Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.608 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1366 reviews) 1366
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,366 reviews
5 Stars
290
4 Stars
146
3 Stars
189
2 Stars
221
1 Star
520
574 out of 1,346(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 21 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome.

Customer avatar
Stephanie
Posted05.08.2014
My family have always used Charmin. Charmin Ultra Soft has been our number one choice. It is soft and gentle. The rolls are also large and last a while which is needed in my household.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We are not fools

Customer avatar
maisel
Posted05.03.2014
Our family loves your product -BUT- you are not fooling us by making the roll of paper an inch smaller. We are not blind to that fact. We have to use more and you save moore. I do recomend your product because of the texture but not because of its size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rolls are now toooo small to fit on paper holder..my only complaint

Customer avatar
featherlight
Posted04.30.2014
Thank you for my coupon but you didn't answer my question on are you going to make the rolls reg. size again? so they don't roll all over the holder when you try to pull it off... thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats love it too!

Customer avatar
alison
Posted04.13.2014
Today I came home to a pile of unrolled toilet paper-again. Charmin, my cat prefers you to all others. Soft enough to sleep on, but strong enough to give my cat a pillow that is about 45 ft long.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.05.2014
We're so glad to soft and strong enough for you and your little buddy! Next time feel free to send us a photo on your Facebook page! Thanks for taking the time to review us and for choosing Charmin, we appreciate the support!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

unhappy with new roll

Customer avatar
softtp
Posted04.12.2014
I have used Charmin for years and I am extremely unhappy that your company thinks reducing the width of the roll is acceptable. I would much rather have had you increase the price than change the roll.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM05.05.2014
Thank you for your support over the years! While we have made some changes to the rolls, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. We’d love to chat with you more about this. Would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks for taking the time to review us.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comment

Customer avatar
1234abcd
Posted03.30.2014
I would recommend Charmin over other brands. But I'm unhappy with your decision to narrow the roll width. I could understand this if rear ends had become smaller. But look around; they haven't. Over time, I've seen newspapers get narrower, candy bars and cans of food/coffee get smaller, and now this. Please consider reversing your decision and go back to the old size. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Charmin Ultra Soft!

Customer avatar
Carnico13
Posted03.25.2014
I LOVE this product! I had a death in my immediate family and friends and neighbors brought lots of paper products, including Ultra Soft Charmin. There was no comparison
with other products...
This is my TP choice!.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

superior

Customer avatar
choosy
Posted03.23.2014
tried other brands and came back to charmin and never leaving again. what a great product
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite toilet paper

Customer avatar
comfort
Posted03.19.2014
I love all the charmin toilet papers but this one is my favorite. Just the perfect strength for comfort and to keep the kids from using way more than needed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Customer avatar
Mommab
Posted03.13.2014
We love Charmin ultra soft. Tried others and now staying with Charmin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Customer avatar
Nikki6906
Posted03.11.2014
This product is great!! I am a very loyal customer of Charmin now after using it once! This toilet paper is reliable and holds up for my family! Best product out there on the shelfs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Customer avatar
kimmy
Posted03.08.2014
I absolutely love Charmin Ultra Soft. I have tried many different bath tissues and I always end up going back to Charmin Ultra Soft.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

don't change it again

Customer avatar
chris876
Posted03.07.2014
As of March 2014, Charmin Ultra Soft is a great product.
Desirable Qualities in a toilet paper are:
Absorbency
Lack of abrasiveness
Strength
Lack of dustiness
Right now, Charmin Ultra Soft has all four of these qualities. We can only hope that they won't change it again to reduce production costs or because someone thinks that change for the sake of change is good. Until about 6 months ago, Charmin Ultra Strong was the best product out there. Six months or so ago, they changed Ultra Strong to reduce its absorbency and increase its abrasiveness. I can't imagine why they did this, but it isn't any good anymore. Fortunately, at the same time they made Ultra Soft stronger and less dusty so it is now a great product . . . until they change it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy & Softest

Customer avatar
MariM
Posted03.07.2014
I've used plenty of different brands before and Charmin Ultra Soft is definitely the best. So soft, wiping never hurts! Strong enough that the tissue doesn't rip. Definitely worth it if you don't have a habit of pulling out +5 sheets to wipe for everything.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go Charmin

Customer avatar
NanaKay
Posted02.27.2014
I have always bought Charmin. As it gets softer, I am happier. My daughter gets coupons for other brands and practically gets them free but you can't get satisfaction out of them like Charmin. No comparison! Charmin is Best!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product !

Customer avatar
kaylaC
Posted02.21.2014
charmin is a great product. Never had any complaints or issues using it. Loyal Charmin buyer !
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wider rolls

Customer avatar
Durnill
Posted02.18.2014
Charmin has been my brand for many years. I find it superior to all other brands. I have notice that the roll does not fit on the holder like it use to. Checking the package I notice Charmin is smaller that it use to be. I would like to see the rolls wider not fatter, going back to the size it use to be. I would hate to have to change all the accessories in my bathrooms just to keep everything matching because the toilet paper no longer fits.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shrunk the height

Customer avatar
ronnnie
Posted02.18.2014
I noticed the charmin ultra soft is at a least a quarter inch smaller in height. Happened awhile back. Same price smaller size. Anybody else notice this.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ultra soft

Customer avatar
ilovepoop
Posted02.12.2014
i love this product it is really soft on my tooshie and on my baby boys butt.. i even made a little pick up line that actually works!!!! if you were toilet paper you'll be ultra soft<33333
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

softy.

Customer avatar
gypsylady
Posted02.05.2014
I love this toilet paper! Its soft and it works great
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 69 next>>