Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.604 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1307 reviews) 1307
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,307 reviews
5 Stars
276
4 Stars
139
3 Stars
183
2 Stars
209
1 Star
500
551 out of 1,289(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 321 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product has changed

Customer avatar
momtj
Posted07.21.2013
My family has used nothing but Charmin Ultra Soft mega rolls for many years but the last two packages i have purchased are not the same. It' not nearly as soft and the quality is not as good as the price continues to increase. Please bring back the previous version of Charmin ultra soft or we will have to shop for a different brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR07.31.2013
We're so sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with our product! Definitely not something we want to hear from a loyal customer! Please, give us a call at 1-800-777-1410 Monday - Friday, 9am to 6pm EST. Thank you for taking the time to review us and for choosing Charmin for years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 322 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT DOUBLE ROLLS

Customer avatar
BUCK
Posted03.13.2012
I HAVE ALWAYS PURCHASED DOUBLE ROLL TOILET PAPER, I NORMALLY BUY ANGEL SOFT, OR COTTONELLE, BUT THOUGHT I WOULD GIVE CHARMIN ULTRASOFT DOUBLE ROLLS A TRY, SINCE THEY WERE ON SALE AT MY LOCAL SUPERMARKET. I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED, YES IT WAS SOFT, BUT A DOUBLE ROLL, NO, I COULD NOT BELIEVE HOW SMALL THE ROLLS WERE. SORRY I SWITCHED.....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 323 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Short length rolls

Customer avatar
pjeanb
Posted01.15.2014
I just put on a Jumbo Roll of Charmin on my holder and it is at least an inch shorter than the roll I was replacing. I have never had my rolls sliding on the roller. So in fact, the rolls are shorter in length making the amount of paper just about the same as normal instead of jumbo rolls. Nice way of cutting costs but not prices.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 324 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Individual sheets are too thin.

Customer avatar
Scotty
Posted09.13.2013
We have used Charmin Ultra Soft for a couple year, now, but at some point in the recent past, the Ultra Soft underwent a change which made it thinner, needing to use more of the product to do the same job that it used to do in the past. (Not like the good ol' days! :) ) We will likely stop using the product and try something else.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 325 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ok

Customer avatar
Furrybear
Posted07.31.2013
For at least 10 years I have purchased Charmin Ultra Soft in the
30 lg roll package. Now the last purchase was different. Seems like you changed from 2 ply soft to 1 ply sprinkled with sandpaper. As your
commercial shows, bears might enjoy it but I will have to go to a softer product as yours used to be.
Sorry. Big dissapointment.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR08.09.2013
We're sorry you had a bad experience with our products, definitely not something that we want! Please make sure to give us a call at (800) 208-8738 Monday - Friday, 9am to 6pm EST so we can fix this for you! Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 326 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality issues with your Giant Rolls

Customer avatar
Dick
Posted06.01.2012
We always buy your Mega rolls, but the last time we bought from our retail store, they were our, so we purchased your giant rolls. I have never seen your quality so bad. The plys were loose, and the area that is suppost to be torn did not match up, so when being torn you have two uneven pieces. Just thought you would like to know.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team06.04.2012
Thanks for contacting us. There is a way to correct this and I am sorry it has happened. Here’s an easy fix if the plies aren't lining up:
Hold the roll in front of you with the paper winding over the top.
Pull the top ply up and drop it back behind the roll.
Its perforations should match with the layer that's now on top.
Tear away the excess and you're good to go.
Hope this helps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 327 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointed 1

Customer avatar
Larryw
Posted02.29.2012
I purchased a 12 pack of ultrasoft Megaroll 2 ply tissue. to my surprise only nine rolls were indeed two ply, the remailing 3 roll are single ply. I purchased the package at Wal-Mart and they will not accept back the 3 defective rolls. I understand their position, I do not understand the obvious lack of quality control at Charmin.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 328 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Narrower rolls

Customer avatar
Qball
Posted10.11.2013
I am very used to this product, it's the only toilet paper I will buy. But, (no pun intended) I want it returned to it's normal size. So do many others. We feel like we're getting short-changed. There is enough of that going on with the government, we don't need it from our favorite toilet paper. Thank you for your consideration.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 329 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

Customer avatar
wildkat
Posted10.04.2013
love the product, but noticed when I purchased the mega roll for the 3rd time. It was noticeably smaller. I still had an empty roll from the last package so I measured that one to the new one, the new one is 3/4 of an inch smaller. Whats up with that. not a mega roll anymore. Shame on you charmin for thinking nobody would notice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 330 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

to many rolls in pkg and tubes are squashed

Customer avatar
Berdealia
Posted11.26.2013
I am disappointed in the 9 pk rolls that you have now. The toilet paper tubes are so squashed that the roll does not roll without bouncing all over the place, and the tissue is also so full of tissue lint or whatever it is called. I bought this at Costco and will stop buying Charmin until I see it in the 6 packs again at Costco.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 331 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

hate the narrow rolls

Customer avatar
carroll
Posted11.19.2013
I have always used charmin but am going to find another brand now. I don't like the narrow rolls that move all over the place in the holder. I will find another brand that has a full size roll. I would have paid more for your tp if you had left it alone and raised the price slightly like everything else has done!Good by Charmin.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 332 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

narrower rolls

Customer avatar
dissapointed
Posted09.29.2013
I'm very dissapointed. We have used Charmin for many years but I'm looking for another brand. Narrower roll? Do you think Americans are getting smaller? Hardly! You make the rolls bigger and bigger and then you make them narrower. It makes no sense! There is a reason that toilet paper rolls have been that size for so many years.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR11.07.2013
We're so sorry to see how disappointed you are. When we made these changes, we also invested in the product with upgrades such as the new comfort cushions, added for softness. We understand your frustration with the new size and hope you will give the new Charmin a try. We would hate to lose you as a fan and if there is anything we can do to offset your disappointment, please reach out to our team at 1-800-777-1410, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST. We hope to hear from you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 333 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

Customer avatar
formerlifelongcustomer
Posted07.07.2014
Charmin took a great product and ruined it by adding quilting and dramatically reducing the size of the rolls. I was a lifelong customer and now I will not buy this product again. I did try the sensitive however the roll size and pricing sent me to a different gentle brand. Very disappointed in the changes made to the product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 334 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Roll width reduced

Customer avatar
Betrayed
Posted01.23.2014
So deceptive of you to sneakily reduce roll width. The roll now looks like a short fat spool of ribbon and slides around on the tissue holder. Your ads are plastered all over t-v, but you seem to have left this size reduction out - - hoping consumers wouldn't notice??? Will change brands when my current supply is exhausted.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 335 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smaller Rolls?

Customer avatar
custerhank
Posted10.09.2013
We have used Ultra Soft Double Rolls for years because they also fit our RV paper roll and they are "RV Friendly". But the "new?" roll is 1/2 inch narrower and possibly slightly smaller. Why? This is not "user friendly". Were you trying to avoid a price increase? Like the smaller-and-smaller ice cream containers?
Thank You
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
25of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 336 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

You changed the product again

Customer avatar
theaxeman
Posted07.27.2013
I have used Charmin Ultra Soft for many years. Charmin Ultra Soft replaced White Cloud when you bought them out.
Now you have changed Charmin Ultra Soft into Ultra Soft Ultra Suave, and have degraded the product.
Please change it back before you lose all your customers. I won't be buying Ultra Soft Ultra Suave any longer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR07.31.2013
We are truly sorry that you had bad experiences with our product. The quality of our toilet paper is definitely one of our top priorities! Please, make sure to give us a call at 1-800-777-1410 Monday - Friday, 9am to 6pm EST. We want your feedback to be heard. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for choosing Charmin for so many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 337 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldn't recommend the big roll of toilet tissue

Customer avatar
Gramt2
Posted12.09.2012
Short on tissue sheets
I was quite disappointed with the amount of sheets on a large roll of tissue. It lasts my husband & I about 3 days and we use just 3 squares each time. I think it is pretty costly if this is all the uses we get from a roll of bathroom tissues. I sure do not recommend the large rolls of TP to anyone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 338 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality control

Customer avatar
grandmacarol
Posted12.16.2012
I am a great grandmother who has since I literally can't remember the last time I bought a different brand. The roll I just opened yesterday is defective. You get about 6 squares and it is disconnected and the end is folded over. Then another 6 squares. Now I am trying to decide if I buy more Charmin or try something new.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 339 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No longer what it was

Customer avatar
Otis
Posted12.15.2013
As a former, long-time business magazine editor, i staunchly support business--and hope the changes made in Ultra Soft will be profitable. But due to the smaller roll width, in particular, i will no longer be a customer. Cannot remember when i used anything but Ultra Soft. But the time has now come to find another brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 340 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Toilet Paper Shrinks!

Customer avatar
doodle
Posted11.11.2013
Can't believe it! Not toilet paper rolls have shrunk. If they want to cut down on size, I suggest keeping rolls the same width, but put less sheets per roll. All toilet paper holders are made for wider rolls and now roll slips back and forth on roller. What next!! Bet I can find some company that still makes wider rolls.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR11.27.2013
We're sorry to see you disappointed by our new size, we'd hate to lose you as a fan! While we did reduce the width of our roll, we think you'll find our absorbency, strength and softness to have gone unchanged. If you'd like to talk to a Charmin team member, feel free to call us at 1-800-777-1410, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST. Thanks for reaching out and we hope to hear from you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 66 next>>