Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.666 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(1412 reviews) 1412
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,412 reviews
5 Stars
325
4 Stars
149
3 Stars
190
2 Stars
226
1 Star
522
613 out of 1,391(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 321 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard to separate squares

Customer avatar
DDuck
Posted07.20.2013
I use Charmin Ultra Strong and have always been happy with it. Lately, however, I am finding it difficult to to tear the toilet paper into useful lengths. Upon close inspection of the paper, the serrations between squares seem to be sketchy or missing entirely. Please take a look at your production processes and correct this obvious fault.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 322 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

Customer avatar
disappointedangel
Posted08.06.2013
I bought this toilet paper because I have the seen the commercials about clean and soft , etc. It may get you clean of some things but it leaves behind the worst amount of debris from the actual toilet paper I have ever experienced. It is the worst I have ever seen!!! Little white bits of tissue and toilet paper dust all over me! Gross!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 323 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too thick! Plugs toilets!

Customer avatar
Unhappyplunger
Posted11.06.2012
We have 2 new toilets that have never gotten plugged up, until we tried Charmin Ultra Soft. Even if you use less paper, this is just too thick to flush well. I've had to plunge both toilets the same day. Three out of four of my family members have plugged up our toilets, only when using Ultra Soft. I'll stick to Charmin Basic from now on!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team11.08.2012
For more than 70 years, Charmin has been a reliable bath tissue, trusted in millions of Americans' homes. Extensive tests show that when Charmin is used as intended in a properly functioning plumbing system, it shouldn't cause plumbing problems. To receive free information about flushable paper products and plumbing, please call toll-free in the U.S. at 1-800-777-1410, Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., EST, or send an email via our Contact Us page.


.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 324 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Control

Customer avatar
Longtimecustomer
Posted07.12.2012
I have been using your double roll Charmin for a long, long time. My family won't use anything else. Recenty I'm not thrilled. It's very hard to start the roll (glued right up to the edge) so we waste a lot and it seems to be rolled differently at the end so we tend to waste it there too. We still use it, but maybe quality control checks?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 325 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

new width of recent rolls

Customer avatar
likeditbefore
Posted01.23.2014
have been using the ultra soft product for some time. My most recent purchase was from Walmart with a bar code of 37000 87397. Notice the width of the rolls are smaller? They don't even look right on a normal dispenser? Is this the new line or did I get a special one time only. If this is the normal, we do not like it. Thank you, Spanky
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 326 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looking for a new product.

Customer avatar
dkg2u
Posted12.08.2013
I used to buy White Cloud but it was purchased by Charmin. I have been using Charmin for a long time. Now the sheets are quilted and much smaller than before. I will be looking for another toilet tissue. I hope I can find a sheet that hasn't shrunk. The product is still soft, so that is good. The smaller sheets are not a welcome change.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 327 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

liked the old Charmin better

Customer avatar
frankie
Posted10.03.2013
We have always been a Charmin household.This week I purchased Charmin Ultra Strong, what happened? The paper was an inch narrower,does not fit on the roller,flops around something awful. I have always stuck to buying Charnin, but looks like I will be shopping around if you all don't go back to the way Charmin was.Hope you get it fixed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 328 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dura clean texture on all Products = Scratch

Customer avatar
fitnsskng76
Posted09.07.2013
Why did you change the texture on "all" your products? They no longer feel soft like Charmin used.
Just like everything good has to come to an end. Perhaps the old soft Charmin is gone forever and will never come back.
I guess after 30 years I will have to start looking for another high end toilet paper as you have ruined the recipe.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 329 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Like Blotting cardboard

Customer avatar
Tubby
Posted03.06.2013
I originally switched from a harsh TP to Charmin because of its soft texture and to help with a problem exacerbated by the harsh TP. Your new product is the absolute worst I have ever used. I really don't care if I only have to use 4 sheets. I care about how soft it feels on my skin - PERIOD. I am definitely switching to another brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 330 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I do not like the new packaging or the rough texture of the paper

Customer avatar
Jananded
Posted04.05.2014
I have been buying Charmin for as long as I can remember! I absolutely hate the new packaging. It doesn't fit my dispenser. The rough texture of the material is something I will not tolerate. I have purchased my last bundle of Charmin at Costco I will have to go with another company. I have talked to several people and they all agree,
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 331 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good as before

Customer avatar
Medium
Posted11.03.2013
The new "formula" does not even begin to compare to the old ultra soft. Now it just reminds me of every other brand's "soft" tp. PLEASE go back to how you made this before the "flower imprint" product. I will have to start trying different brands now, and I do not like that having been a loyal consumer of the old ultra soft for years.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 332 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flimsy core

Customer avatar
Justjan
Posted10.30.2013
We use and love Charmin Ultra Soft and buy it in bulk from Costco. The last few times we have bought it, the core is so thin and flimsy that it fits unevenly on the holder. Makes it tear off in little sections. Also hate the clunk clunk when pulling off the roll. Please go back to the sturdier cores. Charge a little more if you must!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 333 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The roll

Customer avatar
Christmas
Posted10.23.2013
Your toilet paper is the best I've ever used BUT the roll you put it on leaves ALOT to be desired. PLEASE make the roll stronger. It will not roll right on the tiolet paper holder and is unsightful for our guests. Other tiolet paper rolls have great rolls the paper is put on but awful tiolet paper, you just the opposite. PLEASE FIX.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 334 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed in the width of mega roll

Customer avatar
cena
Posted10.02.2013
I have generally used your mega roll of Charmin considering most of the rolls are getting less and less; however, I am disappointed the rolls are now getting much narrower. Just taking a look at the roll you can obviously tell the width has become much narrower. Paradox of thrift. Mega roll but in reality it is not. So disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 335 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product has changed

Customer avatar
momtj
Posted07.21.2013
My family has used nothing but Charmin Ultra Soft mega rolls for many years but the last two packages i have purchased are not the same. It' not nearly as soft and the quality is not as good as the price continues to increase. Please bring back the previous version of Charmin ultra soft or we will have to shop for a different brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR07.31.2013
We're so sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with our product! Definitely not something we want to hear from a loyal customer! Please, give us a call at 1-800-777-1410 Monday - Friday, 9am to 6pm EST. Thank you for taking the time to review us and for choosing Charmin for years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 336 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT DOUBLE ROLLS

Customer avatar
BUCK
Posted03.13.2012
I HAVE ALWAYS PURCHASED DOUBLE ROLL TOILET PAPER, I NORMALLY BUY ANGEL SOFT, OR COTTONELLE, BUT THOUGHT I WOULD GIVE CHARMIN ULTRASOFT DOUBLE ROLLS A TRY, SINCE THEY WERE ON SALE AT MY LOCAL SUPERMARKET. I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED, YES IT WAS SOFT, BUT A DOUBLE ROLL, NO, I COULD NOT BELIEVE HOW SMALL THE ROLLS WERE. SORRY I SWITCHED.....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 337 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Short length rolls

Customer avatar
pjeanb
Posted01.15.2014
I just put on a Jumbo Roll of Charmin on my holder and it is at least an inch shorter than the roll I was replacing. I have never had my rolls sliding on the roller. So in fact, the rolls are shorter in length making the amount of paper just about the same as normal instead of jumbo rolls. Nice way of cutting costs but not prices.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 338 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Individual sheets are too thin.

Customer avatar
Scotty
Posted09.13.2013
We have used Charmin Ultra Soft for a couple year, now, but at some point in the recent past, the Ultra Soft underwent a change which made it thinner, needing to use more of the product to do the same job that it used to do in the past. (Not like the good ol' days! :) ) We will likely stop using the product and try something else.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 339 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ok

Customer avatar
Furrybear
Posted07.31.2013
For at least 10 years I have purchased Charmin Ultra Soft in the
30 lg roll package. Now the last purchase was different. Seems like you changed from 2 ply soft to 1 ply sprinkled with sandpaper. As your
commercial shows, bears might enjoy it but I will have to go to a softer product as yours used to be.
Sorry. Big dissapointment.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR08.09.2013
We're sorry you had a bad experience with our products, definitely not something that we want! Please make sure to give us a call at (800) 208-8738 Monday - Friday, 9am to 6pm EST so we can fix this for you! Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 340 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality issues with your Giant Rolls

Customer avatar
Dick
Posted06.01.2012
We always buy your Mega rolls, but the last time we bought from our retail store, they were our, so we purchased your giant rolls. I have never seen your quality so bad. The plys were loose, and the area that is suppost to be torn did not match up, so when being torn you have two uneven pieces. Just thought you would like to know.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team06.04.2012
Thanks for contacting us. There is a way to correct this and I am sorry it has happened. Here’s an easy fix if the plies aren't lining up:
Hold the roll in front of you with the paper winding over the top.
Pull the top ply up and drop it back behind the roll.
Its perforations should match with the layer that's now on top.
Tear away the excess and you're good to go.
Hope this helps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 71 next>>