Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.609 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1369 reviews) 1369
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,369 reviews
5 Stars
291
4 Stars
146
3 Stars
189
2 Stars
222
1 Star
521
575 out of 1,349(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 641 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
EdwardinBB
Posted07.23.2014
I have been buying Charmin Ultra Soft for years. It truly was the softest compared to other brands until they changed it a few months ago. I don't know if the print design has made a difference but it is no where near as soft as it used to be! We are disappointed! After months of continuing to buy it we have given up and switched to Cottonelle. Cottonelle is still not as soft as the original Charmin Ultra Soft but it's softer than the current Ultra Soft that's on the market. Please change it back!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 642 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Width Reduction

Customer avatar
AlanLovesCoffee
Posted07.19.2014
For many years I've used nothing but Charmin. The reduction in width reminds me of the cheap government issue tp we had in boot camp in the early 70's. Beyond that the narrow width makes using it uncomfortable. Last year this was a 5 star product. Now I'm looking for a replacement. You've achieved your goal of making your cost per roll less - wonder what will happen with the bottom line?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 643 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

From Preferred to unaceptable

Customer avatar
FloridaSteve
Posted07.16.2014
Making the rolls narrower makes them almost unusable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 644 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

Customer avatar
ashley2190
Posted07.11.2014
I was very upset and disappointed to see that 4 of my charmin toilet paper rolls were unusable. The cardboard roll was completely scrunched and unable to put on the toilet paper wand. I am very upset about this inconsistency. I can very easily buy a less expensive toilet paper that does not have screwed up rolls, but I choose charmin because I enjoy the texture and quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 645 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Longtime customer disappointed

Customer avatar
Neutron
Posted07.11.2014
Why did you make your rolls narrower? Greatly disappointed...it's really cheap to make this kind of change without being upfront about it. Same price, but lesser-quality product. I'm really disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 646 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

its getting too small

Customer avatar
Sheshoe
Posted06.24.2014
I have been using Charmin for a very long time 10+ years. Lately I have notices the width has decreased and that is causing us to buy more and use more.... I am no longer happy with Charmin and if this does not change I will be buying other products. This is an underhanded way to raise the price of your product!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 647 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the shorter length rolls are bad news

Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted06.20.2014
You have shortened the length of the rolls and I do not like it at all. I am having difficulty keeping my hand clean. I am using more squares and now I have to purchase more rolls which I am sure is your goal. However it is difficult to manage on my budget.
I am considering changing to another product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 648 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what you used to be

Customer avatar
Jonesie
Posted06.17.2014
I'm so disappointed in your company and the decisions that have been made.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We're sorry we have disappointed you. We did make slight changes to the roll, we feel our changes have only improved the quality of our TP. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We will pass on to our team and we hope to stay on your TP holder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 649 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Soft but not strong

Customer avatar
jagreene
Posted06.13.2014
I am a long time Charmin purchaser and I bought a large pack of the ultra soft/blue label by mistake. At checkout I figured i its Charmin so I know it will have the strength I depend on, but I have to say no. Yes it is soft, but for a family, not the better deal. I will stick to red label from now on.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 650 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

New width is too narrow

Customer avatar
willson
Posted06.08.2014
New rolls are too narrow! They hardly cover my hand and wobble on the toilet paper holder. Please go back to normal size, I'll pay more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
While we did make slight changes to the roll, we feel our changes have only improved the quality of our TP. We’d love to chat with you more about this – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 651 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

Customer avatar
Deebee
Posted06.03.2014
The product is fine, however the size is
way too small. I will be changing to a larger product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 652 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing blowout

Customer avatar
qpncutr
Posted05.30.2014
It's really not hard to distinguish the paid reviews from real customer reviews.
Charmin has been in the house continuously for decades since the wedding. His job is to keep the toilet seat down, and my job is to supply the Charmin. Yes, Charmin brand.
I've been buying the Ultra Soft blue package for years. Within the past year, the roll width has become shorter. Not pleased, but fairly tolerable. The inside plies wrapped next to the cardboard middle is wadded and trashier to make the roll seam cushier. Yes, I see through that, too.
My biggest beef is ply taring. Not sure if the Ultra Strong does the same thing, but I can't seem to be able to tear off a ply cleanly at least 75-percent of the time. And, I'm being optimistically generous with the percentage. There's a jagged rip here and there. And then, there's the miracle strip. You know, you pull at the ply and you come up with an 8-inch to 15-inch long confetti string.
To production control -- come on guys, let's get it together. No woman in her right mind would approve of, or use such shoddy toilet tissue. It's time to get women in the boardroom and in quality control.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 653 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

narrow rolls

Customer avatar
MNLoyal
Posted05.29.2014
We've purchased your Mega Roll Soft 16 pack since it came out. I but 6-8 packages at a time. Everytime I buy a new group, the rolls get narrower. Pretty soon I'll just buy dental floss. It's gone down in width by over an 1" in under a year. Is this continuing? Should I start looking for dental floss in mega rolls or other brands of toilet tissue?
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
Thanks for the honest feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were recently disappointed. We hope you'll find that while we have made some changes to the rolls, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. Thanks for taking the time to review us and for the support, we appreciate it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 654 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Getting cheaper quality, why?

Customer avatar
Smiley
Posted05.28.2014
Always used Charmin but past year have been finding paper cut smaller and not as thick. Also whole roll is cut as tho some child is riding a car along the edges and dodging objects along his way - that wavey. Why is this cheaper quality on the market?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 655 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What happened to my Charmin???!!!

Customer avatar
birdie
Posted05.16.2014
I have used Charmin Blue for years and years. This last winter, we were in Arizona - - - bought some Charmin Blue - - - I thought my husband had picked out the wrong toilet paper. It was so small, I couldn't believe it! Now back in Minnesota, I am using my "old" Charmin, only to find out that every roll is the same small size. Previously, I would rate Charmin Blue at a 5-star, but in my mind, you have really slipped. Thank you for listening - - - I want my old Charmin back!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 656 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

do not like the new size

Customer avatar
nananana1
Posted05.13.2014
Not fooling anybody with the MegaRoll. They are more narrow. and look silly.on the paper holder.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We're sorry to hear that you are happy with our current TP! While we did make changes to the roll, we also invested in the product to bring you a better quality TP. We appreciate you reaching out and sharing your thoughts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 657 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a sturdy product

Customer avatar
Jodibar
Posted05.12.2014
This paper is ultra soft as you say but comes apart when it is wet. almost dissolves in your hand and leaves little pieces of paper like lint on your skin. I will not buy the ultra soft again. I hope the ultra strong does not do this.I will give it a try
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We’re sorry that you aren't happy with our TP! Dissolving paper should never be a quality of Charmin. We’d love to chat with you more about this – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 658 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Charmin Sensitive

Customer avatar
bunsmith
Posted05.09.2014
I have used the Charmin sensitive for a lot of years. Over the past few years you guys have continually changed first the size, then the quantity of size of the roll and now the quality of the paper. The last few I bought, the paper was so thin it tore in pieces when you tried to use it and the 2 ply wasn't even lined up correctly on the roll..when you tore it off it was uneven. You have constantly increased the price but lowered the quality as well as quantity and Id am terribly upset. There are only two brands that have the aloe in it. If you guys can't get it together and get this product back to what it was then I will be switching. We are paying way too much for a product that has consistently been reduced to inferior.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 659 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Loss of product a real negative

Customer avatar
MonteMom
Posted05.07.2014
I have used Charmin Mega rolls for a very long time and here is the end result of your downsizing - I am now paying the same price for two less rolls than I used to get. I stack my rolls of toilet paper in my vanity cabinet and where I used to get five rolls, top to bottom I now get six. The size of the rolls was the whole reason that I bought Charmin mega-rolls and with the downsizing I will consider a cheaper brand (not Charmin) for my future purchases. So sorry, but I see from other reviews that I am not alone in my opinion.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 660 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed in Charmin'

Customer avatar
Fran
Posted05.04.2014
Charmin' isn't charmin' anymore since you decided to cut down the width of the rolls. Now you can get extra rolls by saving those 1/2 inch strips! Also, I believe the paper has gotten thinner. I'll switch to another brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.19.2014
We hate to know that you’re considering switching brands! We know that with the new upgrades, our rolls may have changed but we hope that you’ll find the quality of the TP has only improved! Thank you for taking the time to review us!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 ... 69 next>>