Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.609 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1369 reviews) 1369
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,369 reviews
5 Stars
291
4 Stars
146
3 Stars
189
2 Stars
222
1 Star
521
575 out of 1,349(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 601 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Reduced Mega rolls

Customer avatar
SizeMatters
Posted11.01.2012
I am very disappointed that Charmin has reduced the size of their mega rolls. I buy to mega rolls because I want the biggest rolls I can get. They have been reduced so much that they are now barely larger than the double rolls. Did you think it would not be noticed? In the past, i would buy nothing else. Now I am considering switching to a cheaper brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 602 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very disappointed

Customer avatar
KimK
Posted10.26.2012
I have been buying Charmin Toilet paper for years. The past few times I have been somewhat disappointed. It's not preferated so it does not tear off easily, it's not as soft as it used to be and the layers come apart. I always by the ultra soft and lately it has been like using the Charmin Basic, which I have tried and do NOT like. Have you changed the product because the quality is not there anymore and the price keeps going up and the quality going down.
Sincerely,
Kim
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team10.30.2012
I am sorry the quality does not seem up to our standards. We would like to get some informanion off of one of the rolls so we can get this reported and replaced for you. Please call us at 800-777-1410.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 603 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

poor quality on this package

Customer avatar
sonny
Posted10.17.2012
got 36 double rolls. the tissues are seperated on all rolls poor quality.
#'s 92081309-A
92081310A
bar code 0 3700 83333 8
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team10.22.2012
Thanks for taking the time to contact us. We would be more than happy to help you with this. Please give us a call at 800-777-1410 with one of the rolls handy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 604 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

poor quality control

Customer avatar
Grizz
Posted10.16.2012
I have purchased Charmin tissue exclusively for more than 15 years. I recently bought two large cases of the toilet paper at Costco. The cylinders are completely crushed and there is no way to hang them on the hanger. We have to leave the rolls setting on the counter which is awful. As the roll gets used, the paper is almost in shreds. I paid good money for this product and I am hugely disappointed. What has happened to your quality control? These rolls should have never left the manufacturing facility.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team10.22.2012
15 years - Wow, thanks for being such a loyal consumer. We have very strict quality controls. I am sorry to hear the rolls are in this condition. Please give us a call at 800-777-1410 with one of the rolls handy so we can help.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 605 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Want the Old Charmin Back!

Customer avatar
momsickle
Posted10.09.2012
I have been a loyal Charmin consumer for many years. Even though many other brands are cheaper, I felt it was worth the extra money. Even when my husband did not have a full-time job for over 3.5 years, I continued to buy Charmin. Now with its new formula, it seems no better than other comparable brands. PLEASE GIVE ME MY CHARMIN BACK! It is still better than store brands but not worth the extra money over brands such as Cottonelle, and Northern.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team10.11.2012
Thanks for being such a loyal Charmin consumer. We would like to talk to you about your recent purchases. Please give us a call at 800-777-1410.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 606 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not as good

Customer avatar
ednas
Posted10.01.2012
We have been using charmin ultra soft for a few years now. tThe last pack we got feels more like the ultra strong and when you try to tear it it shreds the last one that you try to remove or the next one on the roll
and oes not work as good as it has been.this is the second time this has happened
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team10.02.2012
We are here to help. We would like to get some more details about your experience. Please call us at 800-777-1410.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 607 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Softness???

Customer avatar
gramma0513
Posted09.25.2012
some rolls are soft while others are rough? why ??
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 608 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what it once was

Customer avatar
jpoh
Posted08.23.2012
Used for yrs..But now find some rolls within same package like sandpaper while others may be soft. Very disappointing for the price we pay.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 609 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

MIXED BUT IN WATER IT EXPANDS

Customer avatar
GARBEARDSM
Posted08.23.2012
IT IS GREAT FEELING AND ABSORBENT.
IT ABSORBENT TO MUCH WATER IT PLUGGED THE LINE TWICE. THE FIRST QUESTION THE SECOND PLUMBER ASKED WAS "DO YOU USE ULTRA SOFT CHARIN? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 610 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

less and less per roll

Customer avatar
silverfox
Posted08.18.2012
Recently you shortened the width of your rolls of TP. Now you have enlarged the inside cardboard roll. Less and less of TP per roll. More and more of expense for me and profit for you. Too bad!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 611 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice soft roll but tissue not complete

Customer avatar
ej1938
Posted08.17.2012
We loved the Charmin Ultra Soft at the beginning. I was very pleased with the softness, and that they didn't leave little dots on me or fall apart easily. Then we noticed that some of the rolls started having the second sheet get smaller and smaller. I noticed that the cardboard roll was round on one end an odd shape on the other end---perhaps there is a problem with the machinery. If you replace the rolls, I will give you my faulty rolls. Hope you can get that problem fixed. Maybe I can raise my rating.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team08.21.2012
Thanks for contacting us about the issues you are having. We would like to get more details from you. Please give us a call at 800-777-1410 with one of the rolls handy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 612 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

inner core problem

Customer avatar
Meemaw
Posted08.09.2012
Just letting you know I won't be buying this at Costco anymore; the inner cores collapse too easily and then won't rotate easily on the spinner....a silly thing, really, but it's poor quality, whatever cardboard you're using! (other types don't do it)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 613 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

dissapointed in new quilted product

Customer avatar
jdmom
Posted07.05.2012
I absolutely loved ultra soft charmin until I bought it this week and it was quilted....this took away the softness and it seems there is not near as much paper on the roll. I want my old ultra soft charmin back!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 614 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

poor packaging

Customer avatar
schooley
Posted07.05.2012
I bought a large package of Ultra soft tissue toilet paper which included 9 roll packages one of the 9 roll packages has toilet tissue sticking out from under the seal wrapping. making that roll unusable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team07.11.2012
I am sorry the roll was unusable. Please give us a call at (800) 777-1410 so we can get it replaced for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 615 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

paper evenness problem

Customer avatar
mooe
Posted06.11.2012
I am quite disappointed in the last package of ultra soft( 16 double rolls) that I bought, although this particular problem has occurred previously a few times. The paper is very unevenly matched and thus it is ddifficult to pull a section of paper off of the roll. It also does not come off evenly but sticks to the paper undeerneath it. I am sorry to register this complaibnt, but perhaps someone may look into this problem. Thank you, Sister maura
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team06.13.2012
I am sorry this happened. Here’s an easy fix if the plies aren't lining up:
Hold the roll in front of you with the paper winding over the top.
Pull the top ply up and drop it back behind the roll.
Its perforations should match with the layer that's now on top.
Tear away the excess and you're good to go. I hope this helps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 616 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

double wrapped?

Customer avatar
plasticprowl
Posted06.07.2012
I was disappointed to see sets of 4 rolls wrapped in plastic inside the 16 roll plastic packaging of Charmin Basic. Is it necessary to double wrap toilet paper?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team06.12.2012
Thanks for contacting us. I will certainly pass your concerns on to the rest of the Charmin Team.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 617 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Missing rolls

Customer avatar
Neta
Posted05.28.2012
Was not at all happy when opening my 36 roll family pack and finding only 8 rolls in 3 of the 9 roll packages. Prices have encreased exceptionaly high and do not appreciate the shortage...hope this does not happen again.....I do recommend this product as long as there are no more shortages on my future purchases
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team06.01.2012
I am sorry there was a shortage. We would like to get this reported and help. Please give us a call with a roll handy at 1-800-777-1410.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 618 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Costco Charmin is bad

Customer avatar
helenofroy
Posted05.22.2012
I do recommend this product when bought at a grocery store, like Safeway or any regular store. The product Charmin is bad when I buy it from Costco. What is the difference....where you buy it?
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 619 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Water repellant & 2 plys on roll

Customer avatar
gary413
Posted05.03.2012
My Charmin Ultra is very slow to absorb water & floats on the water in the bowl. This makes it hard to flush & most times I have to flush twice to eliminate the paper. Also some rolls have the plys folded on the roll which makes it hard to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 620 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Qc problems?

Customer avatar
ozzy
Posted04.20.2012
I have purchased charmin for the last 20 yrs .Mostly at costco. Lately you have some significant QC problems ie thickness of tissue, lining up plies of tissue and starting roll adhesive.If these dont change I may go to another brand . Why let these problems inhibit the sales of the best TP on the market?
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team04.24.2012
Thanks for getting in touch with us. We would like to get your comments reported. Please give us a call at 1-800-777-1410 with the package handy so we can help.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 ... 69 next>>