Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
2.641 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(1210 reviews) 1210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,210 reviews
5 Stars
267
4 Stars
130
3 Stars
170
2 Stars
187
1 Star
456
522 out of 1,192(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 321 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Paper is not properly perforated and rolled.

Customer avatar
kraut
Posted10.19.2013
I purchased a pack of 24 double rolls a few weeks ago. Product Code 3700029708. Half of the rolls are flawed. The first few layers are perforate and the rest of the roll is mangled and does not tear off properly. Some of the paper closer to the end of the roll is all bunched up. I can not use it in my guest bathroom.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR11.26.2013
We're really sorry to hear that. It seems that you got a defective package and we apologize that you had to experience that. Would you please call us at 1-800-777-1410, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? We'd love to right this for you! Thank you for reaching out and giving us a chance to fix this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 322 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Softness

Customer avatar
Scarl
Posted02.04.2014
My 30 year old daughter called me the other night and asked what kind of toilet paper I used. I answered "Charmin is all I ever buy" and she said her 4 year old daughter told her to call and ask me, because she said "Papa has the softest toilet paper ever and you always buy the hard stuff" Out of the mouths of babes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 323 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waiting for change back

Customer avatar
Ardy
Posted10.25.2013
The honeymoon is over! After many decades of being faithful, I am cutting off our relationship. You have disappointed me by reducing the roll size; 2 - You have narrowed the roll; 3 - Your quality has gone down hill. It was wonderful while it lasted and unless you get back to your former self (performance), bye bye.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR11.27.2013
We're sorry to see you leave after so many years. We'd hate to lose you as fan! While we did reduce the size of our rolls, the quality of our TP shouldn't be going down by any means so we'd love to get a bit more information. Feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-777-1410, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST. We'd love to chat a bit more about this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 324 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What happened to the soft toilet paper? The pattern takes away from the softness. It needs to be called flowered paper. I'm very disappointed and wo

Customer avatar
Desperate
Posted10.16.2013
What happened to the soft toilet paper? The pattern takes away from the softness. It needs to be called flowered paper. I'm very disappointed and would like to throw it away, but I spent too much money on it. At first I thought I bought the wrong thing, so I went back to the store only to find out it was no mistake!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR11.26.2013
We're sorry you're disappointed with our softness. That's definitely not what we stand for! Would you mind giving us a call at 1-800-777-1410, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? We'd love to discuss this further with you. Thank you for bringing that to our attention, we really appreciate your feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 325 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Diappointed in shorter roll.

Customer avatar
teresa21260
Posted09.23.2013
I love the Charmin Ultro Strong & Soft. I don't have to worry about "fuzzy's" or fingers going through the paper, BUT, this las 12 pack I bought is at least 1/4" shorter than the previous packages. Come on - give me the product I have become used to - the price goes up, but the qauntity goes down? Not a fair trade.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 326 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Customer avatar
Carla
Posted03.07.2013
My family tried UltraSoft for the first time this last week. When we flushed the toilet, our plumbing backed up through our basement drain. When the plumber arrived, the first question asked was, "Are you using Charmin UltraSoft." It is not worth the hundreds of dollars we're spending to have our plumbing repaired.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 327 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Huge let down!

Customer avatar
Hillary
Posted01.18.2013
The plies do not line up when tearing the sheets, the glue used to hold down the first sheet goes through the whole roll causing everything to stick and tear unevenly. The overall quality is rough, scratchy, and cheap feeling. I have been using Charmin for 25 years and the recently quality has been a HUGE let down!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 328 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rough like cheap toilet paper

Customer avatar
bamafan
Posted12.21.2012
I have been using Ultra Strong for years. I recently bought two megarolls at my warehouse store. Boy do I regret that. The formulation has been changed, and the toilet paper is scratchy and hurts. I wish I could get my money back. I will not purchase this product again. I definitely do not reccommend this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 329 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

Customer avatar
DisappointedKP
Posted10.22.2013
I have purchased Charmin for years, and years and year. This last one I purchased is small! I noticed it as soon as I took it out of the packaging and put on my roll. I measured and sure enough the rolls are thinner! I hate this new size. If it is not changed back soon, I will being shopping for new toilet paper!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 330 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I do not like the smaller roll

Customer avatar
AColeman
Posted12.11.2013
I have used Charmin since I was a child. I was very disappointed in the new smaller roll. It looks pitiful on the TP Holder. I had rather pay more rather than cut the size. I will be shopping around for a new brand, but will keep my eyes open for the return of the old size. Please bring back my old Charmin size!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 331 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please fix my favorite tp

Customer avatar
saee
Posted12.01.2013
Please fix the mega rolls. They are smaller and aren't as soft since you put the flowers on them. I have always used the ultra soft Charmin and really miss the smooth softness from before. I was really disappointed when I noticed that the new rolls are smaller and they cost the same. That just doesn't seem fair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 332 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Miniature rolls at regular price!!

Customer avatar
mini
Posted08.16.2012
Could not believe how small the rolls have become in the 4 pk. ultra strong package. I have been buying nothing but Charmin bathroom tissue for years but am sorry to say that I will no longer purchase Charmin. Your company should be embarrassed to sell these miniature rolls of tissue at normal or higher prices!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 333 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Missing rolls

Customer avatar
Neta
Posted05.28.2012
Was not at all happy when opening my 36 roll family pack and finding only 8 rolls in 3 of the 9 roll packages. Prices have encreased exceptionaly high and do not appreciate the shortage...hope this does not happen again.....I do recommend this product as long as there are no more shortages on my future purchases
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team06.01.2012
I am sorry there was a shortage. We would like to get this reported and help. Please give us a call with a roll handy at 1-800-777-1410.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 334 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I am looking for a new brand.

Customer avatar
mareo
Posted10.22.2013
I have used the ultra soft Charmin for many years. The last I bought I noticed it was not as soft and the rolls were narrow. I would rather pay more and have the wider rolls. I will be looking for a new brand. I have bought all the old paper I could find and will not buy any more of the new product. Thank You.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 335 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Less paper

Customer avatar
Ivan
Posted10.22.2013
I am extremely annoyed that Charmin has reduced the size of the toilet paper roll in two ways; less width and a larger cardboard in the middle. If it's more expensive to produce charge us more, don't give us less for our money. This not a way to treat customers who have been using your product for generations.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR11.26.2013
We're truly sorry to see you upset. Although we did slightly reduce the width of our roll, the quality of our rolls has only improved. Our Ultra Soft TP is now softer because of the comfort cushions we added. If you'd like to discuss with a team member, feel free to call us at 1-800-777-1410, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we really appreciate it!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 336 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unhappy with changes

Customer avatar
PatsyC
Posted01.23.2014
We have used your product for years. We particularly like the "ultra soft-ultra suave" line but have been unable to find it recently. Have noticed a change in the feel of the tissue, which now has flowers, and in the size of the sheets. Do not like these changes. Might have to look around for another product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 337 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mega Roll?? I don't think so.

Customer avatar
Sunshyn
Posted11.23.2013
Noticed the last time I bought my favorite Charmin Mega Roll (soft) that it didn't fit quite the same on the holder. Luckily, I had an old roll to compare it to. Was I surprised! Not only reduced in width but number of sheets as well. Shame on you, Charmin, for still calling it a Mega Roll. Not mega anything.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 338 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

You must have changed the product

Customer avatar
Nolongerhappy
Posted07.07.2012
Loved Charmine Ultra Soft for years. Recently product has become lousy. It seems like Charmin changed the product. I was told by a plumber not to use the old product because the new minimum flush toilets combined with older drains can't handle it. I wonder if Charmine changed the formula for the Ultra Soft???
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy JennyCharmin Team07.11.2012
Charmin evaluates its toilet paper to ensure that it is safe for all of the places it might end up after flushing. This includes drain lines, sewers, septic tanks, and municipal wastewater treatment plants. Watch our video to learn more about what happens to Charmin bath tissue after it is flushed. http://www.charmin.com/septic-safe-... Please call us at 800-777-1410 if we can answer any other questions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 339 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I Hate The New Width of Charmin

Customer avatar
Trixie
Posted01.21.2014
After buying Charmin my entire adult life....which is some 42 years....I will be changing to a new toilet paper. I cannot believe they would change the width like that. I would be embarrassed to put this on the holder for guests. It looks terrible. Well at least I know that whatever I choose will be cheaper!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 340 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed in new ultra soft

Customer avatar
zgirl
Posted11.22.2013
I have always bought Charmin ultra soft even if it is more expensive than other brands. However, I am disappointed with the new ultra soft . The width of the sheets are smaller than the previous sheets so you have to use more. But I guess that is the purpose, to use more! I will not be buying Charmin again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 61 next>>