Customer reviews for Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

Charmin® Charmin® Ultra Soft

It’s OK to be a bit of a softie. Especially when Charmin Ultra Soft toilet tissue is in the house. America’s softest bath tissue is so cushiony soft, you can use 4x less than the leading value brand. Using less feels good, doesn’t it? Go on, Enjoy the Go.
Overall Rating:
3.73 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(2892 reviews) 2892
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,892 reviews
5 Stars
1,529
4 Stars
363
3 Stars
227
2 Stars
236
1 Star
537
925 out of 1,722(54%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Review 321 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft tush try-out

Customer avatar
fromSan Francisco, CA
Anonymous
Posted01.27.2015
I'm not giving this a 5 as I don't think I've ever had a 'perfect' anything but I think a 4 is a fair evaluation score. The tp is quite soft and thicker than most so-called soft tp. We generally prefer a bit courser and thicker over a soft product so we were pleasantly surprised with the balance of thick and soft. The only issue we have is we wished a toilet roll extender was included as we only have a regular toilet paper holder so that large roll just sits on the back of the toilet. Other than that, our bums thank Charmin Ultra Soft for the opportunity to get a good swipe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 322 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Toilet Paper Ever

Customer avatar
fromMagnolia, DE
DevRW4
Posted01.19.2015
I received our free trail of Charmin Ultra Soft toilet paper and I was so happy with the results! My family loved the softness of the product and I felt as though it lasted longer than the other brand we have been using. Usage of the product was less because the roll was bigger and thicker so we did not use as much as we normally do. The other selling point was that it is septic safe! We have a septic which is pumped every so often and I have always used septic safe toilet paper, however the other brands are thin and course.
Charmin Ultra Soft was a sure winner in our house.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 323 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Charmin Toilet paper is too narrow

Customer avatar
mopsy
Posted09.10.2014
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We are disappointed that your rolls of toilet paper are now so much narrower than they used to be. They look cheap on our toilet paper holders. There is a 1 1/2 inch gap at the side. It's the type of roll you might expect in airports, discount stores, etc. Although I have used Charmin for years, I will look for a brand that looks decent in our bathrooms, and will no longer purchase Charmin. I will not pay to buy new dispensers or adapters. You should go back to making the original product. Another problem--the edges of the rolls are jagged now. Where is the quality control?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 324 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very soft, great quality

Customer avatar
fromHerriman, UT
Kusler04
Posted01.27.2015
Charmin sent me a few rolls charmin ultra soft to try and review. As soon as I received the rolls, I replaced all the rolls in the bathroom from the current rolls that I have from Kirkland ultra soft. I thought for sure my kids would have noticed a difference. They have been using it and have yet to mention anything, even when they are using to blow their noses. I on the other hand agree with them. Not much difference to the brand we were using. Great quality, very soft but will not be purchasing, too pricey when I can get comparable someplace else for a much better price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 325 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Mega Roll

Customer avatar
fromChula Vista, CA
kgomez82
Posted01.21.2015
I received a 4-pack of Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Roll from Charmin. The toilet paper is very soft, but does not fall apart. It absorbs almost like a big name paper towel, but has the consistency of soft cotton. Because it absorbs so well and is resistant, you do not need need to use nearly as much as you would with other toilet paper brands. The Mega Roll lasts much longer than expected and it fits in a regular toilet paper holder. This toilet paper is soft enough to use on a baby. After using several other big name and store brand toilet paper, Charmin is the absolute best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 326 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

charmin ulta soft awesome

Customer avatar
fromWest Pittston, PA
slombardo313
Posted01.20.2015
The rolls are much larger then the competitors. You are getting your money out of these rolls of Charmin Ultra Soft because you get more on a roll and you don't have to use as much because each square is thick and extremely soft. As for the softness this brand is so soft on your skin and is not ruff on your skin at all. My house had a stomach bug and used this brand and it was wonderful because we used less then other leading brands and the softness wasn't harsh on our skin. I would highly recommend this brand and give it 5 stars for quality and quantity over other brands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 327 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft

Customer avatar
fromCedar Rapids, IA
TerriSS
Posted01.21.2015
I received a free 4-pack of Charmin Ultra Soft as a trial from Charmin. In return they asked they asked me to write about it. I gave it a try and it really is as soft and cushiony as they claim. I used to use Northern, but I am switching to Charmin from now on. Because it's so soft you end up using less than other brands. It's supposed to be clog safe and septic safe, so that's a plus too. It fits in a regular bathroom holder without squishing it. Charmin Ultra Strong was voted Best New Bath Tissue by consumers in the 2014
Better Homes and Gardens Best New Product Awards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 328 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Bums

Customer avatar
fromGodfrey, IL
ktricomi
Posted01.19.2015
My family is loving our Charmin sample pack! First, let me say that we normally buy the Angel Soft brand. It's cheap and easy on our plumbing (less toilet clogs). But, because it's thin, we also go through it like crazy (literally...if you know what I mean). That said, I couldn't believe that our four rolls of Charmin lasted longer than our 8 double rolls of Angel Soft! It's thick, so we use less and it is ohhh sooo SOFT. While it does cost more up front, it also lasts longer, making it a much better value. If you haven't yet, switch to Charmin. Your bum will thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 329 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your Tush will thank you!

Customer avatar
fromHendersonville, TN
Anitacarol730
Posted01.18.2015
Softest toilet paper out there! When we got our box my daughter was so excited to get some soft toilet paper. She went to everyone at our house to tell the how soft it is when rubbed on her face and couldn't wait to use it on her bottom! My biggest issue in the past with the other "soft" brands is that they never lasted long....these mega rolls are awesome. They are soft and strong and they get the job done. The paper is gentle enough for all your bathroom needs....from removing makeup to cleaning the bottom! Love Charmin Ultra Soft. Thanks BzzAgent and thanks Charmin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 330 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Rolls are Mega good!

Customer avatar
fromHuntington, NY
clriegler
Posted01.17.2015
The Charmin Ultra soft Mega rolls are a great toilet paper. They are super soft and the roll last a long time (that is if the kids don't use too much and waste it!!!) Because it is so soft and thick, you don't have to use as much as the thin, wimpy rolls of toilet paper, which means in turn that the roll will last longer. The roll itself is also larger than most rolls, making it last even longer ;) This is probably not a "cheap" kind of toilet paper, but it is worth the extra money for comfort, quality and the length of time one roll will last. Thank you for reading :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 331 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Yes, I noticed the narrower width

Customer avatar
DisappointedOne
Posted03.15.2014
Charmin Ultra Soft and its predecessors have been the tissue of choice in my home for over 30 years. Last month, I purchased a new pack of mega-rolls and found that the rolls have been cut more narrowly in an apparent cost-saving measure. Although it's still soft, my luxurious Charmin now looks and handles like the abysmal, useless dirt-cheap narrow tissue found in truck stops and airports. Please hike the price five cents and keep selling the luxurious product that Charmin has always been. Please keep the product worthy of the brand you've built. Thanks for listening.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 332 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unhappy

Customer avatar
gbye
Posted11.24.2013
I've been a Charmin customer since I can remember (I'm 63) I always thought it was the best and I don't mind paying more for high quality. Changing the dimensions of the square was not a good idea. I would have been OK paying the same price for fewer squares. My plan was to change to one of your competitors but my wife says they are all doing this so tomorrow I will be in the toilet "tissue" aisle and start my search. I never thought I would say this but I will be buying the cheapest on the shelf. If I am going to be dissatisfied I might as well pay less to be unhappy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 333 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft, soft soft wonderfully to touch.easy to love

Customer avatar
fromCut Bank, MT
shdygrov
Posted01.23.2015
I just go my Charmin Ultra Soft yesterday and WOW was I surprised I have bought Charmin and one other brand for years. I opened this package and it felt like a fine cloth and it will last so much longer, I couldn't understand how anyone would after trying the new Charmin would not never change and I can see why those bears love it. My daughter was over when I got the package. She is already a Charmin user but it blue her mind to. Thank You Charmin for improving this toilet paper and letting me use it for free so that I can tell my family and close friends to get this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 334 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheated

Customer avatar
Bits
Posted10.01.2013
I have for years been an avid Charmin fan but the fact that the double roll seems like a single roll and the roll has lost at least one inch in length, I feel it is time to switch to another brand. Why do you continue to change for the worse something that was great in the beginning? First was the flimsy internal roll, then shortening the roll, then making the sheets smaller now making the roll smaller - sure same number of sheets but they are only 1/2 as big. So long Charmin. If you plan on going back to the same great quality you used to have I may too come back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CharminBy AlecCR10.22.2013
We're sorry to see how disappointed you are with Charmin. As a long-time Charmin fan, we value your loyalty and feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your comments. We take them very seriously and are passing them along to our team. If you'd like to reach a Charmin team member, please make sure to call us at 1-800-777-1410,
Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST, we'd love to try to make this right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 335 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaving Charmin after many years!

Customer avatar
SamE
Posted09.14.2013
After our family being a loyal Charmin customers for over 15 years, we are being forced to change brands. I have been content with the Ultra Soft that was in the 45-roll pack sold at BJs. Each roll had 220 squares. Now the "newer" Ultra Soft 45-roll package has 209 squares per roll, BUT the thing I hate the most is it is almost 1/4" smaller in width! But guess what, it's still the same price! So you get less squares per roll and is not as wide, but are charged the same. Now I am going to look at trying other brands and hope to find one better. SHAME ON YOU CHARMIN!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 336 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bum is luving it!!

Customer avatar
fromSouth River, NJ
dragonladyrvrr
Posted01.27.2015
I received a full size package of Charmin® Ultra Soft from Charmin to try and I can truly say that my bum has never been happier. The softness to take care of the most delicate of affairs can't be explained. I also found that I needed to use less of the toilet paper then my usual brand as Charmin was not only softier but stronger and a heartier toilet paper. I never thought that there would be a big difference but I was proven wrong and now am a very firm believer that toilet paper brands do make a difference. Charmin you have a new customer!! Thank you Charmin!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 337 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft butt sturdy

Customer avatar
fromSan Diego, CA
MarthaJr
Posted01.20.2015
I began using the sample that I received of Charmin, Ultra soft, Mega roll. So far I am really liking it and find that I do (or can) use less because it is thick and soft, but I have already had to change the roll. So I question whether it is really 4 times as much as a regular roll. I will have to compare the quantity with the regular brand that I usually use as well as the price. This next roll I will be more focused on using less, I was really almost tearing what I tore off to use in half towards the end of the roll once I realized that I really could use less.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 338 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charmin Ultra Soft toilet paper

Customer avatar
fromGreen Bay, WI
rosekorn
Posted01.18.2015
i received a 4 mega roll pack of Charmin Ultra Soft toilet paper from Charmin delivered to my home for free. I tested it out & it was the best feeling toilet paper my behind has ever felt! it's very soft, almost like using a blanket on your bum. The mega rolls are also almost 4 times the size of a regular roll!! I love this stuff & my whole family agrees, this will now be our new regular brand we get from now on. Because now our bums have been spoiled :) I gaurantee once you've tried it, you'll never wanna go back to your ordinary toilet paper ever again either..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 339 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Enough is enough!!

Customer avatar
Enough
Posted10.16.2013
I am 49 years old and have used Charmin for as long as I can remember, including when I was a child. But in today's economy you continue to make the rolls smaller and smaller and now narrower. Not to mention the strange way the end of the roll is now. Its ridiculous and it wastes paper. Even though I paid more for years because we liked the softness of the product, your short changing the consumer in an economy such as we are in now says you are more worried about profit and your customers satisfaction !! The last package we bought is officially our last Charmin!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 340 for Charmin® Ultra Soft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Ultimate TP Experience

Customer avatar
fromSchwenksville, PA
Anonymous
Posted01.22.2015
Before Charmin Ultra Soft sent me their product, I was a little hesitant. I didn't know if the roll was too big, or would fit a standard toilet roll holder. I was also concerned about an ultra soft product, leaving a little fluff behind. I used all 4 rolls, and my family fell in love with the product. It's gentle, strong, fits a standard toilet roll holder, and leaves behind no pesky pieces. My family will be a return customer and thank Charmin for sharing this product with us. Nothing else quite compares - goodbye one-ply, hello Charmin Ultra Soft (and strong)!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 145 next>>