Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
3.952 / 5
4
 / 
5
(3782 reviews) 3782
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 3,782 reviews
5 Stars
2,214
4 Stars
509
3 Stars
270
2 Stars
243
1 Star
546
986 out of 1,790(55%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 21 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like using a cloud.

Customer avatar
fromWesley Chapel, FL
Babydollx
Posted02.24.2015
I was a little skeptical trying Charmin due to the fact my whole life I grew up using a competitive brand, no more! I mean, can there really be that much of a noticeable difference? Well I'm glad I gave it the benefit of the doubt. 4 rolls of Charmin Ultra Soft lasted as long as 12 rolls of Scott. Never mind the fact that it makes you feel cleaner. It also got rid of my toddler's irritation to TP which would make me pay 3 times the price they cost, its that worth it (but luckily its actually cheaper than the top competitors!) I will now be a forever Charmin lover!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

charmin toilet paper

Customer avatar
fromYerington, NV
Anonymous
Posted02.24.2015
I was very happy with the charmin toilet paper I received. I'm not a regular user of charmin products but I was impressed by the size and texture of the roll. It lasted longer than the toilet paper I used before receiving this sample.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

softness while camping

Customer avatar
fromEast Pittsburgh, PA
trancekimba
Posted02.24.2015
Just got bwck from a two week camping trip. We took 2 rolls of Charmin Ultra soft with us. Our friends thought we were nuts taking only two rolls but I Told them you use a lot less charmin to get yourself clean. A week three days in and my husbands buddy's came up for a evening. There is only an out house and when the one said hey someone will have go show me where the out house is after I get a roll of tp from my truck. I asked him why when I had some. He joked and said that he wanted to save us enough to get home with. I reached dowm in the bucket and came out with the full roll and one that was only 3/4 down. He looked at my husband and asked if I wasn't feeding him because his house uses that much in a half week.I explained about Charmin ulta sofr and and how you use less. He came back and later when he was getting ready to leave I asked him if he left the roll in the outhouse because I didn't want it to get damp overnight.He smiled and said he had to make it safe by putting it into his truck, besides he said we didn't need it even if we were going to camp for another month. When we got home we went to visit him and he had a four pack of CHarmin ultra soft in his bathroom. He did say to me that the visit to our camp was the best ever and that the TP was the best of it all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra awesome

Customer avatar
fromNorth Oxford, MA
John123
Posted02.24.2015
My husband and I loved the Charmin Ultra we decided that it the only toilet paper we will use from now that what me and my husband about buzz agent getting to try things don't normal try.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft as Silk!!

Customer avatar
fromClaysville, PA
tomcathy
Posted02.24.2015
After using Charmin Ultra Soft, I will continue to use the Charmin Ultra Soft brand. The toilet paper is so soft yet very strong. It is not only wonderful for use on your bum, but also great for sniffles, with the winter season in full effect it is so soft on your nose as well. The paper is very strong no tear throughs like some of the other brands we have used in the past. I would definitely recommend for you to give Charmin Ultra Soft a try, I am sure you will not be disappointed. The cost difference of the Charmin compared to the cheaper brands is completely worth it. You can also get some money saving coupons on the Charmin website.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
Charming1
Posted02.24.2015
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Its just the best - problem I have is finding it in the big big roll - not sure what they call it but its great. I own properties and this is what I suggest for all the houses.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
fromLas Vegas, NV
dawnm615
Posted02.23.2015
Wow this is a great product I deliberately waited until I had used quite a bit of the product. Charmin Ultra soft really does last 4X longer than other toilet tissue rolls because you use so much less. It is soft and absorbent. This is my new toilet tissue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why my son LOVES Charmin Ultra soft

Customer avatar
fromPrimghar, IA
IAmAlwaysMe
Posted02.23.2015
I know everyone is always looking for the softest toilet paper. Not just for your bottom- but sometimes for your nose too (darn flu season). This product is great! I love my Charmin Ultra Soft, and so does my son! I am so glad Charmin sent it to our family to try.
So the other day, after sneezing about 5 times in a row, I told my son to go go blow his nose already. When he came back he told me he LOVES this toilet paper, it made his nose "feel nice" and we should get it from now on- since it was his favorite. Quickly correcting himself to say that the color blue is his favorite. Then after a moment of thought, he decided... "If they made this toilet paper blue then it would be my double favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin ultra soft mega!

Customer avatar
fromWyandotte, MI
dana82083
Posted02.23.2015
As a family of 6 we go through A LOT of toilet paper lol And there's only one brand we trust to get the job done while being soft and strong! The newer mega rolls making changing the roll less of a pain since the roll last so much longer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
fromIvydale, WV
countrygal1961
Posted02.23.2015
My husband was in the bathroom the other day doing his bzzzness and i heard him say'really' when he was done he said hey come look at this! Hummm i was reluctant to do so but boldly went in. He handed me the Charnin Ultra bath tissue and said look I said yea 'and ' He said look how tightly this is wrapped on the roll I said yea I know he said thats a big roll to. I said yea thats the survey I am doing for Charnin at bzzagent. Now he had never noticed this before it was in the main bathroom. He hardly ever goes there I have a roll on the roller but also just leave one out but the one left out was not the Charmin in our bathroom next to our bedroom. Which is the bathroom he usually uses. He asked what kind it was I said its the Charmin Ultra in the blue pkg. When I buy Charmin I buy the red pkg. But from now on it will be the blue pkg. and I do not think Samsclub carries the blue pkgs. Have to switch stores for Bathroom tissue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft if the best

Customer avatar
fromFriendswood, TX
crawfordjet
Posted02.23.2015
I have been a Cottonelle user for many years. I thought it was the best I could get. I would not have discovered how wonderful Charmin Ultra is was without this campaign. This is by far the softest tissue I have found. I am sold and will be using this exclusively from now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft....lives up to its name!

Customer avatar
fromEnola, PA
Angie17830
Posted02.23.2015
I received a free 4-pack from Charmin. It was just as the name states, ultra soft!! It is so absorbent that you use less compared to other brands. My favorite thing about this toilet paper is that is doesn't leave that linty dust that some papers leave which means less mess in the bathroom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Roll does Mega More!

Customer avatar
fromFpo, AP
Khouck27
Posted02.23.2015
We use toilet paper for EVERYTHING from in the bathroom to carrying it around the house catching sneezes, cleaning spills or removing messes. I'm so excited about Charmin Ultra Soft mega roll. This toilet paper is both soft, durable and comes with a beautiful flower design on the outside of the package that's imprinted on the paper. I tested the durability by spraying several surfaces to check if the paper would fall apart. After scrubbing the table the Charmin soaked up the water. After becoming VERY saturated it ripped due to scrubbing, but did not break into tiny pieces. A toilet paper holding up to messes and catching strong sneezes is a bonus. This quality of this toilet paper is amazing. I really like that there is four mega rolls which is equivalent to sixteen regular rolls. This means I'm changing toilet paper rolls less, I have more space in my cupboard and I have less trash to discard. I highly encourage you to try Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Roll because it does mega more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally....

Customer avatar
fromNorth Chelmsford, MA
galleymen
Posted02.23.2015
I was lucky to be able to try this Charmin Ultra Soft toilet paper and I was more than surprised. First, the size of the roll is amazing, yet not too large not to fit on the roller. I had friends over who made a comment of the size and the look. The look on the roll is very pretty, a nice design and the design was etched in to make the tissue softer and plump, I dont know how else to describe it. It is without a doubt the softest tissue I have used, and again, was very surprised. This was a huge comment by friends was the softness. I will definately make this my choice from now on, and it wowed from the look, the feel and how long it lasts. It lasted longer than most rolls and you surely will get more for your money with Charmin Ultra Soft!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft as Silk

Customer avatar
fromEbensburg, PA
loveslilacs
Posted02.22.2015
I am pleased by the results I have recieved from Charmin Ultra Soft. I have a lot of loose BMs due to a medical condition I have, it depends on what I eat. Some days my bum got red and raw, but not with Charmin Ultra Soft. My bum never got irritated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft is the real thing!!

Customer avatar
fromClarendon HIlls, IL
rjsjcmar
Posted02.22.2015
When I received my sample of Charmin Ultra Soft, I figured it was just another toilet paper- but it isn't. It is softer than the brand that I normally use. It also didn't fall apart like most other TP when it comes to the "tougher" job. Absorbent and soft enough to blow your nose with too. Even liked the design on the roll too. We have decided to switch to this TP in our household. Thanks Charmin!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin's Still the Brand!

Customer avatar
fromOakland, CA
EnglishTeacher
Posted02.21.2015
Received a 4-roll pack free from Charmin! It's still the great brand I remember and have used throughout the years. Soft, dependable, and now lots of sheets to a roll. 0ver the years, I've tried to experiment and skimp on lesser brands...and not with satisfactory results. Cheap TP is just that! I'm even known to travel with a flattened roll of Charmin in my suitcase to avoid no-name hotel TP. It's easy to unflatten the roll to put on the dispenser. All's well with Charmin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Whipple would be so proud!

Customer avatar
fromColumbus, MS
trouble1964
Posted02.21.2015
Mr. Whipple and his "please don't squeeze the Charmin" commercials are some of my earliest tv memories. I never understood what the big deal was back then, and as I got older and out on my own, cheap toilet paper was what I bought. I mean, it's toilet paper...no big deal, right?
WRONG. Some things are just worth paying extra for, and the Charmin Ultra Soft has got to be one of those things! Toilet paper is a product that EVERYONE uses, and this sample proved there is a difference in brands. I was very pleased with the Charmin Ultra Soft paper. It is durable, it is a recognizable brand, but most of all, it's the most "comfortable" toilet paper that I've ever had.
Another thing that I noticed was that it didn't leave the messy "paper dust" like the cheaper papers do. If you look on the roll holder brackets, or the floor under the roll holder, you usually see lint-like white flakes. The Charmin Ultra Soft saves that step in housekeeping too, by not having to constantly wipe up the flakes! I was very pleased with this product and give it a "top shelf" ranking. In the long run, shaving a little bit of money by buying a cheaper paper is not really worth the discomfort.
Thanks Charmin for opening my eyes----and saving my butt! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Relief!

Customer avatar
fromTurtle Creek, PA
leenie57
Posted02.21.2015
This is by far the BEST toilet paper I have ever used. We have been toilet paper snobs for decades, insisting on one brand only even when others were on sale. Some of our medications results in a sore sitting situation-this makes it bearable. Because of its cushy construction, no sore ifs, ands, or butts. Actually don't mind lingering now. Think of how many books can be read because of this toilet paper! The money saved because of using less will go to more books, of course. Will buy even if I don't have a coupon, and recommend same to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brand Loyal

Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted02.21.2015
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As this is the week this is due and
as there was no car today ...
I proudly walked the blocks home,
carrying my 12 pack of Charmin.
There is no more hiding, shame or dignity,
my neighbors smiled, waved and now know,
which brand in my household has won.
(c)janleree
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 190 next>>