Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.645 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1203 reviews) 1203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,203 reviews
5 Stars
267
4 Stars
129
3 Stars
170
2 Stars
184
1 Star
453
521 out of 1,185(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 601 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed So Small

Customer avatar
Callie
Posted01.07.2014
I bought my last package of Charmin double rolls. as usual. I put a roll on the holder and thought there must be something wrong. I had a roll from the previous package still around and compared the two. I was SHOCKED at the difference in width of the rolls - 1/2 to 3/4 inch smaller for the new rolls. I thought surely this was a manufacturing mistake somehow, so got online to search. Sure enough, here I am also disappointed in the smaller size. I have been a faithful Charmin customer for 20+ years, but I may try some alternatives in the future. Maybe a little heads up warning would have prepared us. Though I still like the product, I wish Charmin would make it in its larger size again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 602 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a good value for the money

Customer avatar
afrob
Posted12.29.2013
The roll width has shrunk along with the square feet per package. It is just not the value that it used to be.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 603 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

SMALL

Customer avatar
tine
Posted12.27.2013
Your motto "you'll use less" is quite true only BECAUSE you have LESS to use i.e. the smaller roll width!!!!!!!!! The roll looks "cheap" on the fixture.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 604 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Unsatisfactory

Customer avatar
Ritchie
Posted12.20.2013
After many years of using Charmin ultra soft we have stopped for one reason: THE REDUCED WIDTH TO 4" IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 605 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

size change

Customer avatar
perturbed
Posted12.19.2013
Very disappointed in size change of Ultra Strong Charmin Mega Rolls. Very skimpy and looks pathetic on the holder. Although I have been a loyal customer, I will definitely change brands now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 606 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Boo for new size

Customer avatar
Renie
Posted12.14.2013
Do not like the change in roll size and softness is compromised. Looks industrial. Will be switching brands. Bye bye Charmin.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 607 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

tissue much smaller, considering what I pay that is unacceptable

Customer avatar
Displeased
Posted12.12.2013
You have made the rolls much smaller, WHY?, The price is higher and in the past I have not minded paying that but now I wonder if the product is worth that price. I think I'll look at other products and compare.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 608 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

width

Customer avatar
avalentine
Posted12.12.2013
I have used charmin for years and buy the mega roll package I am rather upset with the fact that you changed the width of the rolls .I would rather you skipped the imprints and gave us back the width. I feel that I am getting less for my money.Why do you find the need to change ? Unfair!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 609 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fair

Customer avatar
Switcher
Posted12.08.2013
This has been an excellent product for us for years, but by reducing the width of the rolls the company has cheapened it to the point we are switching to a competitor's brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 610 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

Customer avatar
boxers
Posted12.08.2013
I don't know if PG thought nobody would notice that you cut the width of the roll or you didn't care. I am now less committed to purchase your product. Shopping around.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 611 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bring back the old Charmin

Customer avatar
disappointed66
Posted12.05.2013
I've tried the ultra strong, ultra soft, and sensitive and do not like any of them as well as the old Charmin. I have used Charmin for the last 40 years and I liken this change to the change to the new Coke which was a complete failure. To discontinue a good product and replace it with these three was a major mistake. I do not like the feel of any of these compared to the original product. A major miss by your marketing people.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 612 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bring back the original Charmin please!

Customer avatar
fan4charmin
Posted12.04.2013
I have always only used Charmin - loved Charmin. BUT you have made the roll short now and I do not like it. It makes my tissue holders look funny and it flops around on the holder. At first I thought I had bought a run of tissue that was a mistake but now I see all of Charmin is too narrow for my tissue holders. If you ever return to the original 4" roll I will be delighted to return to Charmin but until then I will buy another brand that is the conventional size.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 613 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bring back the old Ultra Soft formula

Customer avatar
Teddi
Posted11.30.2013
Our family has used Charmin for many years and loved the "old" Ultra-Soft tissue. The new Ultra Soft/ Ultra Suede is NOT as soft as the old. It is thicker, but because of the design throughout, it has a slicker feel. Please bring back the old formula.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 614 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Do NOT Like the New rolls- Too Rough and smaller sheets

Customer avatar
Trisha
Posted11.27.2013
I have used Charmin for over 41 yrs, But after the last 2 packs I will probably be looking for new Brand. The paper is rougher, and sheets are smaller! We DO NOT like this, especially the Roughness. The reason I bought Charmin Ultra Soft so long WAS because it was Soft. Now I'm not happy with it. Have heard other people in the stores say the same thing, while looking for another brand. PLEASE change it BACK!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 615 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Disappointed

Customer avatar
Tricked
Posted11.27.2013
I have used this product for many years and was extremely pleased with the quality. I recently purchased two 16 packs of the mega rolls at Target at a good price. I opened the second pack and the width of the rolls is reduced by 1/4 inch. Looks like what you find in a public restroom. I'm very disappointed in the product and your company. Did you think you could just slip this past everyone?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 616 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

to many rolls in pkg and tubes are squashed

Customer avatar
Berdealia
Posted11.26.2013
I am disappointed in the 9 pk rolls that you have now. The toilet paper tubes are so squashed that the roll does not roll without bouncing all over the place, and the tissue is also so full of tissue lint or whatever it is called. I bought this at Costco and will stop buying Charmin until I see it in the 6 packs again at Costco.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 617 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Short Changed

Customer avatar
will
Posted11.26.2013
Very disapointed in the small sheets. Have used Charmin for years. Just bought my last package yesterday. I'd rather pay more. These tiny sheets don't do the job without a mess on the hand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 618 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

width

Customer avatar
tallen
Posted11.25.2013
I have been using this product for years , but it looks as if it is time to switch , I do not like the new width , so therefore I will switching brands!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 619 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

area reduction

Customer avatar
area510
Posted11.25.2013
I have used charmin before mr. whipple showed up in the 60's and have noticed the changes over time. however, reducing the width 3/8 of an inch wipes me out. do you really need to short me in an area that needs the attention. makes me feel like i'm in a public toilet with the narrow, rough, left over stuff. bad call.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 620 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizing and softness

Customer avatar
Reetz
Posted11.24.2013
I have been a loyal purchaser of Charmin for decades - but the brand no longer differentiates itself from other brands and no longer justifies the higher price. The smaller size of the sheets and the change in the constitution of the paper (not as soft, absorbent) is a huge disappointment.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 ... 61 next>>