Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.666 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(1412 reviews) 1412
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,412 reviews
5 Stars
325
4 Stars
149
3 Stars
190
2 Stars
226
1 Star
522
613 out of 1,391(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 601 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Less paper for the same amount of money

Customer avatar
MarK
Posted09.20.2013
We have been using your product for over tens years. We were surprized that the most recent purchase of a 12 roll package was smaller and a quarter inch shorter in width. As you advertised on your package, "use less" I did not expect to get so much less. Was this a manufacturing problem or an intentional reduction in the amount of paper we were getting for the same amount of money? We are very unhappy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 602 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't like the new "narrower" rolls

Customer avatar
TPReview
Posted09.13.2013
The newly quilted Charmin Ultra Soft has also become the "new narrower" Charmin Ultra Soft. Much prefer the wider rolls! When it is installed on the dispenser, this narrow new version looks like a cheap roll of tp. Gonna think twice before buying this product again. Come on Charmin -- stop cutting corners by cutting the rolls shorter in width!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 603 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
Paul
Posted09.13.2013
In these days of hard times, the one thing I refuse to skimp on is toilet tissue. I only use Charmin Ultra Soft. This is why I was disappointed to discover that the rolls I purchased recently were 3/8" narrower than they used to be. I would rather the price go up than my toilet paper shrink ! Size matters.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 604 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great tissue; terrible odor

Customer avatar
mrbilll
Posted09.07.2013
recently, the multi-packs have a terrible (and lingering) odor when they are opened.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 605 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Recent Purchase

Customer avatar
Carolyn
Posted09.06.2013
To be fair...I have always loved this product and always my 1st choice. Recent purchase, not so. Did the product change? Not as plush and smaller roll, does not fill the roller space as it did....? Even double checked the package to make sure I made correct purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 606 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

why change product

Customer avatar
bearsoft
Posted08.27.2013
The product was great before you changed it!! I don't know why companies change great products when there is nothing wrong with it but to safe money. The product is not as soft as it use to be. The ply sheets separate from the roll on several occasions. You need to go back to the way it was!!!! Coke changed and changed back and velveeta cheese changed and had to go back. You also need to go back!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 607 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

crooked sheets

Customer avatar
jano
Posted08.26.2013
I always buy the product but bought a 12 roll package at a warehouse club and at the end of each roll the product was cut crookedly and all bunched up. What happened? I wasted a lot of product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR09.10.2013
We're so sorry to hear that! Please give us a call at 1-800-777-1410 Mon-Fri, 9am to 6pm EST. Thank you for reaching out and giving us the chance to make this right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 608 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

What changed with Ultra Soft Mega Rolls

Customer avatar
jwillie
Posted08.25.2013
We have been buying Charmin Ultra soft mega rolls at Target and are very satisfied. We recently bought some from Amazon and the product is not the same. The tissue is thinner and almost one ply. Are there two quality levels of Ultra Soft Mega Rolls? The stuff from Amazon is not as good. The flower imprint on the two types are different which indicates a different manufacturing process. How can we be assured of the high quality?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR09.10.2013
We're sorry to hear about your disappointment with your online purchase of Ultra Soft. Would you please give us a call at 1-800-777-1410 Mon-Fri, 9am to 6pm EST to share your experience? We want your comments to be heard! Thank you for reaching and giving us the opportunity to make this right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 609 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

quiality control

Customer avatar
Marie
Posted08.08.2013
We have been using "ultra soft" for years and will continue to do so, but last week I purchased the 12 double roll package and 5 of the rolls were "defective" - meaning that only 1" along one side of each roll was a less-than-normal thickness, and the rest was a VERY THIN layer of paper. At the price of toilet paper today this was a "very expensive" purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR08.28.2013
Sorry to hear that you weren't happy! This doesn't sound right at all. Would you mind giving us us a call at 1-800-777-1410 Mon-Fri, 9am to 6pm EST? We want to make this right! Thank you for reaching out and for choosing Charmin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 610 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

New Charmin ultra soft not as soft

Customer avatar
changenogood
Posted08.07.2013
I have bought Charmin Ultra Soft since it became that from White Cloud. I loved it as much as I used to love White Cloud, so that was no problem. But the last package I purchased had designs embossed (?) in the paper, and it is no longer as soft. Please please please change it back. Where I work still has the old product, and it is soooo soft, but this new stuff is not soft at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR08.28.2013
We're so sorry to hear that you weren't happy! Would you giving us a call at 1-800-777-1410 Monday - Friday, 9am to 6pm EST to share your remarks? We want to make sure your feedback is heard! Thank you reaching out and for choosing Charmin!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 611 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

poor quality

Customer avatar
classy
Posted08.05.2013
I bought this in a six pack and it is full of holes on one roll and one roll started out with single sheets haven't used the rest so don't know. I am very upset with the quality control you have
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR08.09.2013
We are really sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with our product. Please, give us a call at 1-800-777-1410 Monday - Friday, 9am to 6pm EST so we can make things right! We want to make sure that every remark is heard! Thank you for being a loyal Charmin consumer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 612 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

how.?

Customer avatar
tori
Posted07.21.2013
i bought a pack about two days ago and one of the rolls had half of it cut off.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR07.31.2013
We're so sorry about that! Not something that should happen with Charmin products! Please, give us a call at 1-800-777-1410 Monday - Friday, 9am to 6pm EST to report this. Thank you for sharing this and for choosing Charmin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 613 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

BAD GLUE JOB

Customer avatar
LASTOFKA
Posted07.12.2013
I BUY FROM COST CO,I USED THERE PRODUCT WHICH WAS CHEAPER BUT THEY DID A BAD JOB OF GLUING,NOW YOURS HAS A BAD GLUE JOB ????
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR07.31.2013
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointment with our product! Definitely not something that we want! Please give us a call at 1-800-777-1410 Monday - Friday, 9am to 6pm EST so we can make this right! Thank you writing a review and for choosing Charmin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 614 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
Unhappy2
Posted07.10.2013
Now they started quilting the sheets, the paper became rougher. I wish they would go back to what it was.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR07.31.2013
We're so sorry you haven't found the quality you wanted in our products lately! Definitely not what we want! Please give us a call at 1-800-777-1410 Monday - Friday, 9am to 6pm EST. thank you for choosing Charmin and reporting that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 615 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Odor

Customer avatar
fakehip2
Posted07.07.2013
I have used Charmin for over 20 years. Lately the Ultra Soft has an unpleasant odor to it. It is strong and smells up my cabinets and bathrooms. Even air fresheners in my bathrooms do not over come the odor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR07.12.2013
We're sorry to hear that, it sounds very inconvenient and definitely not something that we want! Please, make sure to give us a call at 1-800-777-1410 Monday - Friday, 9am to 6pm EST. Thank you for taking the time to review us, and for choosing Charmin for more than 20 years, we greatly appreciate it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 616 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works well.

Customer avatar
Springtime
Posted06.21.2013
Purchased at BJ's, but when I opened package, it gave off such a foul order, like a dead animal(each roll & plastic covering). Same thing happened to a family member across state. Foul order when opened (each roll & plastic covering). Also purchase at BJ's. Don't know why.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 617 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

some problem with separations

Customer avatar
wmack
Posted06.18.2013
We use charmin exclusively at our home, however, recently we have purchased several packages in which the layers are not lined up and the sheets separate when It comes off of the roll. We have had this occur in the Mega size rolls and also in the other size product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR06.28.2013
I'm sorry to hear you had issues with our product. Here’s an easy fix since the plies aren't lining up:
• Hold the roll in front of you with the paper winding over the top.
• Pull the top ply up and drop it back behind the roll.
• Its perforations should match with the layer that's now on top.
• Tear away the excess and you're good to go.
Hope this helps!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 618 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good But

Customer avatar
Paddy
Posted06.03.2013
waste more paper the way you seal the starting end of the roll
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 619 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bad tissue

Customer avatar
zinky
Posted05.19.2013
I have always bought charmin ultra but this time it is rough and just wondered if there was a bad batch this time
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 620 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tissue is great -- BUT

Customer avatar
SIDR
Posted05.19.2013
The Ultra toilet tissue is great, but the roll, 432 two ply sheets, will not fit conveniently on a standard household dispenser. Smaller rolls mean more roll changes. The 432 sheets is not "mega" by toilet tissue standards. Tissue rolls shrank to avoid price increases. require changing too often. Toilet tissue standard roll was 500 two ply sheets or 1000 single ply. The roll was wound tigher in spite of the thicker round core. The current thin core will not hold its shape making it even more difficult. I would think your marketing folks would have already addressed this......so much for modern top notch marketing folks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 ... 71 next>>