Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.641 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1210 reviews) 1210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,210 reviews
5 Stars
267
4 Stars
130
3 Stars
170
2 Stars
187
1 Star
456
522 out of 1,192(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 601 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thin paper

Customer avatar
Dessie
Posted01.22.2014
Have used ultra soft for many, many years. Recently it has become such thin paper that it tears and crumbles. Tried ultra strong and while it holds together better, it is so thin that we use more. The idea that "36 = 91" is a joke. I have not tried another brand yet, so don't know if I would recommend this product. It just might be the best available which is a sad commentary on quality of all toilet tissues that I have used in other bathrooms.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 602 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

fair still good but too narrow

Customer avatar
booboo6332
Posted01.15.2014
I was really surprised wen opened my toilet paper large package and the toilet roll was narrow compared to a generic brand my daughter-in-law had purchased and it was a generic brand....what the what....charmin was a 1/2 inch smaller in size...you may have downsized the tp but my butt size is still the same....just unhappy...I would have expected it out of the generic by NOT CHARMIN...sorry about the bad review
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 603 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What Happened? I'm Out...

Customer avatar
Fisching
Posted01.15.2014
I have used Charmin Ultra Soft for as long as I can remember because it's both soft and strong. Unfortunately, the manufacturer has cut the roll width by about 1" and reduced the quality to a less strong paper. Takes me more to do the same job. I'll be looking for another brand recommended by Consumer Reports. BTW, I had been buying this at Costco.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 604 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

smaller rolls

Customer avatar
Longtimefan
Posted01.08.2014
It was very easy for me to spot this, as soon as I picked it up at Bj's! No warning whatsoever, the rolls are smaller. I am upset about this and tired of companies making smaller items with a bigger price tag! I knew there were less squares in the new package, and when I put the new roll on, easy to see it's much shorter! Come on Charmin!!!!!!!!!!! I am realllllly upset about this!!! Why don't they plaster the package with, "NEW SMALLER SIZE, SAME BIG PRICE"!?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 605 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed So Small

Customer avatar
Callie
Posted01.07.2014
I bought my last package of Charmin double rolls. as usual. I put a roll on the holder and thought there must be something wrong. I had a roll from the previous package still around and compared the two. I was SHOCKED at the difference in width of the rolls - 1/2 to 3/4 inch smaller for the new rolls. I thought surely this was a manufacturing mistake somehow, so got online to search. Sure enough, here I am also disappointed in the smaller size. I have been a faithful Charmin customer for 20+ years, but I may try some alternatives in the future. Maybe a little heads up warning would have prepared us. Though I still like the product, I wish Charmin would make it in its larger size again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 606 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a good value for the money

Customer avatar
afrob
Posted12.29.2013
The roll width has shrunk along with the square feet per package. It is just not the value that it used to be.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 607 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

SMALL

Customer avatar
tine
Posted12.27.2013
Your motto "you'll use less" is quite true only BECAUSE you have LESS to use i.e. the smaller roll width!!!!!!!!! The roll looks "cheap" on the fixture.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 608 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Unsatisfactory

Customer avatar
Ritchie
Posted12.20.2013
After many years of using Charmin ultra soft we have stopped for one reason: THE REDUCED WIDTH TO 4" IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 609 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

size change

Customer avatar
perturbed
Posted12.19.2013
Very disappointed in size change of Ultra Strong Charmin Mega Rolls. Very skimpy and looks pathetic on the holder. Although I have been a loyal customer, I will definitely change brands now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 610 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Boo for new size

Customer avatar
Renie
Posted12.14.2013
Do not like the change in roll size and softness is compromised. Looks industrial. Will be switching brands. Bye bye Charmin.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 611 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

tissue much smaller, considering what I pay that is unacceptable

Customer avatar
Displeased
Posted12.12.2013
You have made the rolls much smaller, WHY?, The price is higher and in the past I have not minded paying that but now I wonder if the product is worth that price. I think I'll look at other products and compare.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 612 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

width

Customer avatar
avalentine
Posted12.12.2013
I have used charmin for years and buy the mega roll package I am rather upset with the fact that you changed the width of the rolls .I would rather you skipped the imprints and gave us back the width. I feel that I am getting less for my money.Why do you find the need to change ? Unfair!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 613 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fair

Customer avatar
Switcher
Posted12.08.2013
This has been an excellent product for us for years, but by reducing the width of the rolls the company has cheapened it to the point we are switching to a competitor's brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 614 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

Customer avatar
boxers
Posted12.08.2013
I don't know if PG thought nobody would notice that you cut the width of the roll or you didn't care. I am now less committed to purchase your product. Shopping around.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 615 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bring back the old Charmin

Customer avatar
disappointed66
Posted12.05.2013
I've tried the ultra strong, ultra soft, and sensitive and do not like any of them as well as the old Charmin. I have used Charmin for the last 40 years and I liken this change to the change to the new Coke which was a complete failure. To discontinue a good product and replace it with these three was a major mistake. I do not like the feel of any of these compared to the original product. A major miss by your marketing people.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 616 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bring back the original Charmin please!

Customer avatar
fan4charmin
Posted12.04.2013
I have always only used Charmin - loved Charmin. BUT you have made the roll short now and I do not like it. It makes my tissue holders look funny and it flops around on the holder. At first I thought I had bought a run of tissue that was a mistake but now I see all of Charmin is too narrow for my tissue holders. If you ever return to the original 4" roll I will be delighted to return to Charmin but until then I will buy another brand that is the conventional size.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 617 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bring back the old Ultra Soft formula

Customer avatar
Teddi
Posted11.30.2013
Our family has used Charmin for many years and loved the "old" Ultra-Soft tissue. The new Ultra Soft/ Ultra Suede is NOT as soft as the old. It is thicker, but because of the design throughout, it has a slicker feel. Please bring back the old formula.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 618 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Do NOT Like the New rolls- Too Rough and smaller sheets

Customer avatar
Trisha
Posted11.27.2013
I have used Charmin for over 41 yrs, But after the last 2 packs I will probably be looking for new Brand. The paper is rougher, and sheets are smaller! We DO NOT like this, especially the Roughness. The reason I bought Charmin Ultra Soft so long WAS because it was Soft. Now I'm not happy with it. Have heard other people in the stores say the same thing, while looking for another brand. PLEASE change it BACK!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 619 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Disappointed

Customer avatar
Tricked
Posted11.27.2013
I have used this product for many years and was extremely pleased with the quality. I recently purchased two 16 packs of the mega rolls at Target at a good price. I opened the second pack and the width of the rolls is reduced by 1/4 inch. Looks like what you find in a public restroom. I'm very disappointed in the product and your company. Did you think you could just slip this past everyone?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 620 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

to many rolls in pkg and tubes are squashed

Customer avatar
Berdealia
Posted11.26.2013
I am disappointed in the 9 pk rolls that you have now. The toilet paper tubes are so squashed that the roll does not roll without bouncing all over the place, and the tissue is also so full of tissue lint or whatever it is called. I bought this at Costco and will stop buying Charmin until I see it in the 6 packs again at Costco.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 ... 61 next>>