Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.605 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1302 reviews) 1302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,302 reviews
5 Stars
275
4 Stars
139
3 Stars
183
2 Stars
207
1 Star
498
550 out of 1,284(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 641 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too narrow

Customer avatar
Homemaker
Posted02.08.2014
I have used charmin for many years,it is the toilet paper I preferred. I am very disappointed in your product now because you have made it narrower.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 642 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the public is not going to be happy with the smaller size.

Customer avatar
1oldstick
Posted02.07.2014
The soft size that's says that you can use less, is a fact because it's a 1/2 inch narrow and 1/8 inch shorter If I don't buy it anymore I will use a lot less.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 643 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

smaller size not helpful

Customer avatar
reviewer51
Posted02.02.2014
The smaller size rolls are a big mistake from my point of view. I would willingly pay a higher price for the 'original' size. Maybe you could give your customers a choice if you are stuck on the smaller sheets. I will have to switch to a different brand if the smaller sheet is all I can get from you. Even if they are more expensive. You have removed a benefit from this product which in my view adversely affects its place as a high quality product, it is worth a lot less to me now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 644 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

won"t buy anymore

Customer avatar
chick
Posted02.01.2014
Have bought Charmin for ages,the last rolls are paper thin and the price is the same. No,I would not tell anyone to buy this product. So disappointed!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 645 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mega Rolls

Customer avatar
lonn
Posted01.24.2014
do not like the smaller size in Mega Rolls. I made a special effort to find Mega Rolls but do not like size now
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 646 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Changing to another brand - new size ridiculous!

Customer avatar
378b315d
Posted01.24.2014
What next? Rolls the size of adding machine tape? And not only does the width seem smaller - the rolls seem to run out very quick. Provide a quality product, charge a reasonable price and I'll use the product. But after buying Charmin as long as I can remember I'll now be looking for a new brand. Have heard that Target still sells a "normal" sized decent product. So will be trying that brand instead of Charmin.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 647 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smaller roll

Customer avatar
Salgal831
Posted01.23.2014
I have a flange type roll holder that you bring the roll up thru the bottom and the flange pops into the roll and holds it. Since you cut the width of the roll it won't hold the roll into place. Do I have to go to another brand? I have bought Charmin for years but this is a deal breaker! MAKE EM WIDER!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 648 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Skimming

Customer avatar
McPiggy
Posted01.23.2014
After using Charmin for many many years, I have decided to change brands simply because I am tired of shrinking rolls of toilet paper. Folks, if you haven't noticed the rolls are getting smaller. Bought 2 packages of 24 mega rolls at $19 each, only to discover the most recent change was to trim 1/4 inch of the width. With each subtle change mostly going unnoticed by consumers, this is the last straw for me. Some-other-brand, here I come.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 649 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Roll width reduced

Customer avatar
Betrayed
Posted01.23.2014
So deceptive of you to sneakily reduce roll width. The roll now looks like a short fat spool of ribbon and slides around on the tissue holder. Your ads are plastered all over t-v, but you seem to have left this size reduction out - - hoping consumers wouldn't notice??? Will change brands when my current supply is exhausted.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 650 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Unhappy

Customer avatar
Disbelief1
Posted01.22.2014
I never thought I would see the day when the leading brand in toilet tissue would find the need to totally ruin their product. It was bad enough when the tissue was made thinner and thinner, however narrowing the overall width is totally unacceptable. Furthermore, the package of regular sized rolls is utterly laughable--it almost looks like it was made for a doll house! I will definitely be looking to switch to one of your competitors.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 651 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thin paper

Customer avatar
Dessie
Posted01.22.2014
Have used ultra soft for many, many years. Recently it has become such thin paper that it tears and crumbles. Tried ultra strong and while it holds together better, it is so thin that we use more. The idea that "36 = 91" is a joke. I have not tried another brand yet, so don't know if I would recommend this product. It just might be the best available which is a sad commentary on quality of all toilet tissues that I have used in other bathrooms.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 652 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

fair still good but too narrow

Customer avatar
booboo6332
Posted01.15.2014
I was really surprised wen opened my toilet paper large package and the toilet roll was narrow compared to a generic brand my daughter-in-law had purchased and it was a generic brand....what the what....charmin was a 1/2 inch smaller in size...you may have downsized the tp but my butt size is still the same....just unhappy...I would have expected it out of the generic by NOT CHARMIN...sorry about the bad review
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 653 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What Happened? I'm Out...

Customer avatar
Fisching
Posted01.15.2014
I have used Charmin Ultra Soft for as long as I can remember because it's both soft and strong. Unfortunately, the manufacturer has cut the roll width by about 1" and reduced the quality to a less strong paper. Takes me more to do the same job. I'll be looking for another brand recommended by Consumer Reports. BTW, I had been buying this at Costco.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 654 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

smaller rolls

Customer avatar
Longtimefan
Posted01.08.2014
It was very easy for me to spot this, as soon as I picked it up at Bj's! No warning whatsoever, the rolls are smaller. I am upset about this and tired of companies making smaller items with a bigger price tag! I knew there were less squares in the new package, and when I put the new roll on, easy to see it's much shorter! Come on Charmin!!!!!!!!!!! I am realllllly upset about this!!! Why don't they plaster the package with, "NEW SMALLER SIZE, SAME BIG PRICE"!?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 655 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed So Small

Customer avatar
Callie
Posted01.07.2014
I bought my last package of Charmin double rolls. as usual. I put a roll on the holder and thought there must be something wrong. I had a roll from the previous package still around and compared the two. I was SHOCKED at the difference in width of the rolls - 1/2 to 3/4 inch smaller for the new rolls. I thought surely this was a manufacturing mistake somehow, so got online to search. Sure enough, here I am also disappointed in the smaller size. I have been a faithful Charmin customer for 20+ years, but I may try some alternatives in the future. Maybe a little heads up warning would have prepared us. Though I still like the product, I wish Charmin would make it in its larger size again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 656 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a good value for the money

Customer avatar
afrob
Posted12.29.2013
The roll width has shrunk along with the square feet per package. It is just not the value that it used to be.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 657 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

SMALL

Customer avatar
tine
Posted12.27.2013
Your motto "you'll use less" is quite true only BECAUSE you have LESS to use i.e. the smaller roll width!!!!!!!!! The roll looks "cheap" on the fixture.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 658 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Unsatisfactory

Customer avatar
Ritchie
Posted12.20.2013
After many years of using Charmin ultra soft we have stopped for one reason: THE REDUCED WIDTH TO 4" IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 659 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

size change

Customer avatar
perturbed
Posted12.19.2013
Very disappointed in size change of Ultra Strong Charmin Mega Rolls. Very skimpy and looks pathetic on the holder. Although I have been a loyal customer, I will definitely change brands now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 660 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Boo for new size

Customer avatar
Renie
Posted12.14.2013
Do not like the change in roll size and softness is compromised. Looks industrial. Will be switching brands. Bye bye Charmin.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 ... 66 next>>