Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.877 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(1575 reviews) 1575
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,575 reviews
5 Stars
465
4 Stars
159
3 Stars
194
2 Stars
231
1 Star
526
766 out of 1,553(49%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 321 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't like your new product/packaging

Customer avatar
mamadd
Posted05.14.2014
We do not like your new roll size & packaging. The 1/4 to 1/2 inch of product against the roll is just fluff/folded/stuffed onto the roll. We have been die hard Charmin users for YEARS but I feel like I am not getting the quality product that we have been used to. Maybe time to find a new TP - one that is rolled neatly all the way to the core.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy BrianCM07.11.2014
Thank you for your continued support over the years. It hurts us to know that you are considering switching brands. Our goal is to provide a quality TP that you can trust and use less of. While the roll is slightly shorter, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. We hope you'll continue to choose us and keep us on your TP holder.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 322 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Size Really Does Matter!!

Customer avatar
IamCde
Posted03.20.2014
Within the last 2.5 years the amount of paper per roll has decreased significantly,(approximately 1/4" per roll) while the price has stayed the same. Then the width of the product has gone from over 4 1/2" , to 4 1/4", now to 4"...SIZE REALLY DOES MATTER ! After over 45 years I will be looking at other products. Bring back our old Charmin!!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR04.03.2014
We’re sorry that you aren’t happy with our TP! While the roll is slightly shorter, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. We know cost is important and strive to provide you a great TP at a better value. We’d love to chat with you more about this – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-777-1410 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks so much!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 323 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't like the new "narrower" rolls

Customer avatar
TPReview
Posted09.13.2013
The newly quilted Charmin Ultra Soft has also become the "new narrower" Charmin Ultra Soft. Much prefer the wider rolls! When it is installed on the dispenser, this narrow new version looks like a cheap roll of tp. Gonna think twice before buying this product again. Come on Charmin -- stop cutting corners by cutting the rolls shorter in width!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 324 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The package I purchased did not have the full 12 rolls. I purchased the package at Kroger. It had a roll that was one-half the size of the full roll

Customer avatar
goodshopper
Posted06.15.2014
I am unhappy with this package. The package had 11 full rolls. One roll was 1/2 the size as though it had been cut in half. The other packages of Charmin soft that were sold at Kroger all had the same problem. Consumers need to count the full rolls in each page before they purchase the package. I could not find a number to phone and complain!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 325 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stop narrow sheets!

Customer avatar
Derf
Posted10.24.2013
For years we've preferred Charmin Ultra Soft, Ultra Strong, or even Basic over Northern and Angel Soft. We have a holder in our house with tabs on the sides from which rolls 4" or narrower fall out. Now you've narrowed all your products. We will be forced to use Cottonelle, Scott Ultra Soft, or White Cloud until you go back to the 4.2" sheets
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 326 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

average

Customer avatar
cash
Posted10.12.2013
I am very unhappy with the new Charmin ultra soft because they have reduced the size of the width by about an inch. You now get less paper per square.. I have always liked it from when it started out as White Cloud. However, if Charmin is not getting enough profit that they have to start downsizing the toilet paper, please increase the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 327 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shorter rolls!

Customer avatar
Mare
Posted10.10.2013
Have bought Charmin for years. Always our favorite. We buy the Ultra Soft mega roll. Two purchases ago I immediately noticed something different the moment I picked up the package from the shelf. I could see on the roll holder at home that the new rolls were shorter. What's with that? Disappointed. Just raise the price if cost was the reason.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
28of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 328 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Price Hike!

Customer avatar
Expensive
Posted02.27.2013
We buy Charmin at Costco. They usually have packs of 30 Jumbo Rolls (231 sheets per roll - each roll 4.5" wide) They now have packs of 30 Super Rolls (220 sheets per roll - each roll 4.25" wide). All this for the same price. If you do your calculations you will realize you are paying the same price for the equavelant of only 25.5 Jumbo rolls.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 329 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sft fir little noses

Customer avatar
Gender:Female
butters
Posted12.07.2014
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Running a daycare is hard enough but when cold and flu season hits it is a comfort to know I am stocked up on Harmin ultra soft. These little ones need the softest tissue available for teir little red and irratated noses. For me its economical and it goes a lot further on my budget than buying kleenex or other brand tissue...Thanks Charmin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 330 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard to separate squares

Customer avatar
DDuck
Posted07.20.2013
I use Charmin Ultra Strong and have always been happy with it. Lately, however, I am finding it difficult to to tear the toilet paper into useful lengths. Upon close inspection of the paper, the serrations between squares seem to be sketchy or missing entirely. Please take a look at your production processes and correct this obvious fault.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 331 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

Customer avatar
disappointedangel
Posted08.06.2013
I bought this toilet paper because I have the seen the commercials about clean and soft , etc. It may get you clean of some things but it leaves behind the worst amount of debris from the actual toilet paper I have ever experienced. It is the worst I have ever seen!!! Little white bits of tissue and toilet paper dust all over me! Gross!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 332 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too thick! Plugs toilets!

Customer avatar
Unhappyplunger
Posted11.06.2012
We have 2 new toilets that have never gotten plugged up, until we tried Charmin Ultra Soft. Even if you use less paper, this is just too thick to flush well. I've had to plunge both toilets the same day. Three out of four of my family members have plugged up our toilets, only when using Ultra Soft. I'll stick to Charmin Basic from now on!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team11.08.2012
For more than 70 years, Charmin has been a reliable bath tissue, trusted in millions of Americans' homes. Extensive tests show that when Charmin is used as intended in a properly functioning plumbing system, it shouldn't cause plumbing problems. To receive free information about flushable paper products and plumbing, please call toll-free in the U.S. at 1-800-777-1410, Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., EST, or send an email via our Contact Us page.


.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 333 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Control

Customer avatar
Longtimecustomer
Posted07.12.2012
I have been using your double roll Charmin for a long, long time. My family won't use anything else. Recenty I'm not thrilled. It's very hard to start the roll (glued right up to the edge) so we waste a lot and it seems to be rolled differently at the end so we tend to waste it there too. We still use it, but maybe quality control checks?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 334 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

new width of recent rolls

Customer avatar
likeditbefore
Posted01.23.2014
have been using the ultra soft product for some time. My most recent purchase was from Walmart with a bar code of 37000 87397. Notice the width of the rolls are smaller? They don't even look right on a normal dispenser? Is this the new line or did I get a special one time only. If this is the normal, we do not like it. Thank you, Spanky
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 335 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looking for a new product.

Customer avatar
dkg2u
Posted12.08.2013
I used to buy White Cloud but it was purchased by Charmin. I have been using Charmin for a long time. Now the sheets are quilted and much smaller than before. I will be looking for another toilet tissue. I hope I can find a sheet that hasn't shrunk. The product is still soft, so that is good. The smaller sheets are not a welcome change.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 336 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

liked the old Charmin better

Customer avatar
frankie
Posted10.03.2013
We have always been a Charmin household.This week I purchased Charmin Ultra Strong, what happened? The paper was an inch narrower,does not fit on the roller,flops around something awful. I have always stuck to buying Charnin, but looks like I will be shopping around if you all don't go back to the way Charmin was.Hope you get it fixed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 337 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dura clean texture on all Products = Scratch

Customer avatar
fitnsskng76
Posted09.07.2013
Why did you change the texture on "all" your products? They no longer feel soft like Charmin used.
Just like everything good has to come to an end. Perhaps the old soft Charmin is gone forever and will never come back.
I guess after 30 years I will have to start looking for another high end toilet paper as you have ruined the recipe.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 338 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Like Blotting cardboard

Customer avatar
Tubby
Posted03.06.2013
I originally switched from a harsh TP to Charmin because of its soft texture and to help with a problem exacerbated by the harsh TP. Your new product is the absolute worst I have ever used. I really don't care if I only have to use 4 sheets. I care about how soft it feels on my skin - PERIOD. I am definitely switching to another brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 339 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I do not like the new packaging or the rough texture of the paper

Customer avatar
Jananded
Posted04.05.2014
I have been buying Charmin for as long as I can remember! I absolutely hate the new packaging. It doesn't fit my dispenser. The rough texture of the material is something I will not tolerate. I have purchased my last bundle of Charmin at Costco I will have to go with another company. I have talked to several people and they all agree,
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 340 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good as before

Customer avatar
Medium
Posted11.03.2013
The new "formula" does not even begin to compare to the old ultra soft. Now it just reminds me of every other brand's "soft" tp. PLEASE go back to how you made this before the "flower imprint" product. I will have to start trying different brands now, and I do not like that having been a loyal consumer of the old ultra soft for years.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 79 next>>