Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.608 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1336 reviews) 1336
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,336 reviews
5 Stars
284
4 Stars
141
3 Stars
188
2 Stars
213
1 Star
510
563 out of 1,317(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 601 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

poor packaging

Customer avatar
schooley
Posted07.05.2012
I bought a large package of Ultra soft tissue toilet paper which included 9 roll packages one of the 9 roll packages has toilet tissue sticking out from under the seal wrapping. making that roll unusable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team07.11.2012
I am sorry the roll was unusable. Please give us a call at (800) 777-1410 so we can get it replaced for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 602 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

paper evenness problem

Customer avatar
mooe
Posted06.11.2012
I am quite disappointed in the last package of ultra soft( 16 double rolls) that I bought, although this particular problem has occurred previously a few times. The paper is very unevenly matched and thus it is ddifficult to pull a section of paper off of the roll. It also does not come off evenly but sticks to the paper undeerneath it. I am sorry to register this complaibnt, but perhaps someone may look into this problem. Thank you, Sister maura
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team06.13.2012
I am sorry this happened. Here’s an easy fix if the plies aren't lining up:
Hold the roll in front of you with the paper winding over the top.
Pull the top ply up and drop it back behind the roll.
Its perforations should match with the layer that's now on top.
Tear away the excess and you're good to go. I hope this helps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 603 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

double wrapped?

Customer avatar
plasticprowl
Posted06.07.2012
I was disappointed to see sets of 4 rolls wrapped in plastic inside the 16 roll plastic packaging of Charmin Basic. Is it necessary to double wrap toilet paper?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team06.12.2012
Thanks for contacting us. I will certainly pass your concerns on to the rest of the Charmin Team.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 604 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Missing rolls

Customer avatar
Neta
Posted05.28.2012
Was not at all happy when opening my 36 roll family pack and finding only 8 rolls in 3 of the 9 roll packages. Prices have encreased exceptionaly high and do not appreciate the shortage...hope this does not happen again.....I do recommend this product as long as there are no more shortages on my future purchases
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team06.01.2012
I am sorry there was a shortage. We would like to get this reported and help. Please give us a call with a roll handy at 1-800-777-1410.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 605 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Costco Charmin is bad

Customer avatar
helenofroy
Posted05.22.2012
I do recommend this product when bought at a grocery store, like Safeway or any regular store. The product Charmin is bad when I buy it from Costco. What is the difference....where you buy it?
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 606 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Water repellant & 2 plys on roll

Customer avatar
gary413
Posted05.03.2012
My Charmin Ultra is very slow to absorb water & floats on the water in the bowl. This makes it hard to flush & most times I have to flush twice to eliminate the paper. Also some rolls have the plys folded on the roll which makes it hard to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 607 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Qc problems?

Customer avatar
ozzy
Posted04.20.2012
I have purchased charmin for the last 20 yrs .Mostly at costco. Lately you have some significant QC problems ie thickness of tissue, lining up plies of tissue and starting roll adhesive.If these dont change I may go to another brand . Why let these problems inhibit the sales of the best TP on the market?
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team04.24.2012
Thanks for getting in touch with us. We would like to get your comments reported. Please give us a call at 1-800-777-1410 with the package handy so we can help.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 608 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

charmin basic not our favorite

Customer avatar
amgraham
Posted04.14.2012
charmin good in general, charmin basic, lower end product
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 609 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller rolls

Customer avatar
Maggie
Posted03.12.2012
The number of sheets on the rolls keep getting less and less. Twice in the last year they have decreased. The rolls on my shelf are 231 sheets per roll; the stuff I brought home today is 220. Why don't they just keep the same size and increase the price if needed. That would be a lot less irritating to me than having to change the rolls daily. I can't imagine how many times a day a large family needs to change rolls. PLEASE, make the JUMBO size rolls JUMBO again! I am going to shop for a different product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 610 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Problem

Customer avatar
rc1889gc
Posted02.17.2012
We have used Charmin for years and love it. However,over the past year or so, we've noticed a problem.
Some of the rolls (in a Mega pack) have one ply overlapping the other by 1/2. which is quite annoying.
Can you help?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 611 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

disappointed in size reduction

Customer avatar
charminultrasoft12
Posted01.28.2012
I have been buying this brand for approximately for the past 5 years. I like the product alot/ saying that I have been disappointed in the size of the mega size getting smaller. I have a toilet paper holder so I can tell how the size of the roll has decreased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 612 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

second rate

Customer avatar
Trey
Posted01.24.2012
I buy the 36 roll at Sam's Club. I am wondering if they are seconds or not
top quality, the center cardbord is often bent and the plys' seperate.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 613 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not "big" rolls

Customer avatar
bigstick
Posted01.24.2012
love the toilet paper, but please stop calling the sensitive tp package "12 Big Rolls" If they get any smaller I will be forced to buy tp from another company.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 614 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I love the red charmin but the rolls have been cut down in width and find that more is used.

Customer avatar
Shirley1950
Posted08.26.2014
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The price has increased and the paper seems to have been cut down.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 615 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

roll size

Customer avatar
winner
Posted08.24.2014
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed in the roll size. can't possibly be a double roll anymore.
might be smaller than the original
roll size. bad call
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 616 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Will not buy again

Customer avatar
buns
Posted07.30.2014
Thought I was getting a deal when I bought a package of your 4=1 roll. Well, the rolls are so big, I cannot fit them on my toilet paper holders.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 617 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Where did the Mega Roll go? No longer Satisfied..

Customer avatar
Sheryl
Posted07.29.2014
First & foremost, let me begin by saying I have used Charmin toilet paper my entire adult life and as a child my parents purchased it (used to); however, now with the recent changes to the toilet paper sizes and removal of the Mega Roll-I believe I will be looking for a new toilet paper manufacturer. I probably spend about $175.00-$180.00/year on Charmin, but not now. You raised the prices (significantly) and reduced the product (shrinkage)-NOT COOL! Did you think we wouldn't notice the difference? I am aware that companies need to make changes/adapt to the economy; however, I feel this was a poor move on your part and now you've lost my business. By the way, I work in sales so my audience is pretty large. Best of luck to you! If you bring back the mega roll and return the prices, I'll come back, if not-see ya.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 618 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hate the new size

Customer avatar
TPuser
Posted07.23.2014
I have been purchasing only Charmin ultra soft for years. I am now very disappointed with the 1/2 inch down sizing in the width. I would rather pay a little more a roll because this isn't going to save any money when I just have to use more sheets to adjust for the width change. Why don't you just offer a option of the old size in your line of paper. I will be shopping around to change brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 619 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
EdwardinBB
Posted07.23.2014
I have been buying Charmin Ultra Soft for years. It truly was the softest compared to other brands until they changed it a few months ago. I don't know if the print design has made a difference but it is no where near as soft as it used to be! We are disappointed! After months of continuing to buy it we have given up and switched to Cottonelle. Cottonelle is still not as soft as the original Charmin Ultra Soft but it's softer than the current Ultra Soft that's on the market. Please change it back!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 620 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Width Reduction

Customer avatar
AlanLovesCoffee
Posted07.19.2014
For many years I've used nothing but Charmin. The reduction in width reminds me of the cheap government issue tp we had in boot camp in the early 70's. Beyond that the narrow width makes using it uncomfortable. Last year this was a 5 star product. Now I'm looking for a replacement. You've achieved your goal of making your cost per roll less - wonder what will happen with the bottom line?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 ... 67 next>>