Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
3.953 / 5
4
 / 
5
(3783 reviews) 3783
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 3,783 reviews
5 Stars
2,215
4 Stars
509
3 Stars
270
2 Stars
243
1 Star
546
986 out of 1,790(55%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 321 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin ultrasoft

Customer avatar
fromNew York, NY
ny2la18
Posted02.07.2015
Great toilet paper from Charmin. Thanks to the company for the opportunity to try it..The ultra soft toilet paper is just that . So very soft. It does not irritate delicate areas at all. I have tried so many different brands that claim to be soft but CharminUltra Soft is that and so much more.
The roll is huge and we have found that it lasts longer than our bargain roll did. In price checking it does cost more per sheet per roll but for my husband and I the increase cost was well worth it.
I ran out of cotton balls to use my make up remover and used a few squares of the toilet paper. It was strong and held up without ripping at all. Great product. Will definitely recommend to my friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 322 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love for my Bum!

Customer avatar
fromGenoa, OH
Valwidmer
Posted01.31.2015
I got a sample of the new Charmin ultra soft toilet paper from them. I used to be a Charmin user, but switch to a storebrand to try and save a little extra money. it has been quite a while since I have used Charmin. When I got my sample, I was excited to try it again. let me tell you, I now remember why I used to love it! I like Charmin toilet paper because 1. it is super soft and not scratchy and 2. it is thick and it never breaks when you're using it. Nothing is worse than when you're using toilet paper, and your finger breaks through it. I will highly recommend Charmin to all my family and friends. I will start buying it again myself too, because it truly is the best toilet paper I have ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 323 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posterior Reflection

Customer avatar
fromFountain, FL
Leathatsme2014
Posted01.21.2015
I recently received a package of Charmin® Ultra Soft from the manufacture to try it out. First off let me tell you the package I was given was a quadruple roll size. Meaning that the single roll in my package was equivalent to 4 regular rolls of toilet paper. This was beneficial because the rolls lasted longer requiring less changes and not to mention more product for the value.
I have sensitive skin and so being clean and dry is super important. This toilet tissue is strong and very absorbent. I didnt feel the need to over use because I was able to feel clean and dry the first time. The tissue is also very soft and not abrasive on your bum. I would highly recommend the use of this product to anyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 324 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE the SOFTNESS

Customer avatar
fromOkatie, SC
gfyogamom
Posted01.30.2015
Our family received a 4 pk of Charmin Ultra Soft (Mega Roll) toilet paper free to try from the brand. I found truth in advertising in that it was by far "ultra soft" and "mega" in size. Not only was the super soft texture much appreciated on the tush, but my oldest daughter (7 y/o) found it perfectly soft and absorbant for a sore runny nose and I used it repeatedly to wipe my youngest daughter's (5 m/o) drool soaked face. The "mega" rolls were almost too thick to fit on our toilet paper holders and lasted significantly longer (at least 2x, if not more) than the "double rolls" of our usual brand. Not only is there more TP/roll, but the quality/thickness allows for significantly less sheets used/wipe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 325 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why my son LOVES Charmin Ultra soft

Customer avatar
fromPrimghar, IA
IAmAlwaysMe
Posted02.23.2015
I know everyone is always looking for the softest toilet paper. Not just for your bottom- but sometimes for your nose too (darn flu season). This product is great! I love my Charmin Ultra Soft, and so does my son! I am so glad Charmin sent it to our family to try.
So the other day, after sneezing about 5 times in a row, I told my son to go go blow his nose already. When he came back he told me he LOVES this toilet paper, it made his nose "feel nice" and we should get it from now on- since it was his favorite. Quickly correcting himself to say that the color blue is his favorite. Then after a moment of thought, he decided... "If they made this toilet paper blue then it would be my double favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 326 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin' My Pants Off

Customer avatar
fromNicholasville, KY
MissTara
Posted02.21.2015
I have spent years pampering my face, my hands and my skin. Always choosing the best products I could afford and keeping everything nice and clean. I didn't realize that I had been overlooking a very important part of myself, my bum! After I extended many apologies to my backside and overcame the guilt I had incurred, I decided to treat my seat to some much deserved TLC. Charmin' was nice enough to offer us a free sampling of their Ultra Soft Bath Tissue. Wow, what a difference one change can make. Bathroom visits have become much like a daily spa trip for my buns. I'm quite frugal, but there are some things in life worth paying a little extra for and Charmin' Ultra Soft is definitely one of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 327 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Charmin Ultra soft Bath Tissue

Customer avatar
fromOntario, CA
pixiedeenie
Posted02.02.2015
I recently agreed to try the new Charmin ULTRA SOFT Toilet Paper and have to agree, it is super soft and cushy. Because of its thickness, you do use less than thinner toilet paper brands.
However, I noted that the rolls are getting narrower and narrower, even if by minute degrees. The reason I noticed it is that we have a toilet paper holder that the rolls snap into, thus revealing when they are narrower than usual. The difference is only fractions of an inch narrower than normal brands, but enough to make the rolls fall down on our holder, so that it's hard to roll the paper easily.
Soft and cushy, definitely, but I don't think the price is very competitive. If it were, I would definitely switch!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 328 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DO SQUEEZE THE CHARMIN !!!

Customer avatar
fromLos Angeles, CA
lauriejoke
Posted01.22.2015
I know it sounds silly, but yes I do have a favorite national toilet paper brand - and it is not Charmin! However, I gave it a try, since the Charmin people were nice enough to send to me - it came from Charmin HQ, not from BzzAgent.
Yes, the Charmin is "squeezably soft", as in those old commercials. And it's not scented, which would have been a big dealbreaker for me...so that's a major plus!
Sure, it's soft on the tush...but I don't know that I am willing to pay any extra for that since my usual brand does fine in that department also. I have to admit I am not yet convinced to make the switch. Charmin is usually more expensive than my brand, so I'm not quite ready to jump ship over to Charmin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 329 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper....Cloud Soft!

Customer avatar
fromLas Vegas, NV
Patypatty
Posted02.14.2015
I received my 4 pack for review and I want to say it was the softest toilet paper that I have used in quite sometime. I did tear one piece of my usual brand and a piece of the Charmin and I could feel the softness and thickness compared to my regular brand. The Charmin was a tiny bit small wide wise but the thickness makes up for it. The rolls are quite large as well, at first I thought it would not fit on the roller but did very nicely. I noticed I was not using as much so the roll lasted longer than my regular roll. I was hoping I would of received some coupons once we finish with these 4 rolls to purchase additional packs. I can say that I will purchase this in the future.
One happy camper!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 330 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Charmin Ultra-Soft Toilet Paper

Customer avatar
fromOxford, OH
westernbabe
Posted01.19.2015
I received the toilet paper from Charmin and have installed a roll in each bathroom - main and guest. Charmin Ultra-soft is the only brand for this house. It is soft, durable and has a delicate flowered design that will go with any bathroom decor. We both feel clean and dry after using, plus confident with this product. Charmin always tears neatly off the roll, lasts a long time because you don't have to use as much, safe for septic tanks, never had any clogging issues, no irritation even for our sensitive bottoms, no lint residue and is just perfect in every way. I have tried many different brands in the past and this is by far the best. It is the only brand I recommend to family and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 331 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft is AWESOME!

Customer avatar
fromRaymond, NH
spiglets7413
Posted01.19.2015
I recently received an awesome product to try from Charmin. Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Rolls are better than I thought they would be. Super soft, which is a must for me & my family. 2ply-which I usually avoid because I have a Septic....but it is septic safe & clog safe! And it's backed by Roto- Rooter to be clog free, so I can breathe easier when my toddler uses a little too much tissue. Since it is 75% more absorbent, I noticed we all use less tissue, which is AWESOME!
if you are thinking to yourself..."What would I want to know before I get this product?" - here's your answer-its a soft, 2 ply toilet tissue, septic safe, clog safe, and sold at your local supermarket at a great, affordable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 332 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected

Customer avatar
fromPiedmont, SC
quita8025
Posted01.18.2015
I'm not a regular Charmin user. Our household usually tries to save a few cents and goes with one of the better store brands, but when given the opportunity to try a sample of Charmin Ultra Soft, I figured it was worth a shot. I was surprised to find that it was both durable and soft. I was able to use a very small amount of tissue to get the job done, and while it was indeed strong, it wasn't abrasive in the least. I also noticed the strength when I used it to blow my nose. It didn't leave my nose feeling irritated or scratchy like most other brands. I will most definitely recommend this brand to my family and friends. I think that I just found my new brand of toilet paper for my household.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 333 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lives up to the claims

Customer avatar
fromKankakee, IL
bluegirl
Posted01.30.2015
I received a package of Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Rolls Toilet Paper from the brand and I have to say that this time the product lives up to the claims that are made about it. The paper is super soft and thick with a pretty design on it. One can actually use less. At first, I had to remind myself that I only needed a few sheets, but it worked so well that I found myself quickly adapting to using fewer sheets. This means that the roll lasts a long time! I have used other thick toilet paper and it seemed the roll would run out so fast that I was constantly changing it.
I have had no problems with clogging or partial clogging of the toilet with the Charmin Ultra Soft. One flush and all is well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 334 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
fromColumbus, OH
loathingyew
Posted01.21.2015
I have to be honest; I was a little concerned when I got the invite for this campaign. Talking about my tooshy and the toilet paper I use on it is...interesting. But for this product, I really don't mind! I got the package yesterday and couldn't wait to open it up and put it to use. First, I couldn't believe how big the rolls were! They weren't lying when they say "mega". I love how soft this toilet paper is, and how well it flushes. A lot of the softer types of toilet paper cause problems in the toilet, but I didn't have any issues with this product. This is a great product that will stand up very well against competitors. This will be in my grocery cart the next time we need toilet paper!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 335 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy tushy dance!

Customer avatar
fromOlympia, WA
Skatermegs
Posted01.27.2015
I have tried many toilet paper brands over the years, many which have left my tush in a sad state. Some paper is rough, chapping and chafing the poor bums it is meant to sooth and clean. Some paper is thin, leaving hands in a precarious state and playing a risky game with each wipe. Some are wonderful, thick and soft, but while you may have paper in the bathroom, it leaves your wallet without any paper. Charmin solves all three problems! Soft enough to leave your tush feeling cared for, thick enough that this is no risk to your hands, and easy on the budget! Plus, it is kind on our septic system! Now that I know Costco carries it as well, my shelves will soon be stocked with Charmin. Yay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 336 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality, but surprisingly narrow roll!

Customer avatar
fromOxnard, CA
Anonymous
Posted02.14.2015
I immediately noticed the moment that I took the first roll out of the package that it was much narrower than my usual toilet roll of toilet paper. Just in case I thought I was imagining it, I did a side by side comparison and it compares favorably with my usual brand (Kirkland Signature) in every way except for the width of the roll. It is a full 3/4" to 1 inch narrower and there really is a noticeable gap on your holder. Will it affect how much you use? Probably not. So it isn't necessarily a bad thing, but know that you are getting less paper than your other premium brands.
Other than that, the thickness, softness and quality of the paper was great. Definitely a premium toilet paper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 337 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy Hiney

Customer avatar
fromPhoenix, AZ
lesabob
Posted02.14.2015
When I received my pack of Charmin UltraSoft, I was surprised at how small the rolls looked. Once I began using it, however, I was pleased. We had run out of toilet tissue right before that. This was also before the Bzz campaign began. We both a 4-pack of toilet tissue at Food City, and when I looked, it was Charmin UltraSoft!! We were beginning to enjoy its softness, but then bought in bulk the Costco Kirkland brand. It's not much of a difference, but it's noticeable enough. I prefer the Charmin because of the strength of the sheets, also. It does not require excessive use, and the thickness ensures it won't leak through to your hand. It was nice to continue to experience a good thing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 338 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everything you want, rolled into one!

Customer avatar
fromTulsa, OK
Jjacewitz
Posted01.31.2015
Upon receiving my sample of Charmin Ultra Soft I immediately put it to the test. Sparing serious details, I was pleasantly surprised at the strength of Charmin Ultra Soft. It was thick, soft and sturdy. The only fault it has is that little bit it leaves behind. It was certainly not enough to make me not want to use it and not even really noticeable. Normally, I replace a roll of my regular toilet paper in my master bathroom at least once every day, to day and a half. These rolls are so large! It lasted 4-5 days. I received the sample of 4 rolls around January 14th and still have a roll left! That alone makes the value worth it! I will be switching my usual brand with Charmin Ultra Soft!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 339 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Former Charmin-Lover

Customer avatar
Kath13
Posted10.25.2013
I have undergone weeks of cancer radiation treatments to my abdomen. During and after these treatments, I suffered severe diarrhea. The only toilet paper I even considered using during these difficult days was Charmin Ultra Soft. It was gentle but strong and provided good coverage. I still suffer from bouts of diarrhea, but now that the Charmin rolls are much more narrow, they do not provide adequate coverage. Now, whenever I go to the bathroom and see the the dinky rolls of Charmin hanging on the toilet paper holder, I feel angry, disappointed and cheated. I used to love Charmin toilet paper so much that I would pack a roll when I went on vacation! Now I'm just plain disgusted with it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 340 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed So Small

Customer avatar
Callie
Posted01.07.2014
I bought my last package of Charmin double rolls. as usual. I put a roll on the holder and thought there must be something wrong. I had a roll from the previous package still around and compared the two. I was SHOCKED at the difference in width of the rolls - 1/2 to 3/4 inch smaller for the new rolls. I thought surely this was a manufacturing mistake somehow, so got online to search. Sure enough, here I am also disappointed in the smaller size. I have been a faithful Charmin customer for 20+ years, but I may try some alternatives in the future. Maybe a little heads up warning would have prepared us. Though I still like the product, I wish Charmin would make it in its larger size again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 190 next>>