Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.608 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1351 reviews) 1351
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,351 reviews
5 Stars
287
4 Stars
143
3 Stars
189
2 Stars
218
1 Star
514
569 out of 1,332(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 641 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing blowout

Customer avatar
qpncutr
Posted05.30.2014
It's really not hard to distinguish the paid reviews from real customer reviews.
Charmin has been in the house continuously for decades since the wedding. His job is to keep the toilet seat down, and my job is to supply the Charmin. Yes, Charmin brand.
I've been buying the Ultra Soft blue package for years. Within the past year, the roll width has become shorter. Not pleased, but fairly tolerable. The inside plies wrapped next to the cardboard middle is wadded and trashier to make the roll seam cushier. Yes, I see through that, too.
My biggest beef is ply taring. Not sure if the Ultra Strong does the same thing, but I can't seem to be able to tear off a ply cleanly at least 75-percent of the time. And, I'm being optimistically generous with the percentage. There's a jagged rip here and there. And then, there's the miracle strip. You know, you pull at the ply and you come up with an 8-inch to 15-inch long confetti string.
To production control -- come on guys, let's get it together. No woman in her right mind would approve of, or use such shoddy toilet tissue. It's time to get women in the boardroom and in quality control.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 642 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

narrow rolls

Customer avatar
MNLoyal
Posted05.29.2014
We've purchased your Mega Roll Soft 16 pack since it came out. I but 6-8 packages at a time. Everytime I buy a new group, the rolls get narrower. Pretty soon I'll just buy dental floss. It's gone down in width by over an 1" in under a year. Is this continuing? Should I start looking for dental floss in mega rolls or other brands of toilet tissue?
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
Thanks for the honest feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were recently disappointed. We hope you'll find that while we have made some changes to the rolls, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. Thanks for taking the time to review us and for the support, we appreciate it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 643 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Getting cheaper quality, why?

Customer avatar
Smiley
Posted05.28.2014
Always used Charmin but past year have been finding paper cut smaller and not as thick. Also whole roll is cut as tho some child is riding a car along the edges and dodging objects along his way - that wavey. Why is this cheaper quality on the market?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 644 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What happened to my Charmin???!!!

Customer avatar
birdie
Posted05.16.2014
I have used Charmin Blue for years and years. This last winter, we were in Arizona - - - bought some Charmin Blue - - - I thought my husband had picked out the wrong toilet paper. It was so small, I couldn't believe it! Now back in Minnesota, I am using my "old" Charmin, only to find out that every roll is the same small size. Previously, I would rate Charmin Blue at a 5-star, but in my mind, you have really slipped. Thank you for listening - - - I want my old Charmin back!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 645 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

do not like the new size

Customer avatar
nananana1
Posted05.13.2014
Not fooling anybody with the MegaRoll. They are more narrow. and look silly.on the paper holder.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We're sorry to hear that you are happy with our current TP! While we did make changes to the roll, we also invested in the product to bring you a better quality TP. We appreciate you reaching out and sharing your thoughts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 646 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a sturdy product

Customer avatar
Jodibar
Posted05.12.2014
This paper is ultra soft as you say but comes apart when it is wet. almost dissolves in your hand and leaves little pieces of paper like lint on your skin. I will not buy the ultra soft again. I hope the ultra strong does not do this.I will give it a try
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We’re sorry that you aren't happy with our TP! Dissolving paper should never be a quality of Charmin. We’d love to chat with you more about this – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 647 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Charmin Sensitive

Customer avatar
bunsmith
Posted05.09.2014
I have used the Charmin sensitive for a lot of years. Over the past few years you guys have continually changed first the size, then the quantity of size of the roll and now the quality of the paper. The last few I bought, the paper was so thin it tore in pieces when you tried to use it and the 2 ply wasn't even lined up correctly on the roll..when you tore it off it was uneven. You have constantly increased the price but lowered the quality as well as quantity and Id am terribly upset. There are only two brands that have the aloe in it. If you guys can't get it together and get this product back to what it was then I will be switching. We are paying way too much for a product that has consistently been reduced to inferior.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 648 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Loss of product a real negative

Customer avatar
MonteMom
Posted05.07.2014
I have used Charmin Mega rolls for a very long time and here is the end result of your downsizing - I am now paying the same price for two less rolls than I used to get. I stack my rolls of toilet paper in my vanity cabinet and where I used to get five rolls, top to bottom I now get six. The size of the rolls was the whole reason that I bought Charmin mega-rolls and with the downsizing I will consider a cheaper brand (not Charmin) for my future purchases. So sorry, but I see from other reviews that I am not alone in my opinion.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 649 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed in Charmin'

Customer avatar
Fran
Posted05.04.2014
Charmin' isn't charmin' anymore since you decided to cut down the width of the rolls. Now you can get extra rolls by saving those 1/2 inch strips! Also, I believe the paper has gotten thinner. I'll switch to another brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.19.2014
We hate to know that you’re considering switching brands! We know that with the new upgrades, our rolls may have changed but we hope that you’ll find the quality of the TP has only improved! Thank you for taking the time to review us!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 650 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Size change unwelcome

Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted04.26.2014
I was surprised and disappointed by the size change from 10.1 x 11.5 to 10.1 x 9.9. My family has used Charmin for years and is now evaluating alternative products.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.19.2014
We’re so sorry we let you down! While the roll is slightly shorter, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. We’d love to chat with you more about this and continue to be your families choice for TP! Would you mind reaching out at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 651 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

How could you increase price and reduce product...shame!

Customer avatar
BobandFrank
Posted04.23.2014
To whom it may concern
Quality, what a shame, we as consumers, expect to pay more for the same item as time goes by. Everything goes up, but when the quality goes down and the price goes up, then that's another story. Cutting back on the width of your product is just like cutting back on the quality. There is no difference! I have only used charmin in my house forever. I never liked any other brands. I really thought Mr. Whipple was my friend! What a shame! Bye to an old friend, Frank
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.19.2014
We’re sorry that you aren’t happy with our TP! While the roll is slightly shorter, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. We know cost is important and strive to provide you a great TP at a better value. We’d love to chat with you more about this – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 652 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hate new narrow size

Customer avatar
Over70
Posted04.23.2014
I hate the new, narrow size. Much as I have loved Charmin in the past, I will no longer buy it because of the narrow size. The new, narrow roll is sized only for children.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.19.2014
Thanks for the honest feedback. We're sorry to hear that you will be switching brands. We hope you'll find that while we have made some changes to the rolls, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. Thanks for taking the time to review us and for the support, we appreciate it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 653 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

DISAPPOINTED - IT ISN'T MR WHIPPLE'S TP ANYMORE :o(

Customer avatar
BucksMimi
Posted04.20.2014
Ok, so I've been complaining to my husband for many months now about how Charmin has changed and not for the better. I finally took the time today to Google it to see if it was just my imagination. Based on all the negative comments I see, obviously NOT!! I am 60 years old and grew up with Charmin and Mr. Whipple. My mother was loyal and so have I been. But suddenly, the rolls are narrow AND two people are going through a roll a day. In this day and age, we are all busy. So we don't need to have to be adding just one more thing to our daily "to do" lists. AND, we need coverage. I would never have thought about changing from Charmin, but I'm going to start looking at the competitors. BRING BACK the old Charmin. I'd rather pay more and maintain product quality. Consumers are not blind and stupid!!! Very disappointed, but judging from all the negative comments, I doubt my review will do anything other than make me feel better for having been able to vent. :o(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 654 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So sad

Customer avatar
Bogieone
Posted04.14.2014
I have always used Charmin but since you made it smaller, I have switched to another brand. So very disappointed in your decision to do this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 655 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Used to be best product

Customer avatar
Rose5
Posted04.14.2014
Have used Charmin Soft for YEARS. Was a faithful consumer, but am about to find another product. The roll is now so small in width it takes almost twice the amount. Come on Charmin - you are better than that! PLEASE go back to your original size.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 656 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Charmin Ultra Sofr Toilet Tissue

Customer avatar
Catari
Posted04.13.2014
The width has been shortened AND the sheets are SMALLER. I can't believe this. Would rather have paid 4 cents more a roll. This is unsatisfactory.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 657 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Width change from 4.5 to 4 inch

Customer avatar
Jim48
Posted04.09.2014
I have used ultra soft exclusively for years. Your latest product change to a 4 inch wide roll made Charmin just another TP. You are just part of the crowd and no longer stand apart for the consumer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.05.2014
Thank you for the support over the years. We’re sorry that you were recently disappointed with us! We hope you'll find that while we have made some changes to the rolls, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to review us!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 658 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Less than good

Customer avatar
Joya
Posted04.07.2014
What happened to the sizing? Are you producing "rollettes" instead of full-sized rolls? It seems to be about an inch smaller than it used to be. Less is NOT more in this case.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.05.2014
We’re so sorry that you were disappointed with us! While the roll is slightly shorter, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to review us!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 659 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too narrow

Customer avatar
bushhog
Posted04.06.2014
If you continue to cut this product to a narrow roll, I will switch to a different brand. This new size is too narrow.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.05.2014
We hate to know that you’re considering switching brands! Our roll may fit a little differently on your TP holder, however we hope that you’ll find the quality of our TP has only improved. Please feel free to reach out to our team our team at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri. Thank you for taking the time to review us!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 660 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointed

Customer avatar
MDBEAN
Posted03.30.2014
For years I have been paying the higher price for Charmin's good quality. Imagine my surprise when I recently purchased a package from my local grocery store only to put it on the holder and see that it slipped back and forth. The next time I went to use some, I instantly understood why....the roll was significantly narrower! So much so, that it was uncomfortable to use, for fear that I'd actually be wiping with my hand! I will be looking for another brand for my family of 5!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 ... 68 next>>