Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.602 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1325 reviews) 1325
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,325 reviews
5 Stars
280
4 Stars
140
3 Stars
186
2 Stars
211
1 Star
508
558 out of 1,307(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 601 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

charmin basic not our favorite

Customer avatar
amgraham
Posted04.14.2012
charmin good in general, charmin basic, lower end product
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 602 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller rolls

Customer avatar
Maggie
Posted03.12.2012
The number of sheets on the rolls keep getting less and less. Twice in the last year they have decreased. The rolls on my shelf are 231 sheets per roll; the stuff I brought home today is 220. Why don't they just keep the same size and increase the price if needed. That would be a lot less irritating to me than having to change the rolls daily. I can't imagine how many times a day a large family needs to change rolls. PLEASE, make the JUMBO size rolls JUMBO again! I am going to shop for a different product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 603 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Problem

Customer avatar
rc1889gc
Posted02.17.2012
We have used Charmin for years and love it. However,over the past year or so, we've noticed a problem.
Some of the rolls (in a Mega pack) have one ply overlapping the other by 1/2. which is quite annoying.
Can you help?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 604 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

disappointed in size reduction

Customer avatar
charminultrasoft12
Posted01.28.2012
I have been buying this brand for approximately for the past 5 years. I like the product alot/ saying that I have been disappointed in the size of the mega size getting smaller. I have a toilet paper holder so I can tell how the size of the roll has decreased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 605 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

second rate

Customer avatar
Trey
Posted01.24.2012
I buy the 36 roll at Sam's Club. I am wondering if they are seconds or not
top quality, the center cardbord is often bent and the plys' seperate.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 606 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not "big" rolls

Customer avatar
bigstick
Posted01.24.2012
love the toilet paper, but please stop calling the sensitive tp package "12 Big Rolls" If they get any smaller I will be forced to buy tp from another company.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 607 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Will not buy again

Customer avatar
buns
Posted07.30.2014
Thought I was getting a deal when I bought a package of your 4=1 roll. Well, the rolls are so big, I cannot fit them on my toilet paper holders.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 608 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Where did the Mega Roll go? No longer Satisfied..

Customer avatar
Sheryl
Posted07.29.2014
First & foremost, let me begin by saying I have used Charmin toilet paper my entire adult life and as a child my parents purchased it (used to); however, now with the recent changes to the toilet paper sizes and removal of the Mega Roll-I believe I will be looking for a new toilet paper manufacturer. I probably spend about $175.00-$180.00/year on Charmin, but not now. You raised the prices (significantly) and reduced the product (shrinkage)-NOT COOL! Did you think we wouldn't notice the difference? I am aware that companies need to make changes/adapt to the economy; however, I feel this was a poor move on your part and now you've lost my business. By the way, I work in sales so my audience is pretty large. Best of luck to you! If you bring back the mega roll and return the prices, I'll come back, if not-see ya.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 609 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hate the new size

Customer avatar
TPuser
Posted07.23.2014
I have been purchasing only Charmin ultra soft for years. I am now very disappointed with the 1/2 inch down sizing in the width. I would rather pay a little more a roll because this isn't going to save any money when I just have to use more sheets to adjust for the width change. Why don't you just offer a option of the old size in your line of paper. I will be shopping around to change brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 610 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
EdwardinBB
Posted07.23.2014
I have been buying Charmin Ultra Soft for years. It truly was the softest compared to other brands until they changed it a few months ago. I don't know if the print design has made a difference but it is no where near as soft as it used to be! We are disappointed! After months of continuing to buy it we have given up and switched to Cottonelle. Cottonelle is still not as soft as the original Charmin Ultra Soft but it's softer than the current Ultra Soft that's on the market. Please change it back!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 611 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Width Reduction

Customer avatar
AlanLovesCoffee
Posted07.19.2014
For many years I've used nothing but Charmin. The reduction in width reminds me of the cheap government issue tp we had in boot camp in the early 70's. Beyond that the narrow width makes using it uncomfortable. Last year this was a 5 star product. Now I'm looking for a replacement. You've achieved your goal of making your cost per roll less - wonder what will happen with the bottom line?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 612 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

From Preferred to unaceptable

Customer avatar
FloridaSteve
Posted07.16.2014
Making the rolls narrower makes them almost unusable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 613 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

Customer avatar
ashley2190
Posted07.11.2014
I was very upset and disappointed to see that 4 of my charmin toilet paper rolls were unusable. The cardboard roll was completely scrunched and unable to put on the toilet paper wand. I am very upset about this inconsistency. I can very easily buy a less expensive toilet paper that does not have screwed up rolls, but I choose charmin because I enjoy the texture and quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 614 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Longtime customer disappointed

Customer avatar
Neutron
Posted07.11.2014
Why did you make your rolls narrower? Greatly disappointed...it's really cheap to make this kind of change without being upfront about it. Same price, but lesser-quality product. I'm really disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 615 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

its getting too small

Customer avatar
Sheshoe
Posted06.24.2014
I have been using Charmin for a very long time 10+ years. Lately I have notices the width has decreased and that is causing us to buy more and use more.... I am no longer happy with Charmin and if this does not change I will be buying other products. This is an underhanded way to raise the price of your product!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 616 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the shorter length rolls are bad news

Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted06.20.2014
You have shortened the length of the rolls and I do not like it at all. I am having difficulty keeping my hand clean. I am using more squares and now I have to purchase more rolls which I am sure is your goal. However it is difficult to manage on my budget.
I am considering changing to another product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 617 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what you used to be

Customer avatar
Jonesie
Posted06.17.2014
I'm so disappointed in your company and the decisions that have been made.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
We're sorry we have disappointed you. We did make slight changes to the roll, we feel our changes have only improved the quality of our TP. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We will pass on to our team and we hope to stay on your TP holder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 618 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Soft but not strong

Customer avatar
jagreene
Posted06.13.2014
I am a long time Charmin purchaser and I bought a large pack of the ultra soft/blue label by mistake. At checkout I figured i its Charmin so I know it will have the strength I depend on, but I have to say no. Yes it is soft, but for a family, not the better deal. I will stick to red label from now on.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 619 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

New width is too narrow

Customer avatar
willson
Posted06.08.2014
New rolls are too narrow! They hardly cover my hand and wobble on the toilet paper holder. Please go back to normal size, I'll pay more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
While we did make slight changes to the roll, we feel our changes have only improved the quality of our TP. We’d love to chat with you more about this – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 620 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

Customer avatar
Deebee
Posted06.03.2014
The product is fine, however the size is
way too small. I will be changing to a larger product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 ... 67 next>>