Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.607 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1358 reviews) 1358
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,358 reviews
5 Stars
288
4 Stars
144
3 Stars
189
2 Stars
220
1 Star
517
570 out of 1,338(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 601 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not as good

Customer avatar
ednas
Posted10.01.2012
We have been using charmin ultra soft for a few years now. tThe last pack we got feels more like the ultra strong and when you try to tear it it shreds the last one that you try to remove or the next one on the roll
and oes not work as good as it has been.this is the second time this has happened
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team10.02.2012
We are here to help. We would like to get some more details about your experience. Please call us at 800-777-1410.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 602 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Softness???

Customer avatar
gramma0513
Posted09.25.2012
some rolls are soft while others are rough? why ??
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 603 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what it once was

Customer avatar
jpoh
Posted08.23.2012
Used for yrs..But now find some rolls within same package like sandpaper while others may be soft. Very disappointing for the price we pay.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 604 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

MIXED BUT IN WATER IT EXPANDS

Customer avatar
GARBEARDSM
Posted08.23.2012
IT IS GREAT FEELING AND ABSORBENT.
IT ABSORBENT TO MUCH WATER IT PLUGGED THE LINE TWICE. THE FIRST QUESTION THE SECOND PLUMBER ASKED WAS "DO YOU USE ULTRA SOFT CHARIN? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 605 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

less and less per roll

Customer avatar
silverfox
Posted08.18.2012
Recently you shortened the width of your rolls of TP. Now you have enlarged the inside cardboard roll. Less and less of TP per roll. More and more of expense for me and profit for you. Too bad!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 606 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice soft roll but tissue not complete

Customer avatar
ej1938
Posted08.17.2012
We loved the Charmin Ultra Soft at the beginning. I was very pleased with the softness, and that they didn't leave little dots on me or fall apart easily. Then we noticed that some of the rolls started having the second sheet get smaller and smaller. I noticed that the cardboard roll was round on one end an odd shape on the other end---perhaps there is a problem with the machinery. If you replace the rolls, I will give you my faulty rolls. Hope you can get that problem fixed. Maybe I can raise my rating.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team08.21.2012
Thanks for contacting us about the issues you are having. We would like to get more details from you. Please give us a call at 800-777-1410 with one of the rolls handy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 607 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

inner core problem

Customer avatar
Meemaw
Posted08.09.2012
Just letting you know I won't be buying this at Costco anymore; the inner cores collapse too easily and then won't rotate easily on the spinner....a silly thing, really, but it's poor quality, whatever cardboard you're using! (other types don't do it)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 608 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

dissapointed in new quilted product

Customer avatar
jdmom
Posted07.05.2012
I absolutely loved ultra soft charmin until I bought it this week and it was quilted....this took away the softness and it seems there is not near as much paper on the roll. I want my old ultra soft charmin back!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 609 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

poor packaging

Customer avatar
schooley
Posted07.05.2012
I bought a large package of Ultra soft tissue toilet paper which included 9 roll packages one of the 9 roll packages has toilet tissue sticking out from under the seal wrapping. making that roll unusable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team07.11.2012
I am sorry the roll was unusable. Please give us a call at (800) 777-1410 so we can get it replaced for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 610 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

paper evenness problem

Customer avatar
mooe
Posted06.11.2012
I am quite disappointed in the last package of ultra soft( 16 double rolls) that I bought, although this particular problem has occurred previously a few times. The paper is very unevenly matched and thus it is ddifficult to pull a section of paper off of the roll. It also does not come off evenly but sticks to the paper undeerneath it. I am sorry to register this complaibnt, but perhaps someone may look into this problem. Thank you, Sister maura
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team06.13.2012
I am sorry this happened. Here’s an easy fix if the plies aren't lining up:
Hold the roll in front of you with the paper winding over the top.
Pull the top ply up and drop it back behind the roll.
Its perforations should match with the layer that's now on top.
Tear away the excess and you're good to go. I hope this helps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 611 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

double wrapped?

Customer avatar
plasticprowl
Posted06.07.2012
I was disappointed to see sets of 4 rolls wrapped in plastic inside the 16 roll plastic packaging of Charmin Basic. Is it necessary to double wrap toilet paper?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team06.12.2012
Thanks for contacting us. I will certainly pass your concerns on to the rest of the Charmin Team.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 612 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Missing rolls

Customer avatar
Neta
Posted05.28.2012
Was not at all happy when opening my 36 roll family pack and finding only 8 rolls in 3 of the 9 roll packages. Prices have encreased exceptionaly high and do not appreciate the shortage...hope this does not happen again.....I do recommend this product as long as there are no more shortages on my future purchases
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team06.01.2012
I am sorry there was a shortage. We would like to get this reported and help. Please give us a call with a roll handy at 1-800-777-1410.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 613 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Costco Charmin is bad

Customer avatar
helenofroy
Posted05.22.2012
I do recommend this product when bought at a grocery store, like Safeway or any regular store. The product Charmin is bad when I buy it from Costco. What is the difference....where you buy it?
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 614 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Water repellant & 2 plys on roll

Customer avatar
gary413
Posted05.03.2012
My Charmin Ultra is very slow to absorb water & floats on the water in the bowl. This makes it hard to flush & most times I have to flush twice to eliminate the paper. Also some rolls have the plys folded on the roll which makes it hard to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 615 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Qc problems?

Customer avatar
ozzy
Posted04.20.2012
I have purchased charmin for the last 20 yrs .Mostly at costco. Lately you have some significant QC problems ie thickness of tissue, lining up plies of tissue and starting roll adhesive.If these dont change I may go to another brand . Why let these problems inhibit the sales of the best TP on the market?
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team04.24.2012
Thanks for getting in touch with us. We would like to get your comments reported. Please give us a call at 1-800-777-1410 with the package handy so we can help.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 616 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

charmin basic not our favorite

Customer avatar
amgraham
Posted04.14.2012
charmin good in general, charmin basic, lower end product
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 617 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller rolls

Customer avatar
Maggie
Posted03.12.2012
The number of sheets on the rolls keep getting less and less. Twice in the last year they have decreased. The rolls on my shelf are 231 sheets per roll; the stuff I brought home today is 220. Why don't they just keep the same size and increase the price if needed. That would be a lot less irritating to me than having to change the rolls daily. I can't imagine how many times a day a large family needs to change rolls. PLEASE, make the JUMBO size rolls JUMBO again! I am going to shop for a different product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 618 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Problem

Customer avatar
rc1889gc
Posted02.17.2012
We have used Charmin for years and love it. However,over the past year or so, we've noticed a problem.
Some of the rolls (in a Mega pack) have one ply overlapping the other by 1/2. which is quite annoying.
Can you help?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 619 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

disappointed in size reduction

Customer avatar
charminultrasoft12
Posted01.28.2012
I have been buying this brand for approximately for the past 5 years. I like the product alot/ saying that I have been disappointed in the size of the mega size getting smaller. I have a toilet paper holder so I can tell how the size of the roll has decreased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 620 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

second rate

Customer avatar
Trey
Posted01.24.2012
I buy the 36 roll at Sam's Club. I am wondering if they are seconds or not
top quality, the center cardbord is often bent and the plys' seperate.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 ... 68 next>>