notice. This change will probably make us switch.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We hate to know that you’re considering switching brands! We know that with the new upgrades, our rolls may have changed but we hope that you’ll find the quality of the TP has only improved! Thank you for taking the time to review us!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 653 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very good item to use

Customer avatar
Pooja
Posted06.09.2014
very good item to usedg. highly impressed.fmkgj ferkfjr
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 654 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Completely Unsatisfied

Customer avatar
K1989
Posted06.05.2014
I have been very disappointed with the Charmin Ultra Soft toilet paper I have been using recently. I have noticed things like an half of an inch being cut off each roll. I have bought multiple rolls and it barely fits between the springs, when you pull on the roll, it pops right out of the thing. It is very disappointing to me. The wiping area is also different. One must be careful where one puts ones fingers with the shorter width. I'm not at all happy with the change, and as I recall, the price did not reflect the 18 inches of missing toilet paper. With the past couple rolls I have bought, I have been having pieces left behind. In addition, I have been having issues with my toilet clogging and I haven’t been using that much toilet paper. I am completely unsatisfied with this product and will never buy it again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We’re sorry that you aren't happy with our TP! While the roll is slightly shorter, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. We know cost is important and strive to provide you a great TP at a better value. We’d love to chat with you more about this – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 655 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ms

Customer avatar
hill
Posted05.18.2014
have brought charmin for years. the last several 9 roll packs I brought have at least one cut short roll. Rolls that are half the size of a regular roll.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 656 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unhappy with changes

Customer avatar
Lovedpreviouscharmin
Posted05.17.2014
Loved the Charmin before you changed it. Not all changes are for the better!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 657 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hate the new narrower rolls!

Customer avatar
Samuel
Posted05.09.2014
I love your product and have used it for years but your "new" narrower rolls will force me to find an alternate product. For heaven's sake, raise your price if you absolutely have to but don't compromise the quality of your product or your reputation!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
Thanks for the honest feedback. We're sorry to hear that you will be switching brands. We hope you'll find that while we have made some changes to the rolls, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. Thanks for taking the time to review us and for the support, we appreciate it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 658 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

What happened to quality control?

Customer avatar
THORNBECK
Posted05.07.2014
While the paper itself is the same as always the assembly leaves something to be desired. I keep getting rolls with folds or extra thin strips. They are messy and annoying.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We’re so sorry that you have recently been disappointed with us. This should not be happening on a roll of Charmin. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks for taking the time to review us!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 659 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the new 3 lb. coffee can

Customer avatar
Oops
Posted05.04.2014
I like your product except for the new roll size. At 1/4" less width per roll x 12 rolls = 3" wide per pkg. x how many thousands of ft. to infinity and beyond is a lot of profit for you and a lot of finger muscle retraining for the rest of the world. Are all other companies doing the same thing?
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.19.2014
Thanks for the honest feedback. We did make changes to the roll, but also invested in the quality of the product to provide you with a better bathroom experience. We hope that you’ll find that our TP has only improved and that you’ll continue to choose us!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 660 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good old days

Customer avatar
devlyn
Posted05.02.2014
Whatever happened that now the hole in the toilet roll is twice as big as it used to be and the sheets are getting more narrow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh for the good old days.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 ... 80 next>>